Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
alamak...last week at malacca....every day sure see got accidents on the road...or rather...a few accidents in diff parts of the places we go...and it's not one kiss one... its mass kissing..
one bike guy even flew in from of us...across diagonally...lucky we slow down in time... if not......
wat happened to e biker? ![]()
Kuantan....see turtle lay eggs... hey..i supposed to go this year..when is the egg laying season?
not too sure
Originally posted by sbst275:
wat happened to e biker?
i think he skidded and he fell on the sliproad (before we turn in)...that's the moment when his bike came flying towards our direction (without him)..
we went
wtf...what happened .."ren ner"?
i think he skidded and he fell on the sliproad (before we turn in)...that's the moment when his bike came flying towards our direction (without him)..
we went
did he suffer any serious injury?
watching army wives now. kim delany and catherine bell are hot!!
at sichuan worse...the road was covered with wet snow (some melted) so it is very slippery... the big sichuan/tibet biker came down the slope and fell...
down comes the bike coming towards our direction while the bike comes gliding after it...
we jammed brake.. the bike stop just nice in front of our vehicle..and came crashing in the biker and stopped eventually next to the bike, in front of our vehicle. if i had not scream and stop our vehicle, we would have rolled over him...as we cant really see him flying towards our direction as it is a left bend.. blind spot.
we went
That's not a very enviable position for the biker.....
And yet another fatal accident near my house. Truck falls into canal.
That road again.
The ones I can remember include the one where car hits something (bus?) and then hits the people standing on the divider. It was a fatal accident if I'm not mistaken.
And the poor boy who was run over by a bus. Also there.
Originally posted by sbst275:
did he suffer any serious injury?
i dun think so.. we stop and a couple of malaysian bikers stop to see if he is oki..... he got up and walked towards his bike, waving at us..he is oki.. i went whew...and moved on..
he picked up his bike and seems alright..
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
That's not a very enviable position for the biker.....And yet another fatal accident near my house. Truck falls into canal.
That road again.
The ones I can remember include the one where car hits something (bus?) and then hits the people standing on the divider. It was a fatal accident if I'm not mistaken.
And the poor boy who was run over by a bus. Also there.
now i know where u stay.. muahahaha...
some places are really accident areas
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:now i know where u stay.. muahahaha...
I stay close to that area. But not quite there.
But to get to the interchange of course I'll pass that place.
They've fenced up the divider and placed a traffic light there. But I'm afraid to say people still jay-walk there......I am one such offender.
oh yah...my side here ...next to lorong chuan and boundary road..
there is a junction when previously they draw MISLEADING road lines for the right turn from boundary road to lorong chuan.
it is downslope and then when pple make right turn, they use the floor lines to guide them position/direction to the right... and i show everybody when i am in the car... the arrow leads to the TRAFFIC LIGHT POLE AND LAMP POST after the car just make the turn.
every month without fail, sure got lots of accident.
they just change the system recently....red light stop...so all cars have to stop...before they are allowed to turn right when green arrow lights on..
no more arrows on the floor.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:oh yah...my side here ...next to lorong chuan and boundary road..
there is a junction when previously they draw MISLEADING road lines for the right turn from boundary road to lorong chuan.
it is downslope and then when pple make right turn, they use the floor lines to guide them position/direction to the right... and i show everybody when i am in the car... the arrow leads to the TRAFFIC LIGHT POLE AND LAMP POST after the car just make the turn.
every month without fail, sure got lots of accident.
they just change the system recently....red light stop...so all cars have to stop...before they are allowed to turn right when green arrow lights on..
no more arrows on the floor.
Oh that one. Now I know where you live muhwahaha.
But I gotta agree that one is asking for it.
btw, forgot to mention, the poor traffic lights get crashed every month..
so it's new traffic light every month too..![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Oh that one. Now I know where you live muhwahaha.
But I gotta agree that one is asking for it.
come visit me lor.. we go lim kopi :)
28 May would be e day Circle Line starts running
max ez-link fare would be $2.07
Originally posted by sbst275:28 May would be e day Circle Line starts running
max ez-link fare would be $2.07
yipeee.........~
come visit me lor.. we go lim kopi :)
I'm not that fond of kopi.![]()
yipeee.........~
but MRT only 3 carriage nia
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
I'm not that fond of kopi.
oki.. we go drink "tiao he" ![]()
time to zzzzzzzzz...liao...i need my sleep hah..
nitez pals..
Originally posted by Bak la va:
that's the vesak day long weekend ? ......
I would advise against going to bukit timah during such a time ......
it's like a carnival there .... throngs of people squealing at shell shocked monkeys ... no parking etc .....
Originally posted by Fatum:that's the vesak day long weekend ? ......
I would advise against going to bukit timah during such a time ......
it's like a carnival there .... throngs of people squealing at shell shocked monkeys ... no parking etc .....
Sat leh, where got long weekend?
Originally posted by Bak la va:Sat leh, where got long weekend?
that's the long weekend saturday right ? .....
I promise you big, even BIG crowds .....
you won't see anything .....
shift it one more after and you'd see a lot more stuff, and don't have to contend with crowded passing you by on the trail ... ;)