Originally posted by hisoka:problem with 30 is that it only stops behind business fac. not that convenient. anyway the journey isn't that short either.
good liao leh
back in early 1980s, only 216 served NUS Campus rest like 10 (Tampines - Jurong), 30, 33, 143, 145 (Toa Payoh - Kent Ridge), 201 (Kent Ridge - King Albert Park) serve HMK nia
somemore tat time without ECP, 30 used to serve Shenton Way in between Fort Rd and HarbourFront ![]()
Originally posted by tare:*raise hand*
why is thr ppl posting indian song lyrics in our forum?! o.O
beats me
morning. just got in. brekkie now.
well to be fair kopi posted in thai too I think. ![]()
well, if all ignore, the guy will go away..
we don't lock, don't do anything at all.. just ignore..
and then like many other trolls who get starved of attention, they go away ![]()
reminds me
tat recent thread of ROC scrapping NS, there's some bimbo talking abt our NSF being mommy boys ![]()
in a war, they're e ones bitting e bullet
since when have those bimbos and some of those normal females not complained about the guys regarding ns. remember there was one that public in newspaper or somethign saying that guys complained to much about ns and somethign about it wasn't that bad. But don't see her volunteering to waste 2 years in ns.
But then again we also have guys complaining about the present nsfs being gu niang mah, especially about the trolley ali baba bags.
Originally posted by sbst275:you take SBS Sv 36/ 36B?
Actually there's 48 to BTC where you could take e shuttle bus
48 is..... diabolically useless when it comes to frequency. Same goes for the BTC shuttle.
197 takes me nearly two hours to get to school during peak periods. No joke.
I actually used to take 30, and it did work.... for the first two years in NUS. Then somehow Singapore became more and more crowded, and half the time I couldn't even get onto the bus...... and missing a bus is much worse than missing a train.
As stupid as it may be, I have to be content with spending 3 hours on the road each day.
maybe fudgy should think about investing in a motorcycle
Originally posted by fudgester:48 is..... diabolically useless when it comes to frequency. Same goes for the BTC shuttle.
197 takes me nearly two hours to get to school during peak periods. No joke.
I actually used to take 30, and it did work.... for the first two years in NUS. Then somehow Singapore became more and more crowded, and half the time I couldn't even get onto the bus...... and missing a bus is much worse than missing a train.
As stupid as it may be, I have to be content with spending 3 hours on the road each day.
I dunno but Sv 48's AM peak freq has been stepped up 2 mths back to 9 - 14 mins.. apparently either end of tis mth or April, SBS is stepping up the fleet again.
30 cos of fleet reduction if I did remember.
Originally posted by the Bear:maybe fudgy should think about investing in a motorcycle
I did consider it, and I actually took a few Class 2B lessons when I was an undergrad.
But it took me four attempts just to clear the first lesson.... and there are eight lessons to clear in all. As a cash- and time- strapped undergrad, I couldn't afford that.
I actually found Class 3A much easier. Really.
Anyway, I just got back from photocopying some notes.
Gotta get down to studying now. Seeya guys.
*me mysteriously disappears in a puff of smoke*
Originally posted by fudgester:I did, and I actually took a few Class 2B lessons when I was an undergrad.
But it took me four attempts just to clear the first lesson.... and there are eight lessons to clear in all. As a cash- and time- strapped undergrad, I couldn't afford that.
I actually found Class 3A much easier. Really.
3A is defintely easy
learn auto tx vehicles nia ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
I dunno but Sv 48's AM peak freq has been stepped up 2 mths back to 9 - 14 mins.. apparently either end of tis mth or April, SBS is stepping up the fleet again.30 cos of fleet reduction if I did remember.
stupid 48 frequency is so bad that it makes a difference of 30 mins or 50 mins for me to get home when i take the stupid bus
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:stupid 48 frequency is so bad that it makes a difference of 30 mins or 50 mins for me to get home when i take the stupid bus
same for 51. waited 1 hour for the stupid buss before. and when it came, it was packed to the door. had to just squeeze up forceably
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:stupid 48 frequency is so bad that it makes a difference of 30 mins or 50 mins for me to get home when i take the stupid bus
48 off peak freq is still cmi la
But I think from the bus fleet addition, it seems most bus svs should be ok liao except for some like 123
But I just hope they buy more double decks instead
So busy @@
*Takes deep breath*
Originally posted by sbst275:But I think from the bus fleet addition, it seems most bus svs should be ok liao except for some like 123
But I just hope they buy more double decks instead
Hope they get more double decker too, but it appears their strategy now is to squeeze tonnes of people into single decks and make them stand for the whole 2 hours journey.....
Originally posted by hisoka:Hope they get more double decker too, but it appears their strategy now is to squeeze tonnes of people into single decks and make them stand for the whole 2 hours journey.....
I still remember e long wait on Svs like 36 & 51, but I think now w/ e govt's policy SBS has no choice but to step up their fleet.
yeap. more double decks please, Svs like 5 always very pack one w/ ppl at Bedok Reservoir & Simei going to town
mmm.. overhead bridge collapsed in Johor... It seems to me tat those bridges in Malaysia can't withstand impact
pinky, tat Taka Staff canteen I found it liao but then hor it's strictly for Taka staff nia
Originally posted by sbst275:mmm.. overhead bridge collapsed in Johor... It seems to me tat those bridges in Malaysia can't withstand impact
pinky, tat Taka Staff canteen I found it liao but then hor it's strictly for Taka staff nia
Last time it was not strictly for Taka Staff lor
I was at Isetan also went
How come the bridge collapsed? It kenna bang?
Last time it was not strictly for Taka Staff lorI was at Isetan also went
How come the bridge collapsed? It kenna bang?
I think got staff complain ba of it being too crowded
kena banged by 1 lorry and it just collapsed
For VK:
Hello Kitty collectibles
FANS of Hello Kitty can now look forward to a new collectible, thanks to Singapore Post. It will release the Hello Kitty And The Stars MyStamp and the Hello Kitty MyHoroscope MyStamp collections to celebrate the pop-culture character’s 35th anniversary today. The Hello Kitty And The Stars MyStamp Collection, priced at $68, features 12 horoscopes in seven stamp sheets encased in a hard album, with a
special pop-up effect for the centre page.
The Hello Kitty MyHoroscope MyStamp collection can be purchased as a single sheet for $5 each, or as a Complete set of single sheets of 12 horoscopes costing $60 per set.
SingPost is also offering 1,000 sets of limited edition Hello Kitty 4GB USB thumbdrives at $45 each.
Both collections will be on sale at all post offices from today, and orders can also be made at SingPost’s online shopping portal, vPost, at http://shop.vpost.com.sg
The thumbdrives are available only from March 30 at all post offices and vPost.
going off for lunch soon