Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:i think i will rather wait for a longer frequency to a more empty train rather than have to squeeze with everyone else and then start swearing because of ungracious singaporeans ..
dunno la.. but now 7 mins off peak is still mangable as in e load
Where's LF?
ok, 9am
i've showered
1/2hr more to go
i'd probably take 1 1/2hrs to get back ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ok, 9am
i've showered
1/2hr more to go
i'd probably take 1 1/2hrs to get back
i see you're very very optimistic ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
i see you're very very optimistic
public transport sux monkey balls ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:public transport sux monkey balls
Redhill dun have public bus connection to Depot Rd ![]()
public transport is not too bad in singapore la..
of coz cannot compare to your own transport ..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:
public transport is not too bad in singapore la..
of coz cannot compare to your own transport ..
it's not too bad alrdy compared to some other places
i shall start my slow stroll to the MRT station
CB
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i shall start my slow stroll to the MRT station
CB
bye bye ![]()
Hullo anyone here with interesting jobs that would like to be 'interviewed' via email by my students? hehehehe
I'm looking for Rhonda.. think they would love to interview a nurse...
bumming photographer ![]()
ok gtg
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Hullo anyone here with interesting jobs that would like to be 'interviewed' via email by my students? hehehehe
I'm looking for Rhonda.. think they would love to interview a nurse...
interesting jobs? don't think we have any undertakers, professional killers, stuntmen, etc in here wor.
err how about doctors, nurses, vets, electrician, salesman, hahahah i dunno!! Just to learn about ur jobs seeeee..
haven't seen rhonda for a while already ..
cardboard is trying to corrupt our English
gone are the days of using Chinese language as Mandarin as an alternative word... now ppl are using pingyin, putonghua
wth
those aren't interesting mah ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:or you can go now, squeeze with the rest.. get your keys then get back to depot road with fewer people on the trains..
thinking.. wah lau eh.. from redhill to tampines.. siong like &*#$&
I'm Marine Parade => City Hall => Clementi => Kent Ridge leh..... 1 1/2 hrs.
I actually take an express bus from Marine Parade to City Hall instead of Eunos or Paya Lebar, which are both much nearer.
Why? Because the total journey time is almost the same, and half the time, I can't board the train at Eunos or Paya Lebar.
As for City Hall, enough people will alight such that I can always board the train there.
you could take 197 (or was it 196) directly to NUS? but no idea how long that would take
Originally posted by fudgester:I'm Marine Parade => City Hall => Clementi => Kent Ridge leh..... 1 1/2 hrs.
I actually take an express bus from Marine Parade to City Hall instead of Eunos or Paya Lebar, which are both much nearer.
Why? Because the total journey time is almost the same, and half the time, I can't board the train at Eunos or Paya Lebar.
As for City Hall, enough people will alight such that I can always board the train there.
you take SBS Sv 36/ 36B?
Actually there's 48 to BTC where you could take e shuttle bus
i used to take 10 to NUS ..
journey also about 1.5 hours ..
alternatively, fudgie can try taking 30 ??
i think 10e and 30e are the express buses, but only certain timings in the morning
Originally posted by hisoka:you could take 197 (or was it 196) directly to NUS? but no idea how long that would take
tat's 197 but it takes very very long
imagine from Marine Parade passing by Kallang MRT, Bugis, Chinatown, Bt Merah New Town, Ayer Rajah Rd before getting to e bus stop beside e big NUS field along Ayer Rajah Rd
*refuses to talk about buses* ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:i used to take 10 to NUS ..
journey also about 1.5 hours ..
alternatively, fudgie can try taking 30 ??
i think 10e and 30e are the express buses, but only certain timings in the morning
10e ends at Shenton Way. 30e ends at HMK
but 30e stops at Tg Katong or Mountbatten Rd.. unless fudgie transfers from Svs like 196
*raise hand*
why is thr ppl posting indian song lyrics in our forum?! o.O
problem with 30 is that it only stops behind business fac. not that convenient. anyway the journey isn't that short either.