just woke up again.. my throat is parched ![]()
seems like i'm just wiped out each time i take the medication ![]()
-envious critter-
omg its wednesday~
Originally posted by kopiosatu:omg its wednesday~
why? ain't you counting down to bkk?
this made me smile ![]()
=> T-Mobile
tis is my fat week....
mon, vietnamese spring roll for lunch
wed, international buffet lunch
thurs, family dinner at dian xiao er
sat, guild leader bday party + timbre
sun, family + granny dinner at our fav teochew restaurant...
o.O
Originally posted by tare:tis is my fat week....
sat, guild leader bday party
sun, family + granny dinner at our fav teochew restaurant...o.O
what a busy week! ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:what a busy week!
it's call a fat week lor >.< altho all i like de... but... why suddenly all cramp in the same week??!! why not last week when i was broke??!! :P
Originally posted by tare:tis is my fat week....
sat, guild leader bday party + timbre
sun, family + granny dinner at our fav teochew restaurant...o.O
later remember to order the dong po rou ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:later remember to order the dong po rou
last nite when my bro sms me say go dian xiao er, i've been visualising tat oledi :P~~~~
As rude as this sounds, trying to arrange my holiday makes me want to exclaim, "English, mother****er! Do you speak it?"
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:As rude as this sounds, trying to arrange my holiday makes me want to exclaim, "English, mother****er! Do you speak it?"
the PRC chinese is taking over singapore!!!!!!! aaaaahhhh~~~~~~~~
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:As rude as this sounds, trying to arrange my holiday makes me want to exclaim, "English, mother****er! Do you speak it?"
which bit are you having problems with? hotel or transport?
Originally posted by tare:
the PRC chinese is taking over singapore!!!!!!! aaaaahhhh~~~~~~~~
This is terrible
I tried making reservations at Jade for my Dad's birthday and the PRC who answered the phone mangled up 'Jade' and my name -_-"
Originally posted by the Bear:later remember to order the dong po rou
Ya the must order is the dong po rou and the herbal roast duck!
This is terribleI tried making reservations at Jade for my Dad's birthday and the PRC who answered the phone mangled up 'Jade' and my name -_-"
Your dad's birthday? why don't you go to Shangrila?
On the actual birthdate, they give the discount equalling to your dad's age ... very worth it!
And you can go to any of the restaurants in Shang ....
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:Your dad's birthday? why don't you go to Shangrila?
On the actual birthdate, they give the discount equalling to your dad's age ... very worth it!
they're booked out for the next few months ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:they're booked out for the next few months
Can try...
Like me, last week, I tried booking for April 13, they said full
then my mum's friend tried to book for another date in April, they accepted the reservation.
I think I told you guys about the time I tried (and failed) to buy some electronic components from a shop at Sim Lim Tower.....
I walked away because the PRC salesgirl didn't understand me even after I wrote '1 kilo ohm resistors, 10 pieces' on a piece of paper.....
On another occasion, I had a torrid time telling a PRC fella at a KFC outlet that I wanted 'one Pepsi and one Pepsi light'.
In the end, the manager overheard me and told the fella what I wanted in simple Mandarin..... and guess what, the manager was a Mat.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:Your dad's birthday? why don't you go to Shangrila?
Oh ya I forgot...I think I should try
But my dad's IC dun have the actual year leh....will his senior citizen pass work???
Oh ya I forgot...I think I should tryBut my dad's IC dun have the actual year leh....will his senior citizen pass work???
don't know leh ..
call and ask?
Originally posted by fudgester:In the end, the manager overheard me and told the fella what I wanted in simple Mandarin..... and guess what, the manager was a Mat.
I'm not surprised
That time Chris's CHINESE colleagues couldn't make head or tail what this PRC engineer wanted coz of his thick accent and made him communicate with the PRC
And yes Chris understood the PRC
which bit are you having problems with? hotel or transport?
Hotels - many websites at the destination don't have English versions. Everything's in Polski.
This is terribleI tried making reservations at Jade for my Dad's birthday and the PRC who answered the phone mangled up 'Jade' and my name -_-"
yest when my colleague called to make reservation for lunch also kenna.. and it's in hotel okie...
when spelling out our co. name... colleague, "M for malaysia" lady, "N?" repeated din work... when saying her name is isabelle, the lady went, "Mrs Bell?" -_-"
Originally posted by fudgester:I think I told you guys about the time I tried (and failed) to buy some electronic components from a shop at Sim Lim Tower.....
I walked away because the PRC salesgirl didn't understand me even after I wrote '1 kilo ohm resistors, 10 pieces' on a piece of paper.....
On another occasion, I had a torrid time telling a PRC fella at a KFC outlet that I wanted 'one Pepsi and one Pepsi light'.
In the end, the manager overheard me and told the fella what I wanted in simple Mandarin..... and guess what, the manager was a Mat.
I wonder if he learnt the language because of the circumstances at work.