I think I gonna faint
A shipment just came in WITH THE WRONG PACKAGING
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u still haven't buy tom ford suit for me
then forget abt it.. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmm looking at the topic about the ten year series got me thinking
i don't think any of us can look through the books and find OUR papers inside
because everyone has left secondary school / JC for more than 10yrs already
Let's see.... I took my O Levels in 1999, and A Levels in 2001.
I think my O Level paper would be the last one in the current TYS.
For some reason, I can still remember the English paper. The compre section was about the Titanic.
In the compo section, I wrote that I was an army PC who shot a crocodile dead after it attacked one of my riflemen during a river-crossing exercise. ![]()
Composition was fun..... I just wonder what the prof at Cambridge who marked my paper thought when he read it..... ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I hate si kopi
don't hate me for i am unemployed ![]()
i don't even get a thank you plaque from my sqn when i left
Originally posted by tare:day 3 of potatoe salad for lunch... i wonder if i can tahan to eat the same for next 2 days o.O
exchange ur lunchbox with ur colleague's lor ..
Nxt time, dun make too much of the same thing .. keep too long also no good.. best is to prepare the food fresh ..
Originally posted by tare:day 3 of potatoe salad for lunch... i wonder if i can tahan to eat the same for next 2 days o.O
how come? why didn't you go out?
Originally posted by fudgester:Let's see.... I took my O Levels in 1999, and A Levels in 2001.
I think my O Level paper would be the last one in the current TYS.
For some reason, I can still remember the English paper. The compre section was about the Titanic.
In the compo section, I wrote that I was an army PC who shot a crocodile dead after it attacked one of my riflemen during a river-crossing exercise.
Composition was fun..... I just wonder what the prof at Cambridge who marked my paper thought when he read it.....
I totally cannot remember my O levels .. haha ..
I only remembered I don't know how to answer most of the questions for History because I din study for it. Studied for my A maths instead which was on the same day.. I gave up History and whack my Geography (At least got 1 humanity subject)
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:then forget abt it..
u are employed leh, how can ask me to chia
HR ish evil
Originally posted by elindra:I think I gonna faint
A shipment just came in WITH THE WRONG PACKAGING
*pat pat*
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u are employed leh, how can ask me to chia
HR ish evil
hanor hanor .. dun trust HR at all .. HR ish evil ![]()
You also got income wat! And you get to fly to thailand every now and then!
my chinese compo, i wrote that there was a dog, he scold me stupid and i killed the dog together with its whole family.
no prizes for guessing what grade i got ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:hanor hanor .. dun trust HR at all .. HR ish evil
You also got income wat! And you get to fly to thailand every now and then!
my income IS for thailand.
u got money u dun want to go home meh????
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my chinese compo, i wrote that there was a dog, he scold me stupid and i killed the dog together with its whole family.
no prizes for guessing what grade i got
for real? ![]()
i can imagine the marker laughing at the compositions ...
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I totally cannot remember my O levels .. haha ..
I only remembered I don't know how to answer most of the questions for History because I din study for it. Studied for my A maths instead which was on the same day.. I gave up History and whack my Geography (At least got 1 humanity subject)
I had a 39 deg fever on the morning of Eng Lit.
Not surprisingly, I got C6 for it.
Luckily, I still had Geography to help me.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:for real?
i can imagine the marker laughing at the compositions ...
yah
for both O and N levels somemore. i can't even reach the amount of words required.
i also like é€ å�¥, where i take the word and use it on a generic sentence. like è€�师è¦�我用 XX æ�¥é€ å�¥ã€‚
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yah
for both O and N levels somemore. i can't even reach the amount of words required.
i also like é€ å�¥, where i take the word and use it on a generic sentence. like è€�师è¦�我用 XX æ�¥é€ å�¥ã€‚
I should like get an A of effort.
how come? why didn't you go out?
dunnoe leh.. here the colleagues no go out de... sian to go out eat alone...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yah
i rem got one compo, have to start with a sentence given... i wrote, "xxxx (sentence given)... looking at the title on the whiteboard, my mind went blank..." proceed to write the daydreaming i have.... wahahahaahaha
if something is delivered to me via registered mail..how long can i keep it at the post office?
My O Level compo was already pretty tame compared to what I wrote in class.
Otherwise, all my compos were of fantastical stuff.... hostage situations, espionage, guerrilla warfare, terrorism.... you name it. ![]()
Even a pretty tame topic like 'Trouble in School' can be spun into a mass gangfight in school sparked by a dispute between rival ah beng gangs ..... with multiple casualties sustained when the riot police was called in. ![]()
My teacher never discouraged me from letting my imagination go wild.... and I thank her for it.
got ambulance activated..![]()
DIM SUM BUFFET DIM SUM BUFFET!!!!
i only had old chang kee (2 x fish fillet on stick + carrot cake) for breakfast.
but i never take bus at all
i walked from MRT station back home
cookie is in deep deep deep deep deep shit ......
my dad called my hp .... and asked me to go call mommy .... she never switches on her hp at home, but I couldn't get through to the number ... but I was heading home for the pig trotters anyways so ......
know what happened ? ... cookie sneaked into the house this morning .... hid behind the telephone wires, and chewed on them all morning ! ..... all the land lines in the house are kaput ....