Originally posted by the Bear:
i hope so too..magnetic locks everywhere..
then i asked for a fire-axe at the door in case the bloody lock malfunctions.. they said having an axe there would be dangerous if people decide to use it to hurt other people..
actually i think they're afraid people will steal it.. ahahahaha
anyway, the bloody AED is going to haunt them.. last time i heard, the SCDF people were trying to make it mandatory for all public buildings to have at least one AED accessible by the public
your higher ups want to be caught in a situation like Santika
Originally posted by kopiosatu:your higher ups want to be caught in a situation like Santika
well, as long as they can taichi away work..
actually, thinking about it, it's not really work.. it's just that they were thinking with their arses as usual...
the fire door, they were too engrossed in turning the bloody building into a "hi-tech" building with centralised control.. nice to look at but as fudgy has experienced, when it dies, everyone gets locked out or locked in until someone comes to disable the whole thing...
and the AED, they were afraid that if we assist the one having a heart attack, we may be sued if we "injure" the person.. i gave it to them "wtf?? if we don't do anything he'll die" but they're more afraid of getting complaints than someone dying on the premises (i'm not kidding) so that suggestion got shot down...
come to think about it, they don't even have to work! i gave them the costing, maintenance, company, even the write-up for approval of the funds.. they just were too chicken-shit.. and i think it's real that they were afraid of complaints... so much so that they'd sacrifice lives so that we don't have them...
go figure..
well, like what they say at my previous workplace
men can die but aircraft must fly ![]()
ayiah its just how the garmen sector values the people at the lower end
why can't they be like my mother's previous boss who scolded HR when he wanted them to employ more scientists / engineers, but HR didn't do it because those guys would be "earning more than the boss"
the boss f*ck them upside down in a meeting when he found out the reason, "i don't care if they earn more than me if they can do something to help the company!"
hey guys..i cannot log in my msn...
says service temp error...
can u guys log in your msn? or izzit my pc :(
my msn is working fine..
omg its only 10.50am
there's nothing around dover!!!!
except food
my msn seems to be working fine as well too..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hey guys..i cannot log in my msn...
says service temp error...
can u guys log in your msn? or izzit my pc :(
back from penang? how's penang now? The last time I visited Penang was in 1984
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
back from penang? how's penang now? The last time I visited Penang was in 1984
penang is still standing....
i am amazed by the sheer stupidity of my boss..
utterly and completely amazed...
she wants the document with "track changes"... AFTER i sent it to her...
so i LL go get the original document (i learnt that i must always keep the original documents when facing this lunatic), turn on "track changes" on the fricken document and manually do all the changes and edits on the document...
then i sent it to her with the "tracked changes" mess on the right margin...
guess what the braindead woman did?
she still MANUALLY "strikethrough" the words she wanted deleted, bold, italic, change colour, and change font on the words she wanted added.. while the changes Word tracks automatically on the right margin exploded...
now it's a fricken huge mess and i don't even know what the hell it looks like
Originally posted by Woofmy:
penang is still standing....
hello woofmy, new here?
woofie is LF's friend..
well, as long as they can taichi away work..actually, thinking about it, it's not really work.. it's just that they were thinking with their arses as usual...
the fire door, they were too engrossed in turning the bloody building into a "hi-tech" building with centralised control.. nice to look at but as fudgy has experienced, when it dies, everyone gets locked out or locked in until someone comes to disable the whole thing...
and the AED, they were afraid that if we assist the one having a heart attack, we may be sued if we "injure" the person.. i gave it to them "wtf?? if we don't do anything he'll die" but they're more afraid of getting complaints than someone dying on the premises (i'm not kidding) so that suggestion got shot down...
come to think about it, they don't even have to work! i gave them the costing, maintenance, company, even the write-up for approval of the funds.. they just were too chicken-shit.. and i think it's real that they were afraid of complaints... so much so that they'd sacrifice lives so that we don't have them...
go figure..
WTF..... an AED is idiot-proof. You can only administer shocks with it when prompted to by the machine. There is no manual override for it.
I know, because I had AED training just before I ORDed. And really, all you have to do is to switch it on, plaster the electrodes over the patient's chest, and the AED does the rest.
NUS has several AEDs placed around campus. I'm glad that the higher-ups decided on this instead of just saying 'Oh.... NUH is just next door!'
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:woofie is LF's friend..
oh...let's hope to see him someday in an outing
hehe... joined a couple of outings already :P
hi hi
when is bear's boss gonna f*ck off from the place ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:WTF..... an AED is idiot-proof. You can only administer shocks with it when prompted to by the machine. There is no manual override for it.
I know, because I had AED training just before I ORDed. And really, all you have to do is to switch it on, plaster the electrodes over the patient's chest, and the AED does the rest.
NUS has several AEDs placed around campus. I'm glad that the higher-ups decided on this instead of just saying 'Oh.... NUH is just next door!'
i know too.. because i was talking to the SCDF people and then the people who sold the AEDs.. you place the thing as a sheet over the torso.. and the computer takes over...
the idiots up there didn't want to listen..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:when is bear's boss gonna f*ck off from the place
i hope soon.. she's been due for a transfer for the past 3 years.. i think no one wanted her anywhere near their division..
if any of the big bosses really know the truth of how she works, the only way they would want to touch her with a 10ft pole would be to beat her to death with it
i hope soon.. she's been due for a transfer for the past 3 years.. i think no one wanted her anywhere near their division..if any of the big bosses really know the truth of how she works, the only way they would want to touch her with a 10ft pole would be to beat her to death with it
retirement leh???
finally...delete all msn programme and install new one..
very nice leh..
i hope soon.. she's been due for a transfer for the past 3 years.. i think no one wanted her anywhere near their division..if any of the big bosses really know the truth of how she works, the only way they would want to touch her with a 10ft pole would be to beat her to death with it
everyday buy her fatty lunch lor... give it 12-18 months... she will have a cholesterol laden blood vessels... hahaha
Originally posted by kopiosatu:retirement leh???
she won't retire..
KNN.. workaholic until Hospitalisation Leave for major spine surgery which could have crippled her, still come back to work.. what do you think?
right now, i'm trying not to laugh.. badgering the other guy about really really unreasonably IDIOTIC thing like "post office" in chinese.. it was translated as 邮政局 but she insist that the chinese must take into account those small places in shopping centres and whatnot.. because to her, the 邮政局 is a "building" and those smaller ones in shopping centres are called something else.. ![]()
i'm wondering.. wtf!?? people are not as anal as she is!! ![]()
btw.. major projects have been held up be her because she insisted that point form should have full-stops... and we got held up for 1 week while she go and see if she has to get approval for "change of script" of the bloody video..
you should see the guy made to go talk to the vendor, he looked like he was going to get a stroke whenever she opened her mouth...
just like now, she has amended her amendments about 6 times already...
for audio enthusiasts