Originally posted by tare:
cassie say de, not me wat ....
yah yah yah everything my fault! you really want AV to kill me izit? ![]()
I had that on saturday night, I assumed it was the bad mutton soup I had! Maybe there's a bug making its arounds.
how did u overcome that ?
just went doc, he said its reflux (gastric)
so got to take many time small portion meals....
%*&^#
first i scratch a couple of lines into my face with my fingernails when i'm asleep, now i've got a huge mother of a papercut on my fingertip which is stinging like a $&^*&
Originally posted by cassie:yah yah yah everything my fault! you really want AV to kill me izit?
he won't de lor... u nvr wonder why u were nvr on his hit list meh? wahahahahaahaaaa
once again, i'm securing my lead in the list.. *roll away*
Originally posted by zoragirl:how did u overcome that ?
it got better on sunday somehow(but I skipped lunch and had a light dinner). throat still feels very dry despite drinking lots of water, but otherwise I feel fine.
Originally posted by tare:
cassie say de, not me wat ....
I didn't think what she said was anything out of the ordinary until you posted your comment leh
it got better on sunday somehow. throat still feels very dry despite drinking lots of water, but otherwise I feel fine.
mutton soup very heaty mah ...
Originally posted by cassie:yah yah yah everything my fault! you really want AV to kill me izit?
I have no reason to kill you but many reasons to kill the panda ![]()
it got better on sunday somehow. throat still feels very dry despite drinking lots of water, but otherwise I feel fine.
yah lor yah lor....now my throat very dry...been drinking alot of water liao...
oh.. btw.. how much is it to laminate an A4 sized piece of paper?
i need to laminate 36 pieces.. want to get approval for use of the stupid petty cash so that the cost doesn't come out of my wallet..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:mutton soup very heaty mah ...
that was like the mutton soup from hell. that place(along river valley road) used to serve very good mutton soup so we were wondering wtf happened. then we found out they have a new chef and he's been there just 2 weeks.
Originally posted by zoragirl:yah lor yah lor....now my throat very dry...been drinking alot of water liao...
u had the same mutton soup as AV ??
Originally posted by the Bear:oh.. btw.. how much is it to laminate an A4 sized piece of paper?
i need to laminate 36 pieces.. want to get approval for use of the stupid petty cash so that the cost doesn't come out of my wallet..
if only your office was near mine. Can do for you for free as we have our own machine. No idea how much they charge outside.
Originally posted by the Bear:%*&^#
first i scratch a couple of lines into my face with my fingernails when i'm asleep, now i've got a huge mother of a papercut on my fingertip which is stinging like a $&^*&
oh no....got get plaster
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:u had the same mutton soup as AV ??
no leh....
i had herbal ginseng chicken soup....
that was like the mutton soup from hell. that place(along river valley road) used to serve very good mutton soup so we were wondering wtf happened. then we found out they have a new chef and he's been there just 2 weeks.
i'm pissed off that the damned good herbal mutton soup disappeared from the army market...
that one is good.. but damned potent...
after a bowl you can feel waves of heat coming from your insides... up to over 12 hours after you've eaten it...
i swear i saw vapour coming out from the head of my colleague when he ate it ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:how did u overcome that ?
Eww I hate gastric reflux
Your throat burns after that
Have to take small light meals. Soupy stuff. No oily food and dairy products
If you dare to chew on cardamon or fennel seeds it helps too. That helps to regulate stomach acid.
Originally posted by zoragirl:oh no....got get plaster
i've squirted some yellow proflavin solution on it.. should be fine but it's still stinging ![]()
if only your office was near mine. Can do for you for free as we have our own machine. No idea how much they charge outside.
we've got a machine too...
the stupidity of it all is that the plastic film is exactly A4.. kinda dumb when the paper flyer i'm trying to laminate is also exactly A4... running the whole thing through the hot laminating machine will only leave a bit of the paper sticking out...
i've never seen such stupidity in purchasing before... bet they took the lowest quote again
Originally posted by the Bear:
i've squirted some yellow proflavin solution on it.. should be fine but it's still stinging
the cut was that deep? i get cuts now and again but i leave them alone since i didn't think there were that serious.
the piece of paper which did the cut is a bit red from my blood ![]()
we've got a machine too...the stupidity of it all is that the plastic film is exactly A4.. kinda dumb when the paper flyer i'm trying to laminate is also exactly A4... running the whole thing through the hot laminating machine will only leave a bit of the paper sticking out...
i've never seen such stupidity in purchasing before... bet they took the lowest quote again
what the..........how did they even manage to find/buy those? all my a4 laminating pouches give a generous margin. o.O"
i'm pissed off that the damned good herbal mutton soup disappeared from the army market...that one is good.. but damned potent...
after a bowl you can feel waves of heat coming from your insides... up to over 12 hours after you've eaten it...
i swear i saw vapour coming out from the head of my colleague when he ate it
You can walk over to Jalan Besar to eat
That one is potent too but the place is kinda dirty and crummy looking
all this soup talk makes me fondly remember friday's pigeon soup
anyone likes korean food?