in other news, today's pap times had a large article on newton hawkers and tiger prawns. the words bait and switch come to mind.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i went back to tampines to get the spare key.
so damn far by public transport
better than paying 6 packets of cai png and 4 kopis for cab fare to and back!
Originally posted by av98m:in other news, today's pap times had a large article on newton hawkers and tiger prawns. the words bait and switch come to mind.
wasn't this on the news last week or something?
today, they got the newton hawker to comment, and there's quite a bit of info on tiger prawns
better than paying 6 packets of cai png and 4 kopis for cab fare to and back!
i think 6 packets of cai png and 4 kopis is just a one way trip ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think 6 packets of cai png and 4 kopis is just a one way trip
oh yah, my bad
wtf is that guy at the stall thinking, selling the prawns at that price?
he thinks that tourists won't complain?
i still think those idiots who ketok are stupidly short-sighted...
ketok once or twice.. then they kena complained, things get huge, then no one go to their stall anymore.. then they will die ugly.. all for that $100
hmmm looking at the topic about the ten year series got me thinking
i don't think any of us can look through the books and find OUR papers inside
because everyone has left secondary school / JC for more than 10yrs already ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i still think those idiots who ketok are stupidly short-sighted...
ketok once or twice.. then they kena complained, things get huge, then no one go to their stall anymore.. then they will die ugly.. all for that $100
x2
Now everyone remembers stall 43 :P
The crabs are expensive too but if you assume the crabs are 1kg each it's still not so bad
But Tiger prawns????? Gimme a break man. They are not lobsters
that shop is still open?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:that shop is still open?
not for long ![]()
LETS GO TONIGHT BEFORE IT CLOSES!
they might have a discount
Originally posted by kopiosatu:LETS GO TONIGHT BEFORE IT CLOSES!
they might have a discount
they might try to ketok as much as possible before they go out of business ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
they might try to ketok as much as possible before they go out of business
we ask for the rates before ordering ![]()
but if no one wants to go
DIM SUM / STEAK????????
Originally posted by kopiosatu:now i need to wait for my cousin to come home and check if there's any police post nearby
so i can go see if anyone returned it
why don't u search online to see if there's any police post nearby??
Originally posted by kopiosatu:we ask for the rates before ordering
but if no one wants to go
DIM SUM / STEAK????????
dim sum hour is almost over .. ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:why don't u search online to see if there's any police post nearby??
Dover Neighbourhood Police Post
Address : Blk 3 Dover Road #01-368 Singapore 130003
found it.
now i'm too lazy to go
but i will move for dim sum
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:dim sum hour is almost over ..
the DUCK PIZZA??? 4 CHEESE PIZZA???
its a wednesday~ reward yourselves for half a week of hard work!
maybe tomorrow..
zora and i took friday off
I hate si kopi ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the DUCK PIZZA??? 4 CHEESE PIZZA???
its a wednesday~ reward yourselves for half a week of hard work!
ur treat, I go ![]()
day 3 of potatoe salad for lunch... i wonder if i can tahan to eat the same for next 2 days o.O
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:ur treat, I go
u still haven't buy tom ford suit for me
Originally posted by the Bear:maybe tomorrow..
zora and i took friday off
WOOHOO
potential 2!
who else wants to join?