and we're still waiting for the pizza to show up.
Originally posted by av98m:in a rather suprising development, I'm having taxpayer sponsored pizza for lunch in a bit
make sure u suck more money and go to timbre
Originally posted by kopiosatu:make sure u suck more money and go to timbre
ordered from canadian pizza lah.
tamade
2 for 1
I just had lunch
Bak Chor Mee :P
Dunno what to eat and I didn't want to eat too much food or I will fall asleep
interesting article:
http://www.dailyreckoning.com/the-collapse-of-09/
extract:
Well before Inauguration Day, Barack Obama was cast as the next Franklin Delano Roosevelt. If he follows in FDR’s footsteps he could freeze deposits by declaring a "holiday" to stop a run on the banks. While FDIC insurance may cover deposits, even after banks reopen, withdrawal amounts may be restricted. (As the Argentine government did in 2001-2002.)
Author’s Note: Suspicious of the soundness of the banking system, I requested to withdraw a substantial sum from our Key Bank account, leaving funds sufficient to cover ongoing business operations. First they tried to dissuade me, then they stonewalled me, and finally they turned openly hostile.
I was forced to sign a series of documents, including one acknowledging that since I was carrying a large sum I could be the target of a robbery. To enhance that possibility, the teller slammed down the bag of cash on the counter and publicly announced the sum.
Despite repeated requests in the days preceding my withdrawal to get the cash in hundreds, they gave it to me in twenties, making for a bag five times the size and more robber-friendly. When I complained to the bank manager who had processed the request, the response amounted to "take it or leave it."
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2297/topics/352217
I'm starting to think the people replying are all clones
Originally posted by av98m:interesting article:
http://www.dailyreckoning.com/the-collapse-of-09/
extract:
Well before Inauguration Day, Barack Obama was cast as the next Franklin Delano Roosevelt. If he follows in FDR’s footsteps he could freeze deposits by declaring a "holiday" to stop a run on the banks. While FDIC insurance may cover deposits, even after banks reopen, withdrawal amounts may be restricted. (As the Argentine government did in 2001-2002.)
Author’s Note: Suspicious of the soundness of the banking system, I requested to withdraw a substantial sum from our Key Bank account, leaving funds sufficient to cover ongoing business operations. First they tried to dissuade me, then they stonewalled me, and finally they turned openly hostile.
I was forced to sign a series of documents, including one acknowledging that since I was carrying a large sum I could be the target of a robbery. To enhance that possibility, the teller slammed down the bag of cash on the counter and publicly announced the sum.
Despite repeated requests in the days preceding my withdrawal to get the cash in hundreds, they gave it to me in twenties, making for a bag five times the size and more robber-friendly. When I complained to the bank manager who had processed the request, the response amounted to "take it or leave it."
they all really really need the money now
i wonder when the rot will stop
Originally posted by kopiosatu:they all really really need the money now
i wonder when the rot will stop
It will take a very very very long time
I mean even here the effects are devastating :x
Originally posted by elindra:http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2297/topics/352217
I'm starting to think the people replying are all clones
to purposely screw the project up? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:to purposely screw the project up?
No leh
It's like they already have set views that people should eat and accept GM food
But so far I'm posting otherwise and Bear is asking them to consider the environmental side effects
I for one, being in this line know that it's bullshit about the environment and feeding the world, especially after talking to ppl
And the farmers will turn into virtual slaves to Monsatan -_-"
Ya la now so called cheaper to plant but knowing these greedy corporations if they really convert everyone to GM food they will call the shots and charge ridiculas prices.
One of their directors already say liao that they are here to make money and not ensure food safety
This kind of things you wanna eat?
It will take a very very very long timeI mean even here the effects are devastating :x
wah lao
i wonder what happens when they empty my entire investment? i keep waiting till it grows again??? ![]()
last i checked, it was 40% down
Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah lao
i wonder what happens when they empty my entire investment? i keep waiting till it grows again???
last i checked, it was 40% down
I dare not look at mine :x
I should but -_-"
Then again I wun die so soon unless very unfortunately so hang on @@
hmmm if they empty my entire investment, does that mean i have ZERO $ to grow?
the world needs lesser rich people.
there must be balance in the force.
2009 will be another wash out year, investment wise.
back ..
the golden pillow is yummy ..
the chicken is very tender ..
the bread is very soft ..
forgot to take pictures..
There's not too many pieces of chicken in there, but plenty of bread ..
One of their directors already say liao that they are here to make money and not ensure food safety
These people are everywhere, and they're screwing our economy and environment in the long term many times over.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:back ..
you probably broke a lot of club 30's peeps hearts
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:These people are everywhere, and they're screwing our economy and environment in the long term many times over.
Yeah like this Tawny Nurse Shark was netted off Changi Beach by some ppl and they didn't want to release it till this guy at the restaurant paid them 300 bucks for the shark to be released :x They are listed as vulnerable if I"m not wrong
And there is this idiot who just got a sturgeon as a pet. I wonder if someone will rat on him coz he posted the picture of the baby sturgeon all over the forum and he dare to proudly declare it's not bought locally -_-"
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:back ..
I like Golden Pillow too
It's very yummy and comforting
Originally posted by elindra:Yeah like this Tawny Nurse Shark was netted off Changi Beach by some ppl and they didn't want to release it till this guy at the restaurant paid them 300 bucks for the shark to be released :x They are listed as vulnerable if I"m not wrong
And there is this idiot who just got a sturgeon as a pet. I wonder if someone will rat on him coz he posted the picture of the baby sturgeon all over the forum and he dare to proudly declare it's not bought locally -_-"
I like Golden Pillow too
It's very yummy and comforting
Blackmail? F*** me.
I replied to that GM food thread - the unequal distribution of food in the world in the world needs to be sorted out first. Wastage and over-nutrition is common in richer states.
Originally posted by cassie:you probably broke a lot of club 30's peeps hearts
why?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Blackmail? F*** me.
I replied to that GM food thread - the unequal distribution of food in the world in the world needs to be sorted out first. Wastage and over-nutrition is common in richer states.
The sad thing is that for GM food it is to fuel greedy corporations like Monsanto
The altristic stories they paint is really pure BS
FINALLY there is a Cold Storage at Tampines!!!!!!!
Opening soon
there was cold storage at tampines mart last time
then now its those normal kinda supermarket.