Originally posted by tare:4. 董事 is the title lah... if u writing to china man, usually (surname)董
Sorry. Correct a bit. The surename with that dong, is used for Taiwanese people mostly.
If its china, we usually just use 'sian sheng' mister.
Pls la no need to translate one these thingsYou better state it FOB Shanghai ...if you want you can write Shanghai in Chinese but not FOB
Reason being that this is international shipping term n in the event something happen u don't wanna be caught with translation right or wrong sia
yah, I'll put down FOB shanghai ....
but what do you call the "terms" in mandarin ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:yah, I'll put down FOB shanghai ....
FOB is a shipping term aka condition
So you better state it as FOB
M3..... -_-" I dunno what it's called in Mandarin
Anyway from Satan Gal who did shipping before
PORT OF RECEIVING(收货港)
PORT OF LOADING(装�港)
PORT OF DISCHARGE(�货港)
PORT OF DESTINATION( 目的港)
FOB is a shipping term aka conditionSo you better state it as FOB
M3..... -_-" I dunno what it's called in Mandarin
so just call it �件: FOB 上海 ?
doesn't sound quite right leh the first part ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:yah, I'll put down FOB shanghai ....
And she reconfirmed with me that FOB, CIF, CNF are international terms and when were they available in Chinese :P
Originally posted by Fatum:so just call it �件: FOB 上海 ?
doesn't sound quite right leh the first part ...
Err it's not Conditions
The correct term should be "Shipping Terms"
But I dunno how to say that in Mandarin
nevermind I found out
�输�款: FOB 上海
Anyway Satan girl says this should help u look for the correct translations, including M3 etc
http://www.webcargo.com.cn/webcargocn/news/2006-2/2006215160321.htm
orh right ... thanks guys ! ....
HUAT AH ! ....
then hor, what would be a polite sign off huh ? ....
like, we hope to hear from you soon, we hope to be able to work with you in the future etc ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:then hor, what would be a polite sign off huh ? ....
like, we hope to hear from you soon, we hope to be able to work with you in the future etc ? ...
Errr...that depends on your relationship and the stage of this business negotiation.
Hear from you soon, is kinda means you are still offering and its not a done deal.
Hope to be able to work with you in the future. Kinda means you are not going forward with this deal.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Sorry. Correct a bit. The surename with that dong, is used for Taiwanese people mostly.If its china, we usually just use 'sian sheng' mister.
nope.. china people don't really use xian sheng ..
my boss is svp, so usually ppl call him (surname)dong ..
My father usually puts in:
If you have further queries or need to negotiate, do contact me at so and so number/email.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:nope.. china people don't really use xian sheng ..
my boss is svp, so usually ppl call him (surname)dong ..
Okay, noted.
Must try to use the dong more often instead.
Okay, noted.Must try to use the dong more often instead.
that is .. if they are of the director level ...
if not they will say "å°�(surname)"
�?。。。。
so I become, �肥 ? 。。。 ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:that is .. if they are of the director level ...
if not they will say "å°�(surname)"
argh yes!!! thats the one I always cringe at using.
I cant for the heck of me use that 'xiao' word for those old men I talk or write emails to.
Originally posted by Fatum:�?。。。。
so I become, �肥 ? 。。。
so u're saying ur surname is è‚¥? i'm talking about surnames in real life ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:�?。。。。
so I become, �肥 ? 。。。
Errr.....that kinda dont fit you.
Pang Dong sounds better.
argh yes!!! thats the one I always cringe at using.I cant for the heck of me use that 'xiao' word for those old men I talk or write emails to.
we can't use that to address people older than us ... that's more for peers ..
and one thing to note .. never address a woman in china as "��" .. to them, a "��" is one who works in nightclubs/pros ...
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:we can't use that to address people older than us ... that's more for peers ..
and one thing to note .. never address a woman in china as "��" .. to them, a "��" is one who works in nightclubs/pros ...
Then basket! Why they always address me as 'xiao jie'!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:we can't use that to address people older than us ... that's more for peers ..
no wonder chinese waitresses always give me a fark face when I call them "��" ![]()
wow! whole afternoon = chinese language class!
china waitresses working in sg different la..
they have to adjust to our culture wat..