time to go shop around plaza sing before dinner
anything specific?
Waiting for sis to return home before going out for fish dinner.
where's din? think i'm gonna be stuck in the office for quite some time though i'm tempted to call it a day
hot hot hot
i am at home...starting work all over again..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am at home...starting work all over again..
tapau work home? why not finish everything in office?
tapau work home then remember i need to get some docu from office....siao liao..need to go back again..
i'm a voodoo chile~~~~~~~~~~~~
you guys learnt to play that? ![]()
i love hendrix's stuff.. most of his stuff can be played in so many ways... my fave still remains The Wind Cries Mary
yeah here's the video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0d1EsSQrGXY
we can actually play 3 jimi hendrix songs:
voodoo chile
little wing
purple haze
the hard part for the guitarist is the playing AND singing
why the youtube video just hang there... nabei
cool... singer needs to be louder?
the bass and drums kinda remind me of this song by Pearl Jam..
morning. the office is like my penthouse these days.
oh it wasn't meant to be recorded.
that was session 3...
session 2 was a recording session, i haven't gotten the mp3s from the drummer yet.
and in that room, the sound bounces all around. once the drums start, you can't hear anything!
oh no...
you're working way too hard...
why the hell isn't youtube loading on my side?!?!?!?!?
pearl jam
oh yeah, we didn't play smoke on the water yesterday
Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh it wasn't meant to be recorded.
that was session 3...
session 2 was a recording session, i haven't gotten the mp3s from the drummer yet.
and in that room, the sound bounces all around. once the drums start, you can't hear anything!
ahhh.. okay.. maybe you guys should go try one of those cheapo little studios they rent out for musicians?
at least the room is a bit more padded and stuff...
i'm listening to Pearl Jam on YouTube now.. wish they'd come to Singapore again... the last time they did was 14 years ago..
hell! the last time i saw Nine Inch Nails was 14 years ago... and i still can't believe they're playing here!! ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why the hell isn't youtube loading on my side?!?!?!?!?
pearl jam
oh yeah, we didn't play smoke on the water yesterday
you're on StarHub right?
their connection is crap... even my mom's little 2Mbps wireless dongle thing from M1 on her MSI Wind plays YouTube smoothly!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh it wasn't meant to be recorded.
that was session 3...
is there a studio near your place for rent?
Originally posted by the Bear:ahhh.. okay.. maybe you guys should go try one of those cheapo little studios they rent out for musicians?
at least the room is a bit more padded and stuff...
i'm listening to Pearl Jam on YouTube now.. wish they'd come to Singapore again... the last time they did was 14 years ago..
hell! the last time i saw Nine Inch Nails was 14 years ago... and i still can't believe they're playing here!!
we're still considering getting a jamming studio, but that will be the last option since we already have our own drums.
or we could just practice at the flyer. ![]()
we can get a spot there anytime.
for now we'll be getting the drummer's wife (who is a sound engineer) to do the EQ for us. because when we sing into the mics, it sounds worse that a karaoke mic. it captures a lot of treble and it sounds very hollow.
Originally posted by the Bear:you're on StarHub right?
their connection is crap... even my mom's little 2Mbps wireless dongle thing from M1 on her MSI Wind plays YouTube smoothly!
i gotta keep reloading, and even with reloads it doesn't work
CCB
go with the free things... ![]()
so.. mics messed up or you guys need more of the drummer's wife mixing?
is there a studio near your place for rent?
nope.
we don't need one like those kids who don't have drums.
the drummer has acoustic drums at his place
the guitarist has electronic drums at his.
just that with acoustic drums, the sound bounces everywhere but its easier for our drummer
we use the electronic drums for recording, which was what we did in session 2.
i'm still waiting for the sound files, so that i can put it in the video file.
so other than the "bouncing" sounds, everything is ok? how's the progress on the practice sessions so far?