Anyway it was so cute yesterday
Yesterday after I collected the Flame Pike and poured it into the aquarium, it swam to the left corner of my tank (away from the driftwood)
Then my other kaypoh cichlids came to look at it....it's quite funny coz you see the fishes swimming to it to see and the 2 more assholey fishes; the Argentea & Butti tried to bully it.
Then suddenly, the other 3 pikes swam out from the Driftwood area (their territory) and nudge and escorted the new pike to the Driftwood area.
Anyway, the Flame Pike have settled down already. This morning I saw it chasing the Argentea all over the tank :P
so...so...tired... ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:so...so...tired...
what were you doing last night?
cant sleep... then this morning... cant wake... ![]()
no weird dreams?
Originally posted by Ferret:cant sleep... then this morning... cant wake...
no zzz at all or just a coupla hours? what time do you get off tonite?
I need to feel motivated
Originally posted by elindra:Anyway it was so cute yesterday
Yesterday after I collected the Flame Pike and poured it into the aquarium, it swam to the left corner of my tank (away from the driftwood)
Then my other kaypoh cichlids came to look at it....it's quite funny coz you see the fishes swimming to it to see and the 2 more assholey fishes; the Argentea & Butti tried to bully it.
Then suddenly, the other 3 pikes swam out from the Driftwood area (their territory) and nudge and escorted the new pike to the Driftwood area.
Anyway, the Flame Pike have settled down already. This morning I saw it chasing the Argentea all over the tank :P
tank of horrors! ![]()
it's like.. a prison... where they have gangs ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:tank of horrors!
it's like.. a prison... where they have gangs
-_-" I never looked at it THAT way but now that you mention it
Yeah
But the other fishes don't have a gang. It's only the pikes that gang up
Most of them, even the same species fight amongst themselves
I am undecided.
Should I bring some KL bought 'century egg pastry' to my ex mother in law.
I know she loves them.
Can drop off a box of them tomorrow when I collect my letters frommy old flat.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I am undecided.
Should I bring some KL bought 'century egg pastry' to my ex mother in law.
I know she loves them.
Can drop off a box of them tomorrow when I collect my letters frommy old flat.
else...who were you gonna give it to? anyway, if i were you, i'll do it, for no apparent or hidden motive. it's just me to give gifts etc to people.
babe, btw, just sent you the links to the bag lady!
-_-" I never looked at it THAT way but now that you mention itYeah
But the other fishes don't have a gang. It's only the pikes that gang up
Most of them, even the same species fight amongst themselves
so it's a matter of a free for all situation?
*burp*
just had viet popiah... with braised duck, mussels and tuna in miso! now they making viet coffee :P
thank you. got the link.
checking it out now.
Originally posted by tare:*burp*
just had viet popiah... with braised duck, mussels and tuna in miso! now they making viet coffee :P
wow .. nice ..
I want!!
Looks like taking turns to cook is a good idea
Sounds very yummy
I just had the famous scissors curry rice for lunch.
methinks if i worked at your office, i'd need an exercise regime ![]()
Looks like taking turns to cook is a good ideaSounds very yummy
I just had the famous scissors curry rice for lunch.
hanor hanor... next wk having noodle salad... noodles is jap noodle made of yam paste :P~~~
but this rate hor, i'll be damn stress when it's my turn again o.O
Originally posted by the Bear:
methinks if i worked at your office, i'd need an exercise regime
erm... dun u already have one?
dun like dat lah, i dun have one leh >.<
Originally posted by tare:
hanor hanor... next wk having noodle salad... noodles is jap noodle made of yam paste :P~~~but this rate hor, i'll be damn stress when it's my turn again o.O
you can claim to be healthy and make them eat grass ![]()
hanor hanor... next wk having noodle salad... noodles is jap noodle made of yam paste :P~~~but this rate hor, i'll be damn stress when it's my turn again o.O
At this rate I think have to start looking at recipe books @@
actually .. what if u don't know how to cook?
Can you like buy from outside?
I think the baklava I ate at KL has a voodoo spell on it.
I am now craving for baklava!!!!
Some *bleep bleep bleep* switched off my freezer in my lab over the weekend.
My ice samples all melted as a result.
Must start from scratch.
*bleep bleep bleep bleep* ![]()