you're far more likely to get it while taking overcrowded public transport in singapore.
that's what I figured :P
Originally posted by cassie:Bah! You don’t need a termometer to tell you you’re sick. I mean most times you know you’re running a temp when you feel warm etc.
ah. but this is the singapore gahmen and civil service you're talking about. common sense does not apply :P
Originally posted by av98m:NB, no wonder so many places have no thermometers left.
so.......if I don't find a thermometer by the end of the weekend...I no need to go to work liao? :P
We all know its your excuse.
You might also have 'difficulties' getting the masks and the gloves.
But I see mask selling at guardian pharmacy like hot cakes. They even now have it at the cashier counter so everyone can see and buy.
Originally posted by av98m:NB, no wonder so many places have no thermometers left.
so.......if I don't find a thermometer by the end of the weekend...I no need to go to work liao? :P
What happened to the time-tested method of taking one's temperature with a palm to the forehead?? ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
What happened to the time-tested method of taking one's temperature with a palm to the forehead??
see my earlier comment about common sense and the civil service :P
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
What happened to the time-tested method of taking one's temperature with a palm to the forehead??
I tot that's what u do what u want to say alamak~
Originally posted by cassie:Guess the best way to get a seat on the train these days is to start pretending to cough, sneeze and sniffling!
let me try that out tomorrow ![]()
The young man I had supper last night mentioned about going to Hongkong to visit his Hongkong police friends.
But he is undecided about now because of the epidemic.
I told him, its unlikely that he will get in in Hongkong.
The trouble is when you return. Employers might not be very happy that you returned from any country that may later be suspected to have any epidemic.
Sooo tired.
I should be sleeping soon.
Too hot to sleep in the day.
Originally posted by cassie:Guess the best way to get a seat on the train these days is to start pretending to cough, sneeze and sniffling!
You can wait long long.
They most likely gang together to throw you out the train.
mebbe a whole carriage even!
Hmm i'm curious to try.
Talking abt MRT, sometimes I really wish I could start a movement of holding up signs of "LET ME GET OUT FIRST please." so ... i can actually get out of the MRT without needing to use my sumo skills.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
You can wait long long.They most likely gang together to throw you out the train.
so violent meh
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Sooo tired.
I should be sleeping soon.
Too hot to sleep in the day.
Fatigue and lethargy and common symptoms of the Swine Flu! ![]()
Listening to cantonese songs.
Now to switch my ringtone to hokkien. Its damn hilarious that I dont speak a word of dialect, yet has all those hokkien ring tones to denote my police guys calling me.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:mebbe a whole carriage even!
Hmm i'm curious to try.
Talking abt MRT, sometimes I really wish I could start a movement of holding up signs of "LET ME GET OUT FIRST please." so ... i can actually get out of the MRT without needing to use my sumo skills.
I pretend I'm playing rugby and walk right through anyone who doesn't move away ![]()
so violent meh
I've been around violent people too long.
And they accused me of being fierce.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Fatigue and lethargy and common symptoms of the Swine Flu!
then I already have it. but only on weekdays.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Fatigue and lethargy and common symptoms of the Swine Flu!
Ass pain also included?![]()
well ... as long as pigs are not affected .....
you know you're farked when you can't buy pork at the market ....
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:mebbe a whole carriage even!
Hmm i'm curious to try.
These days, I find that even the primary and lower secondary schoolkids are no longer giving way. It gives me a perverse satisfaction when I alight the train with my elbows sticking out.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:These days, I find that even the primary and lower secondary schoolkids are no longer giving way. It gives me a perverse satisfaction when I alight the train with my elbows sticking out.
hmm..must say I've never tried the elbows thing before. should give it a go! :P
how about entering bow-legged.....
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
how about entering bow-legged.....
now thats just ridiculous :P
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
We all know its your excuse.You might also have 'difficulties' getting the masks and the gloves.
But I see mask selling at guardian pharmacy like hot cakes. They even now have it at the cashier counter so everyone can see and buy.
Thankfully I still keep an N95 mask that I've been using in the workshop since early this year. However it causes a lot of condensation inside.