Originally posted by the Bear:go with the free things...
so.. mics messed up or you guys need more of the drummer's wife mixing?
instrument wise, everything is ok
for the singing part, need to EQ.
when u go to a pub and listen to those performances, its all EQed. the voice don't sound like the midtones are missing, which was what happened to ours... resulting in a hollow sound.
just came across a stomach-churning piece of weird news.. go to the weird news topic and have a look..
be warned ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:so other than the "bouncing" sounds, everything is ok? how's the progress on the practice sessions so far?
our instruments sound great in the recording ![]()
never thought that it would sound that way.
the stuff we record from the cameras and put online, doesn't do justice to the actual sound.
Originally posted by the Bear:just came across a stomach-churning piece of weird news.. go to the weird news topic and have a look..
be warned
wtf!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:our instruments sound great in the recording
never thought that it would sound that way.
the stuff we record from the cameras and put online, doesn't do justice to the actual sound.
maybe you should put that into a CD and pass it around
not when the voices for input hasn't been EQed ![]()
besides we cover songs, so abit no point that we pass songs around that people can get by listening to the original bands.
i dunno if anyone knows this song
lady (hear me tonight) by modjo
we tried playing it for fun yesterday... for the first time.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oBeBa0LtWVw
the starting i cock up a few times.
check this out..
Darvaza - The Burning Gates...
bloody thing has been burning for the past 35 years!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i dunno if anyone knows this song
lady (hear me tonight) by modjo
we tried playing it for fun yesterday... for the first time.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oBeBa0LtWVw
the starting i cock up a few times.
yeah.. you guys really need an engineer ![]()
the bits are okay but the levels are all over the place ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:check this out..
Darvaza - The Burning Gates...
bloody thing has been burning for the past 35 years!
can't see the burn during the day
but the night is nice
so that's where hell is ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. you guys really need an engineer
the bits are okay but the levels are all over the place
that was recorded by my camera phone and the phone was on the bass amp.
i think the digital recorded version should sound way better but we didn't do it
in that room, once the drummer hits the cymbals... bye bye recording.
ang mohs come up with the craziest shit for food

That's right folks, bacon lube. Goes perfect when your lady (or man) is wearing a bacon bra and you're scarfing a meat-ship in bed (double entendre, count it!). Ah, heaven.
As many of you know, we're huge bacon lovers here at J&D's. We now make Bacon Salt, Baconnaise and Bacon Lip Balm. That last one seemed like a stretch at first, but now that bacon has successfully made the jump from food to personal care, we're pushing it even further.
With that said, we're happy to introduce our newest product, baconlube™. It's not for sale yet, but we're looking for early product testers to put our "Everything should taste like bacon" tagline to the test. Please email us at [email protected] to get on our beta tester list.
My God that sounds delicious. From fish to bacon in just a few drops. I'm really hoping this wasn't an April Fools joke either, because that would just be cruel. I went ahead and added myself to the beta tester list and haven't gotten an email back yet calling me an idiot, so that's a good sign. Now, ladies, what do you say: me, you, some Baconlube? Haha, did I just describe your wildest fantasy? Well tell me -- in your fantasy did you make me a BLT afterwards? Because that's a must.
actually, of all the covers of songs by bands mucking around, this one is about one of the best..
i think Perry Farrell would approve ![]()
i'm going to get ready to go out..
have a good day everyone! ![]()
time to rest and watch TV... or sleep
got shoot in the evening.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ang mohs come up with the craziest shit for food
That's right folks, bacon lube. Goes perfect when your lady (or man) is wearing a bacon bra and you're scarfing a meat-ship in bed (double entendre, count it!). Ah, heaven.
My God that sounds delicious. From fish to bacon in just a few drops. I'm really hoping this wasn't an April Fools joke either, because that would just be cruel. I went ahead and added myself to the beta tester list and haven't gotten an email back yet calling me an idiot, so that's a good sign. Now, ladies, what do you say: me, you, some Baconlube? Haha, did I just describe your wildest fantasy? Well tell me -- in your fantasy did you make me a BLT afterwards? Because that's a must.
eeewwww..............
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ang mohs come up with the craziest shit for food
I dunno why but this actually sounds gross
he's just bored and surfing all the "bo liao" sites
i'm back... ![]()
while zora is at pilates, i'm mucking around on the stolen MSI Wind of my mom... ahahahaha
yo bear, how is the MSI wind netbook?
questions :
how many gb ram?
what is the hdd?
how much u pay for it?
6 cell batt?
how long does the 6 cell last?
i need to get one before wed :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yo bear, how is the MSI wind netbook?
questions :
how many gb ram?
what is the hdd?
how much u pay for it?
6 cell batt?
how long does the 6 cell last?
i need to get one before wed :)
2GB RAM, 6-cell.. but i got 10% off using Everyday Card... so i got it at around maybe $670...
the battery 30% tell me 1 hour left...
why? you want to get one before your wedding?
hmm.. congratulations from us... ![]()
yes :)
wah laoo..dun say so loud.... later a lots of questions pop in one..
afternoon
i go zzz liao... tonight hot date :)