Originally posted by av98m:In other news I just got this last night at the evil bookstore:
Lend me when u r done with it
Thanks
Lend me when u r done with itThanks
ok. I also bought part 2 (the final part)

Lend me Part 2 when you're done too lol
english novel?
Lol but yr new company sounds more fun ma
tat's true tho :P
they quite cartoon lor, tho abit aunty sometimes... and just now one of them even teach the other how to go from sengkang to tampines for free o.O
ok. I also bought part 2 (the final part)
i have problem reading english books on chinese history/culture... cos i suddenly dunnoe who the hell they talking abt ... i see chinese names then i noe >.<
Originally posted by tare:
tat's true tho :Pthey quite cartoon lor, tho abit aunty sometimes... and just now one of them even teach the other how to go from sengkang to tampines for free o.O
u mean .. usually they charge ? ![]()
i work in the same area for 3 yrs, change job but just next building... choice of food still the same... i lagi sian.... now see i can tahan eat sandwich until when nia :P
i have problem reading english books on chinese history/culture... cos i suddenly dunnoe who the hell they talking abt ... i see chinese names then i noe >.<
The chinese novel is too cheem for me to understand
I read 2 pages I give up liao
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:u mean .. usually they charge ?
take bus also need money mah... and my mistake, it's from sengkang to parkway... free shuttle from sengkang to tampines ikea; free shuttle from tampines ikea to bedok; bedok also got free shuttle to parkway... o.O
Ok I know about the free shuttle from tampines and bedok but not the one to sengkang
the chinese unabridged one too cheem for me. as long as the names are still in hanyu pinyin I'm fine.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:english novel?
this is supposedly the best english translation of the romance of three kingdoms in existence
the chinese unabridged one too cheem for me. as long as the names are still in hanyu pinyin I'm fine.
watch the tv series on video loh .....
Originally posted by InnoHippo:watch the tv series on video loh .....
I already did! All 84 episodes of it.
then u still want to read the english book? ![]()
idk why i read the hanyu pinyu names i get blur leh.... got diff tone mean diff words leh :P
ohh .. i thought you meant their advise was free for this time..
hehehe
this is supposedly the best english translation of the romance of three kingdoms in existence
okay .. lend it to me after my final exams .. which will be after Sept ..
by that time, I'll be free to do anything!
haha ...
Originally posted by InnoHippo:then u still want to read the english book?
Yes. ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:okay .. lend it to me after my final exams .. which will be after Sept ..
by that time, I'll be free to do anything!
haha ...
Assuming that I'll finish them by then (and pinky too). I read books concurrently, just so you know. ![]()
you watched the china version? (actually, i think there's only 1 version) ..
Its very slow right?
Assuming that I'll finish them by then (and pinky too). I read books concurrently, just so you know.
yeap yeap .. of coz i know .. need to queue up ..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:you watched the china version? (actually, i think there's only 1 version) ..
Its very slow right?
yep. and yep. my friend bought the dvds when he was in china. took donkey months to finish it all, and I don't really remember that much of it ![]()
yep. and yep. my friend bought the dvds when he was in china. took donkey months to finish it all, and I don't really remember that much of it
My brother watching it .. he was enacting the part where the whoever was made to compose that famous peom in 7 steps ..or was it 6 steps? watever!!
Its so slow! I will sure lose my patience and give up watching this show! But i won't mind trying to read the book .. my chinese too lousy to read the chinese version.. hehe