Originally posted by Woofmy:
got things to see meh?
I can think of two. ![]()
You know the recent English 'comedy' thingy that Fiona Xie is in about upgrading work skills or something?
Whoever came up with the script ought to be shot and hung from the Merlion
I went home one day to see MPB having the TV on just for the noise....KNS the jokes...if you can even call them jokes are so lame that a wet rag is funnier
The acting is -_-" non-existant
I don't even know why they waste prime time showing that crap
Originally posted by elindra:You know the recent English 'comedy' thingy that Fiona Xie is in about upgrading work skills or something?
I went home one day to see MPB having the TV on just for the noise....KNS the jokes...if you can even call them jokes are so lame that a wet rag is funnier
no idea what this is..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:some are not TOO bad la ..
for example that huang jin lu .. although it had a real crap ending
little nonya .. duno what's the hype about although i did watch the last few episodes..
that's about it ..
Neber watch
Can't be bothered seriously
Actually these days the only programs I watch are National Geographic, The News, Animal Planet and Travel & Living -_-"
I can think of two.
huh... interesting... different heights in different pictures leh...

sign of push-up.... haha
Originally posted by elindra:You know the recent English 'comedy' thingy that Fiona Xie is in about upgrading work skills or something?
it's still an improvement over the earlier days of "Masters of the Sea" and "VR man" ... ![]()
my only grip about Channel 5 english productions is the confused mix of local and ang moh accents, fake or otherwise .....
wah lau..I can't concentrate on work now.
fiona xie running along orchard road in a bikini was one of the best moments in local TV history.
guys are so visual creatures..
Originally posted by Fatum:it's still an improvement over the earlier days of "Masters of the Sea" and "VR man" ...
my only grip about Channel 5 english productions is the confused mix of local and ang moh accents, fake or otherwise .....
Well...I wouldn't call that confusing re: accents because that is how Singaporeans speak :P
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:guys are so visual creatures..
I've seen and spoken to Fiona irl (due to work)
She is super tiny @@ as in very very petite
And she looks better irl in my opinion
I've seen and spoken to Fiona irl (due to work)She is super tiny @@ as in very very petite
And she looks better irl in my opinion
I think so too! Saw her and Kym Ng at zion rd food centre filming a food programme.
we are ....
but then ladies are very visual too .... they go gaga over hunky, big shouldered, pert-bummed stallions too, neh ? even if the stallion in question may have the IQ nearing that of his equine cousins and the moral values of rasputin (or edison ?)
but of course ... it's a just tickling the brain stem .....
when it comes to chosing mates for a life time, most men are sane enough to look for someone who tickles our brains, and not brain stems ....
personally, I think someone like Fiona Xie is trouble .... big trouble ....
I can't put my finger to it ... but certain, very attractive girls ... just sets off alarm bells in men's heads (unless, of course, the smaller one was in operation) ... we know instinctively to keep away from them in real life ....
other ladies should feel sorry for those types .... they may attract a lot of attention, but the men that goes after them, are usually the playboy ah xia kias, the egoistical bastards, the aging, smelly rich tycoons looking for a toy ....
Well...I wouldn't call that confusing re: accents because that is how Singaporeans speak :P
I find myself speaking a lot of hokkien on fishing trips ....
and when honeymousie came to visit ....
Originally posted by Fatum:we are ....
but then ladies are very visual too .... they go gaga over hunky, big shouldered, pert-bummed stallions too, neh ? even if the stallion in question may have the IQ nearing that of his equine cousins and the moral values of rasputin (or edison ?)
but of course ... it's a just tickling the brain stem .....
when it comes to chosing mates for a life time, most men are sane enough to look for someone who tickles our brains, and not brain stems ....
personally, I think someone like Fiona Xie is trouble .... big trouble ....
I can't put my finger to it ... but certain, very attractive girls ... just sets off alarm bells in men's heads (unless, of course, the smaller one was in operation) ... we know instinctively to keep away from them in real life ....
other ladies should feel sorry for those types .... they may attract a lot of attention, but the men that goes after them, are usually the playboy ah xia kias, the egoistical bastards, the aging, smelly rich tycoons looking for a toy ....
wah lau, how can you say that about someone you never met?
true.. i agree : av =creature ...![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I find myself speaking a lot of hokkien on fishing trips ....
and when honeymousie came to visit ....
Actually you can't blame us really
We're taught in Queen's English, watch lots of American flims while growing up, speak in Singlish to our friends so in the end our accents are really quite messed up :P
And seriously, reading books by American writers aren't helping too because that affected my spelling.
When I write, it's a mixture of both American and British English :x
I can speak like the Auntie in the Kopitiam or to an American in their accent, but I think that is what makes us unique isn't it????
We hear such a wide range of accents everyday that more or less we'll be affected. We also adjust our standard of English according to the people we speak to
So at the end of the day, we are 'messed up' but I think that makes us unique
wah lau, how can you say that about someone you never met?
I don't know her, but I know the type ..... it's a "look" .... women who drives a lot of men gaga, holds a lot of men in thrall .....
certain ladies, hits your brain stems like a sledge hammer ... it sets off my alarm bells .....
you can say I know the type very well ... I've been making mistakes with them for most of my life ...
Originally posted by Fatum:
you can say I know the type very well ... I've been making mistakes with them for most of my life ...
darling, u are safe with us..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
darling, u are safe with us..
And LF makes a move on fatum :P
oki..pang kang lor..i go home for dinner and chat with u guys later.
i start to see stars now... tired and hungry..
i will not pass a judgement on someone just by the "looks" ..
yes, ladies are visual too, but looks is definitely not one of the criteria when choosing their partner ..
i remembered studying this in my psychology class .. there were research done on it .. but i can't really remember the details already..
And LF makes a move on fatum :P
huh... nah...hahahaaa..
Actually you can't blame us reallyWe're taught in Queen's English, watch lots of American flims while growing up, speak in Singlish to our friends so in the end our accents are really quite messed up :P
And seriously, reading books by American writers aren't helping too because that affected my spelling.
When I write, it's a mixture of both American and British English :x
I can speak like the Auntie in the Kopitiam or to an American in their accent, but I think that is what makes us unique isn't it????
We hear such a wide range of accents everyday that more or less we'll be affected. We also adjust our standard of English according to the people we speak to
So at the end of the day, we are 'messed up' but I think that makes us unique
yah .. i agree.. nothing wrong with our accents.. or english..