Originally posted by Fatum:don't do the robot dude .... your may short circuit yourself ....
So... how's your running coming along? ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:yeps ... the queues to the toilet on most flights are already bad as they are ...
oh yah.. tis weeks's Business Week is abt Malboro on e front page
anyway... I found tis out, it's scary
SMRT Bus posted $4.5m loss, meaning to say they made abt $5000 loss per bus on avg... SBS posted $8m profit on its bus ops, meaning abt $2800 profit per bus
goodness on e gap
tat Holland V couple case, only tio charged w/ fine... no jail term
Originally posted by cassie:Fatum is running? Since when????
Anyway, just got home and realised that I need to make a trip to the office tomorrow coz I left something behind.
would you like to join us ? ....
10 clicks only .... ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:tat Holland V couple case, only tio charged w/ fine... no jail term
cos one is an ang moh, the other is a garbarment scholar mah .....
won't look good if they got jailed .... ![]()
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=7zKGr7CsWGEriqNSbgT0zg_3d_3d
Can you guys help me with the survey above??? Thanks
pinky, e survey dun allow multi response like for where i buy from... i buy from 2 of e supermarket chain leh
Originally posted by elindra:http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=7zKGr7CsWGEriqNSbgT0zg_3d_3d
okie pinky, done ....
Originally posted by Fatum:cos one is an ang moh, the other is a garbarment scholar mah .....
won't look good if they got jailed ....
true
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky, e survey dun allow multi response like for where i buy from... i buy from 2 of e supermarket chain leh
Most often la
Originally posted by cassie:Er you joining Fudge for which run?
there's one on the end of next month ... would you be in town then ? ...
Originally posted by Fatum:cos one is an ang moh, the other is a garbarment scholar mah .....
won't look good if they got jailed ....
I don't think she'll lose her scholarship....
But certainly, the agency won't let her get away with it..... at the very least, they would want to put together a disciplinary committee and put her scholarship under probation.
I can agree that what she did has no bearing on her research work, but it certainly has given the agency a black eye.
done.. e survey
as for e scholarship issue, dun think she would get away totally either
thx guys
wa.. now Johnson's relaunch e moisturising varient of e baby wash...
been looking for it
Originally posted by fudgester:I don't think she'll lose her scholarship....
But certainly, the agency won't let her get away with it..... at the very least, they would want to put together a disciplinary committee and put her scholarship under probation.
I can agree that what she did has no bearing on her research work, but it certainly has given the agency a black eye.
so she'll get a slap on the wrist and get away with it ? .....
how ironic .... if she was born a rich spoilt brat people would have been howling for her blood .....
but then this is Singapore ... where we have "meritocracy", being born smart here trumps everything, really ....
fortunately for her, she was born smart .... so really, she can do pretty much whatever she likes with impunity ... cos of her "shining future" ... and "potential contribution to singapore" ....
but then perhaps that's just life ... being born on the right side of the bell curve is really everything ....
Originally posted by elindra:http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=7zKGr7CsWGEriqNSbgT0zg_3d_3d
sorry, can't help coz i don't buy bacon ..
I especially liked what the ang moh kid said in court.....
From The Straits Times:
Philip, an exchange student at the National University of Singapore, looked up the Penal Code, which said obscene acts were illegal, but he did not realise that public nudity was considered obscene and hence, was an offence. He told Eng about his findings.
Oh yeah..... as if the court would buy that excuse. ![]()
At the very least, it showed great research, but extremely poor logic in the application of theoretical research findings to practical use. ![]()
actually fatum, I know of ppl who did not do well in e past, did well in say poly, but not given a chance to do those 'compeitive' courses in e uni cos simply over e past.
to be honest, such ppl should persevere do well and go and be e ones making chances
Originally posted by fudgester:I especially liked what the ang moh kid said in court.....
From The Straits Times:
Philip, an exchange student at the National University of Singapore, looked up the Penal Code, which said obscene acts were illegal, but he did not realise that public nudity was considered obscene and hence, was an offence. He told Eng about his findings.
Oh yeah..... as if the court would buy that excuse.
At the very least, it showed great research, but extremely poor logic in the application of theoretical research findings to practical use.
e law can mean anything as long as it's of public disturbance ![]()
fatum, you saw PAP Times on Malaysia?? now they keep on talking abt equality for e past week
Originally posted by sbst275:actually fatum, I know of ppl who did not do well in e past, did well in say poly, but not given a chance to do those 'compeitive' courses in e uni cos simply over e past.
to be honest, such ppl should persevere do well and go and be e ones making chances
no, I'm not talking about doing well in school at all ... that's just a small part of life, a means to an end, though in singapore that can mean everything .....
if one's born ugly, there's plastic surgery, if one's born poor, you can work towards striking it rich, but if one's born stupid .... well ... no one's invented a smart pill yet .... and even if you were born rich but stupid ... then you'd lose it eventually anyway ... the sad fact is ... I think the only indicator of success in life is really how smart you are ....
people like to bandy about those "success stories" of people without much education and what not making it big etc etc ... but they do not realize that those people would have been already blessed with a good nut in their cranium from day one ... you don't become "smart" when you "buck up" ...
oh well ....
Originally posted by sbst275:fatum, you saw PAP Times on Malaysia?? now they keep on talking abt equality for e past week
just making the right noise, that's all ....
they've shafted the broomstick so far up the ass that's it'll be impossible to extract it for generations, if ever ....
you know Malaysia is one of those rare few countries in the world where active affirmative policies are geared towards the MAJORITY instead of the minority ? ....the only other country I can think of .... would be Sudan ... ![]()