You and zora? Cool! Have you bought the pre-sale tickets?
yup ![]()
head like a hole
black as your soul
i'd rather die
than give you control
sadly NIN has mellowed
Originally posted by Master -_-:
sadly NIN has mellowed
yeah.. i still remember being blown away by Broken on a cassette...
i went to buy the CD and was again blown away by the "hidden" tracks Suck and Physical...
bought Pretty Hate Machine.. kinda liked it... then when The Downward Spiral was released, i listened to it incessantly...
saw them at Olympic Park in 1995 when they headlined Alternative Nation and was absolutely awestruck.. was in the 'pit with about 25,000 people with them playing a brutal set...
although i could not move my bloody neck the next day, i smiled for a week ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I viewed the very first video (from the bottom) .. accessed via your blog ..
Cannot really hear the singing .. drums a bit too loud ..
a bit? it IS too loud
we were wearing earplugs
i can't hear the singing, i can't hear the guitar, i can't even hear my own guitar.
i'm just listening to the drums and playing by memory.
that's why the next session we either record it directly into the digital recorder or we go to the guitarist's place where there are electronic drums so we can control the volume.
Morning folks
anyway this was the song you were listening to
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xsp3_a-PMTw
it was in the movie, Twilight.
after one of the songs, the drummer took out his earplugs and said "eh, i was playing damn loud just now. want to hear how it sounds like without your earplugs?"
then he started playing... wah lao, can go deaf sial. i think i would rate it as loud as the helicopter engine.
Wah liao
Zzzz
March 30 (Bloomberg) -- The Monetary Authority of Singapore may devalue the city's currency and allow it to drop 4 percent against the U.S. dollar by June 30 to aid exporters and lift the economy out of the worst recession since independence in 1965.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:a bit? it IS too loud
we were wearing earplugs
i can't hear the singing, i can't hear the guitar, i can't even hear my own guitar.
i'm just listening to the drums and playing by memory.
that's why the next session we either record it directly into the digital recorder or we go to the guitarist's place where there are electronic drums so we can control the volume.
cannot hear what u're playing, then not much point rite? i play mine, u play urs .. haha ..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»: cannot hear what u're playing, then not much point rite? i play mine, u play urs .. haha ..
bo pian leh
acoustic drums in a small room with concrete walls, the sound is just bouncing off everywhere.
the home with the electronic drums has like 4 dog cages in the living room, no space. last night they said that they are clearing up the house, see how much space they can create.
first time i jam have to wear earplugs man.
usually its just loud... yesterday was too damn loud.
hungry.
early morning should i fry battered fish...?
fry lor ..
early morning fried food
/me lub chin
oooh~ air crash investigation is on now
its tuesday.
DIM SUM~
you everyday also dim sum or pizza ...
I bet kopio put on weight
i NATO only
too lazy to travel.
food isn't a good reason to travel ![]()
omg~ its 10.20am already
i should go to chinatown to collect the photos, come back then cook
can't believe the lack of integrity or dignity in some people...
the planning section asked for a picture of a building facade at one of our branches... the planning section went directly to the admin of that branch...
and guess what that branch did?
instead of just sending them their stock picture (they have, they sent the damned pic to me), the farktard went and told the planning section that they should look for me as they've forwarded a copy to me for use...
WTF??
send one bloody softcopy file also cannot?
thing is, it's THEIR picture.. of THEIR branch.. THEIR building facade... and they want me to give it to the planning section??
screw it..
i hate that guy there.. i'm going to give this whole thing to my boss just to keep her occupied..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:omg~ its 10.20am already
i should go to chinatown to collect the photos, come back then cook
no ERP b4 12pm!
haa! i just had instant noodles with maling 5-spiced pork cubes!
Originally posted by udontknowme:haa! i just had instant noodles with maling 5-spiced pork cubes!
did you drain the noodles first?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:no ERP b4 12pm!
ya
10am - 12pm
my favourite timing to go to town, hur hur hur
what i eat instant noodles i boil, drain, rinse, boil again, drain again, rinse again, boil yet again. then eat. errr...yah >.< it tastes really gross if you just boil, drain, eat...