Originally posted by Fatum:hey .... anyone's business mandarin is power enough ? ....
I urgently need to translate a quotation into business mandarin .... >_<
Erm if got a lot of technical terms, then I doubt can get good help here wor.
Originally posted by elindra:I regret clicking on the Lao Beijing thread again :x
to let the rest know what you were talking about : (dam how to make the quote auto expand so every one can see......)
Originally posted by the Bear:
ignore the evil broccoli... look at the middle..
一刀肉
and this:
�说 aka pig tongue wrapped in pig ear
Originally posted by hisoka:to let the rest know what you were talking about :
I don't have to click on yr quote
Hisk u really feeling sucidal right
Originally posted by hisoka:Erm if got a lot of technical terms, then I doubt can get good help here wor.
you guys can try here ..... I am at a lost ....
what are
1. quotation
2. specifications
3. grade (as in e.g. grade AABB plywood, etc)
4. feet and milimeter
5. negotiable
Originally posted by Fatum:you guys can try here ..... I am at a lost ....
what are
1. quotation
2. specifications
4. feet and milimeter
5. negotiable
Come to laobeijing tonight. And bring that letter.
This blardy sounds like kind of letters I read often enough.
Bring the blardy laptop with all the conversations regarding to this letter too. I will sign confidentiality agreement if you need me to.
it's not exactly whitening. whitening products are for evenning your skin tone, especially helpful for people out in the sun a lot
yah lor i using a whitening moisturizer and the mask... i no turn snow white also... it's no miracle cream! hahahaahaa
Originally posted by cassie:anyone using eye serums/cream for dry skin/wrinkles/fine lines? need some suggestions.
personally like estee lauder night repair :P
what are
1. quotation
2. specifications
4. feet and milimeter
5. negotiable
from babel fish:
1) 引文
2) è§„æ ¼
3) ç‰çº§
4) dunno, I know there's certainly translations for this.
5) ��议
Someone in facebook mentioned a motorcycle boy is in ICU at SGH.
I vaguely remember that boy as being someone who argued with me.
But still, no matter how. He is in ICU. Its still not a good thing.
Originally posted by Fatum:hey .... anyone's business mandarin is power enough ? ....
I urgently need to translate a quotation into business mandarin .... >_<
i can try...
what are
1. quotation
2. specifications
4. feet and milimeter
5. negotiable
1. 报价
2. not sure.. è§„æ ¼?
3. ç‰çº§ / 级别
4. feet i think it's 尺 .... mm = 毫米
5. �磋商
Originally posted by tare:
1. 报价2. not sure.. è§„æ ¼?
3. ç‰çº§ / 级别
4. feet i think it's 尺 .... mm = 毫米
5. �磋商
Feet and mm is correct la
I also call Quotation bao jia
I can't wait for laobeijing ... this email has to go out before end of working day
thanks guys ... there's more ...
1. dimensions (as in,4 x 4 x 8")
2. FOB (as in the shipping term, free on board to say port x), now this one is major headache
3. freight prepaid, as above
4. how do I address the fellow ? ... what's director ?
5. credit terms
personally like estee lauder night repair :P
brown bottle, right? it works! i was using that before switching to mila de opiz.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Someone in facebook mentioned a motorcycle boy is in ICU at SGH.
I vaguely remember that boy as being someone who argued with me.
But still, no matter how. He is in ICU. Its still not a good thing.
what happened to him?
Feet and mm is correct laI also call Quotation bao jia
pinky,do you have a list of those common shipping terms in mandarin translation ? ... like CNF, CIF, etc ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:pinky,do you have a list of those common shipping terms in mandarin translation ? ... like CNF, CIF, etc ? ....
No
Coz in chinese they call it CNF, CIF, FOB etc too
Err this is the international trade terms standard
No matter what language, people know what they stand for
oh yah, one more ...
Port of Destination
Originally posted by Fatum:I can't wait for laobeijing ... this email has to go out before end of working day
thanks guys ... there's more ...
1. dimensions (as in,4 x 4 x 8")
2. FOB (as in the shipping term, free on board to say port x), now this one is major headache
3. freight prepaid, as above
4. how do I address the fellow ? ... what's director ?
5. credit terms
1. 尺寸
2. i not sure about this, 离岸 something something?
3. �费预付
4. 董事 is the title lah... if u writing to china man, usually (surname)董
5. 信用�件??
Originally posted by Fatum:oh yah, one more ...
Port of Destination
NoCoz in chinese they call it CNF, CIF, FOB etc too
Err this is the international trade terms standard
No matter what language, people know what they stand for
so what do they call these terms in mandarin ? ...
as in
terms: FOB shanghai ? ...
I still suggest for shipping terms you state it clearly in international standards like FOB CIF etc instead of translating into chinese
They will know what it means if not they really shouldn't be in business
目的港fatfat, can i charge u for these? wahahahahaa
aiyoh ... let me huat first lah .... ![]()
the banks are trying their darnest to own my backside liao .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:so what do they call these terms in mandarin ? ...
as in
terms: FOB shanghai ? ...
Pls la no need to translate one these things
You better state it FOB Shanghai ...if you want you can write Shanghai in Chinese but not FOB
Reason being that this is international shipping term n in the event something happen u don't wanna be caught with translation right or wrong sia. All the rights and parameters of these are clearly stated in INCO Terms
oh yah ... one more ....
cubic meter and cubic feet,
as in m^3 .....