Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:come come gourmets here.. suggest what other super simple stir fries I can do in class.. i oredi have
broccoli and cauliflower
Sweet peas, baby corn and mushrooms
beans and squid
Simple SIMPLE one...
stirfry pork or chicken with suace and pepper lor. bery simple one =D
stir fry egg ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i ilke broccoli leh
i think xiao bai chye is evil... these people who don't like broccoli probably never have to eat xiao bai chye.
But the evil grandmaster of them all must be DUA CHYE!
god is evil! things that are good for you taste bad ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i ilke broccoli leh
i think xiao bai chye is evil... these people who don't like broccoli probably never have to eat xiao bai chye.
But the evil grandmaster of them all must be DUA CHYE!
dua chye is good stuff.. you just got to know how to cook it..
besides, dua chye is the raw material for kiam chye.. and that is GOOD ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:stirfry pork or chicken with suace and pepper lor. bery simple one =D
stir fry egg
Yeah all my vege got chicken in them liao.... need 'full meals' leh
vege + meat + rice
hehehehheheheh
Looks like I cooking a lot of squid though..decided to cook sambal squid with brinjal
Originally posted by the Bear:
dua chye is good stuff.. you just got to know how to cook it..besides, dua chye is the raw material for kiam chye.. and that is GOOD
Bleah.
I like bittergourd but the dua chye taste just....makes me think of arsenic.
i dunno.. never had arsenic before ![]()
blanch before cooking.. then slow cook for a LONG time...
Originally posted by the Bear:i dunno.. never had arsenic before
blanch before cooking.. then slow cook for a LONG time...
me neither but detectives in those stories always say it has a 'distinct bitter taste'
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Yeah all my vege got chicken in them liao.... need 'full meals' leh
vege + meat + rice
hehehehheheheh
Looks like I cooking a lot of squid though..decided to cook sambal squid with brinjal
erm just add in one or 2 leaves of what ever vege lor. or you can just dump the veges into the rice when you cook the rice. ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:me neither but detectives in those stories always say it has a 'distinct bitter taste'
It's supposed to smell like almonds too :P
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2297/topics/352243
I'm too lazy to write a long essay on why I'm against GMO foods + I dun wanna do some kid's homework
This is a lot of laymen views and I do know as I have talked to farmers first hand how Monsanto milks them dry on the rights to plant GMO
Of course there are 2 different views but one thing is for sure; Monsanto is worst than a swear word :P
wow... harsh but due punishment for the anyhow-chop-raddish-hawkers
no idea what is dua chye ...
Originally posted by tare:wow... harsh but due punishment for the anyhow-chop-raddish-hawkers
just retribution.
Evil lah these people. seafood bandits.
Originally posted by tare:wow... harsh but due punishment for the anyhow-chop-raddish-hawkers
They deserve it la
Somemore you read the newspaper reply, they are so damn cocky
They deserve it laSomemore you read the newspaper reply, they are so damn cocky
hope tis 'kill one warn hundred' works...
It's supposed to smell like almonds too :P
that's cyanide ![]()
anyway, Monsatan just got torn a new asshole by the Germans.. small scale beekeepers there were looking after their hives when Monsatan came and planted their GM shit around their area.. so the honey is contaminated with GM pollen.. they guy was then stopped from selling or even giving away the honey.. so he carted the whole lot to the incinerators
the beekeeper turned it on Monsatan by suing the state for loss of income... if they rule to pay him for loss of income, it would mean that the GM shit is unsafe.. if they do not, it means that the honey is safe and then Monsatan cannot tekan him for anything...
Originally posted by the Bear:
that's cyanideanyway, Monsatan just got torn a new asshole by the Germans.. small scale beekeepers there were looking after their hives when Monsatan came and planted their GM shit around their area.. so the honey is contaminated with GM pollen.. they guy was then stopped from selling or even giving away the honey.. so he carted the whole lot to the incinerators
the beekeeper turned it on Monsatan by suing the state for loss of income... if they rule to pay him for loss of income, it would mean that the GM shit is unsafe.. if they do not, it means that the honey is safe and then Monsatan cannot tekan him for anything...
Oh ya I got confused haha
Trust the Germans to think of something like that
the other places like hotels and what not sell super high price also never get suspended.....
dua chye = mustard greens = the vegetable which kiam chye is made of..

Originally posted by hisoka:the other places like hotels and what not sell super high price also never get suspended.....
Coz you go to a 5 star hotel, you expect to pay a 5 star price
Newton is just a hawker centre
Originally posted by tare:
hope tis 'kill one warn hundred' works...
Morning everyone.
It was high time something was done about the daylight robbery that goes on there. Those tourists ate less than we did when we were there! The folks who were at Tuesday's dinner have never made the trip to Newton Circus and probably won't, ever.
Pic from Tuesday's Mexican cookout:

Coz you go to a 5 star hotel, you expect to pay a 5 star priceNewton is just a hawker centre
isn't that an obvious answer?
u go 5 star hotel, of coz the prices will be more expensive!
Then u never say how come chatterbox chicken rice is $20 ? You can get the same chicken rice outside for $3..
Coz you go to a 5 star hotel, you expect to pay a 5 star priceNewton is just a hawker centre
go newton hawker centre expect to be chopped radish head too lor ![]()
anyway this action was taken more for being politically correct and seen to be tourist friendly than anything else
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Pic from Tuesday's Mexican cookout:
mmm... beans....
uhhh... remind us to stay away from you for the next few days ![]()