so fast wednesday ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:so fast wednesday
Look on the bright side: you're one day closer to the weekend. ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Look on the bright side: you're one day closer to the weekend.
saw the thread at SO...hope ur fine ![]()
I'll be going to Kentucky mid June of this year..anything to look forward to? Kinda excited to be able to see some Amish ala Sex Drive ![]()
*crawl in*
i sorethroat, flu, cough... my colleagues say i sound like a shemale >.<
I can't believe it's already April.... where did all the time go? ![]()
BTW go read The Newpaper on the merlion
It’s super funny
They wanna revamp it and the new designs are nightmarish @@
N the fengshui master take on that area is sibei funny
He said something like the luck will fall on the durian (Esplanade) than roll off the broken bridge (IR) and in front of the fierce merlion
So basically whatever luck Singapore have will kenna abused than eaten up
Anyway they came up with a wave design which looks like water than a merlion...some abstract piece of sh** I think
Than another one is a heat sensitive one where the merlion will morph out of shape ...... so I guess it will look like a melted merlion half the time -_-
The 3rd one best! They designed it cubisim style, inspired by Picasso.....end up this square looking pirated version of merlion
while they are at it, they can change the national anthem ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:while they are at it, they can change the national anthem
Oooo I just learnt something new today
The Merlion is actually a Fengshui tool and was modelled after the 风狮爷
I hope they don't try anything funny to it then coz it's supposed to be very bad luck to attempt to change it's looks
Originally posted by kopiosatu:while they are at it, they can change the national anthem
you might as well ask them to move the island to Bkk
Originally posted by elindra:The 3rd one best! They designed it cubisim style, inspired by Picasso.....end up this square looking pirated version of merlion
i think i hear picasso flip in his grave o.O
I wish they dun do anything to the Merlion
Just patch up the hole very hard meh @@
Later like the Marina Bay naming project
today really got april fool's lunch o.O
where's the lunch? boss treat?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:where's the lunch? boss treat?
not sure, i overhead big boss telling one of the gals to book for lunch... of cos boss treat lah!! :P
Originally posted by tare:today really got april fool's lunch o.O
potluck or someone has been assigned to bring the stuff?
Originally posted by tare:
not sure, i overhead big boss telling one of the gals to book for lunch... of cos boss treat lah!! :P
shiok!
go enjoy ur lunch!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:shiok!
go enjoy ur lunch!
i just hope nothing heaty ... i can hardly talk now... plus i get luff at >.<
Originally posted by tare:
i just hope nothing heaty ... i can hardly talk now... plus i get luff at >.<
You need some ang moh liang teh
The #*&$$%* supercomputer is acting up again....
I tried opening a file 20 minutes ago.... it's still processing my request.
@$#$($#......
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:You need some ang moh liang teh
cannot.. that stuff is loaded with carbohydrates ![]()
I got another new fish!
It's a Zaire Green Bichir
Hohoho later picking it up. I'm going to call it Emerald
Currently in my friend's tank.
Nice or not
looks rikes "sheng yu" ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:looks rikes "sheng yu"
Sheng Yu is Snakehead
This is not a snakehead leh
look rikes... !!!!
om nom nom nom
time for lunch.. then more sleep