i hope my waitress don't kena the flu
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i tot garmen should give u guys thermometers if THEY want info about u
its like i want a drummer but i tell the guy to buy a drumset to put at my house for practice.
they gave us one for SARS. but I think I lost mine liao.
i JUST threw away that SARS thermometer yesterday
i was thinking "when the f*ck do i need to use this again???"
Originally posted by cassie:Dinner time! Stomach was growling mad yet I couldn’t tear myself away from the bookstore.
Hah! You won’t believe the HR memo we got last evening. Says no travel, personal or other wise to US, Europe, SA, NZ – basically the whole world!!! – till the flu thingy dies down.
Someone remarked “is that constitutional?”!!!!
not even to neighbouring countries in the region? like..say thailand, bali etc ![]()
Frak. I hope this whole Swine Flu ruckus blows over before my trip to Japan in July...
ang mohs should be banned from bkk
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i JUST threw away that SARS thermometer yesterday
i was thinking "when the f*ck do i need to use this again???"
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!
Your timing... sucks! ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Frak. I hope this whole Swine Flu ruckus blows over before my trip to Japan in July...
x2!
very sian leh.. I already booked tickets to NZ liao. :(
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:A lorry?? How many thermometers did he think you'd be collecting?
Me have no idea.
BTW, I posted something else, but I think the sgforum didnt register that. So there goes another straight in your face interesting ancedotes of singapore civil servants.
While formating, ripping and so on.
I discovered that my godsister gave me some of her music files. So while sorting thru them, I found a folder containing ringtones.
The hokkien and just voices ones are hilarious. Already copied some into my handphone to use as ringtones.
Originally posted by cassie:They gave out a list – basically those countries with confirmed cases – and that list will be updated daily or something. So Asia is still ok for now. But looking down the list, almost negligible number of countries that we can visit.
Lemme guess what's left on the list....
North Pole, Novaya Zemlya, Wrangel Island, Kiribati, Pitcairn Island...
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:very sian leh.. I already booked tickets to NZ liao. :(
The south island should be alright, if that's where you're heading.
Originally posted by cassie:What gives on the civil service story?
The manpower officer and my welfare officer was waiting at the New pheonix Park HQ for their turn to collect the thermometers.
Then got one CAD guy, thinking its just tiny stuffs, so only drove his nice cute personal car to the HQ to collect.
There is actually 2 pallets waiting for him.
So poor guy tried to stuff as much thermometers into his car. And they all reaches till his roof. He then tries to call for help from his division for 2 extra vans. Then he drove off with the two 1 and 3/4 pallets still sitting at the kerb.
The Main HQ people were all shaking their head and commenting that this CAD guy, if did not manage to collect and distribute the thermometers before midnight is going to get hell.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:very sian leh.. I already booked tickets to NZ liao. :(
Some airlines have begun to relax their rules pertaining to penalties for cancelling flights, in light of the current Swine Flu scare.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
The manpower officer and my welfare officer was waiting at the New pheonix Park HQ for their turn to collect the thermometers.Then got one CAD guy, thinking its just tiny stuffs, so only drove his nice cute personal car to the HQ to collect.
There is actually 2 pallets waiting for him.
So poor guy tried to stuff as much thermometers into his car. And they all reaches till his roof. He then tries to call for help from his division for 2 extra vans. Then he drove off with the two 1 and 3/4 pallets still sitting at the kerb.
The Main HQ people were all shaking their head and commenting that this CAD guy, if did not manage to collect and distribute the thermometers before midnight is going to get hell.
NB, no wonder so many places have no thermometers left.
so.......if I don't find a thermometer by the end of the weekend...I no need to go to work liao? :P
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The south island should be alright, if that's where you're heading.
Yeah but u know how it goes :P lots of friends cancelling their travel plans
I probably won't cancel anything anyway... :)
NZ so big.. I probably would be 'safer' in the middle of nowhere, than here.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Yeah but u know how it goes :P lots of friends cancelling their travel plans
I probably won't cancel anything anyway... :)
NZ so big.. I probably would be 'safer' in the middle of nowhere, than here.
you're far more likely to get it while taking overcrowded public transport in singapore.
Originally posted by av98m:NB, no wonder so many places have no thermometers left.
so.......if I don't find a thermometer by the end of the weekend...I no need to go to work liao? :P
like how my ex-colleague dyed his hair green and went to work
he was told to go back home (no off deducted!)