now thats just ridiculous :P
I would pay to see you do that.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Ass pain also included?
Hmmm... aren't fatigue, lethargy and ass pain classic symptoms of gonorrhea?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hmmm... aren't fatigue, lethargy and ass pain classic symptoms of gonorrhea?
cool
so...what should I do?
rub the ass pain away?
I would pay to see you do that.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hmmm... aren't fatigue, lethargy and ass pain classic symptoms of gonorrhea?
I'm impressed by your familarity with the symptoms. ![]()
yeah that day I ran my trolley bag over the toes of some secondary school kids after they didn't move when I said excuse me.'
My trolley bag was full of textbooks. hoho!
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:yeah that day I ran my trolley bag over the toes of some secondary school kids after they didn't move when I said excuse me.'
My trolley bag was full of textbooks. hoho!
fark some of these students I say.
knnccb....I buang weeks ago on my bike because they forced me onto the grass, and so suay. There was a freaking hole in front.
The idiots merely stared as I sat on the floor.
I'm still p*ssed at that makcik who invoked the name of God before shoving me from behind so that she could board the train.
Blasphemy at its best. ![]()
fark some of these students I say.knnccb....I buang weeks ago on my bike because they forced me onto the grass, and so suay. There was a freaking hole in front.
*cough* were u cycling on the pavement incidentally?
coolso...what should I do?
rub the ass pain away?
A certain forum member who goes by the moniker laurence82 will only be too happy to assist you with your condition and treatment...
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:*cough* were u cycling on the pavement incidentally?
Yep.
By right I should not...but after several incidents of drivers purposely squeezing with me, honking at me...I figured out as long as I adopted a "pdestrian first" on the pavement, it should work out.
It usually does. At my expense. If I dont buang, I almost do a lot of times.
fark some of these students I say.knnccb....I buang weeks ago on my bike because they forced me onto the grass, and so suay. There was a freaking hole in front.
The youth of today will be the death of us, no matter where in the world you go, I say.
Yep.By right I should not...but after several incidents of drivers purposely squeezing with me, honking at me...I figured out as long as I adopted a "pdestrian first" on the pavement, it should work out.
It usually does. At my expense. If I dont buang, I almost do a lot of times.
I also cycle on the pavement la :P when I go cycling. Drivers are Evil.
But I kenna once before, when I was a pedestrian, carrying loads of groceries... .. a cyclist on the pavement comign from behind at high speed ringing his bell, so i tried to avoid by stepping to the side closer to the grass
(how I know which side he's coming from? he is coming so fast! he's behind me!)
then he almost crash into me.. but he didn't - but he went to the grass patch instead, almost lost his balance then had the audacity to STARE AT ME and shout "WALAO EHHHH" like its my fault.
Then like a typical HDB housewife... i shouted back at him :D
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I also cycle on the pavement la :P when I go cycling. Drivers are Evil.
But I kenna once before, when I was a pedestrian, carrying loads of groceries... .. a cyclist on the pavement comign from behind at high speed ringing his bell, so i tried to avoid by stepping to the side closer to the grass
then he almost crash into me.. but he didn't - but he went to the grass patch instead, almost lost his balance then had the audacity to STARE AT ME and shout "WALAO EHHHH" like its my fault.
There's no way to teach some barbarians how to think of anything other than themselves or use common sense. And education levels mean nothing, going by how some people treat the toilets in university or leave doors to air-conditioned places open.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I also cycle on the pavement la :P when I go cycling. Drivers are Evil.
drivers are evil is a understatement.
I can even recall individuals forums actually considering bikes a hinderance on the roads and the most dulan thing is that drivers often squeeze with bikes when overtaking or stopping.
The stupidest was when I was honked simply because I was crossing a bridge on a single lane road. Really wanted to stick my middle finger out. It's not like the bridge was built for just cars!
And if roads here are not quite suitable (ok lar, still safer than our neighbour up north), pedestrians constantly complain about cyclists. I understand though. Certain individuals behave like the ones I mentioned. Idiots who think they own the road because they are faster and think you owe them a living.
Exactly where does that leave cyclists? Looking at the purpose-built cycling tracks that lie with the pavement, I dont know if I should laugh or cry.
The one that is straight with no obstructions whatsoever is usually for those on foot. The ones with lamp-posts in the centre are for cyclists! Strange planning to me. With all the humps, twists and turns carved from the grass patches and speed-bumps, I wonder exactly how they would be encouraging people to actually use such purpose-built paths even if the surface is indeed optimum for bicycles...
Originally posted by SBS2601D:drivers are evil is a understatement.
I can even recall individuals forums actually considering bikes a hinderance on the roads and the most dulan thing is that drivers often squeeze with bikes when overtaking or stopping.
The stupidest was when I was honked simply because I was crossing a bridge on a single lane road. Really wanted to stick my middle finger out. It's not like the bridge was built for just cars!
And if roads here are not quite suitable (ok lar, still safer than our neighbour up north), pedestrians constantly complain about cyclists. I understand though. Certain individuals behave like the ones I mentioned. Idiots who think they own the road because they are faster and think you owe them a living.
Exactly where does that leave cyclists? Looking at the purpose-built cycling tracks that lie with the pavement, I dont know if I should laugh or cry.
The one that is straight with no obstructions whatsoever is usually for those on foot. The ones with lamp-posts in the centre are for cyclists! Strange planning to me. With all the humps, twists and turns carved from the grass patches and speed-bumps, I wonder exactly how they would be encouraging people to actually use such purpose-built paths even if the surface is indeed optimum for bicycles...
I share your agony. I really feel that all those PCN... a lot of them are totally not designed BY cyclists! Don't say those Changi/East Coast park places lah.. but those that actually link places together via more urban/suburban places... it is really quite weirdly planned. Sigh...
Oh well, gotta hit the sack now.....spent the whole night last night food-hopping.
Good night all...
I'm reading an email I just got from the NUS administrators.....
Because of that flu thingie, they're imposing mandatory temperature checks before every exam. So I have to be in the exam hall one full hour before the start of each exam.
My exam this Tuesday starts at 9 am. Arrrrgh......!
Next thing, they're imposing mandatory temperature screenings at all building clusters, and access to every single room will require my student ID.
Oh well.... at least everyone would have finished their exams by the end of next week. And the undergrads won't be seen again till August.
Originally posted by fudgester:I'm reading an email I just got from the NUS administrators.....
Because of that flu thingie, they're imposing mandatory temperature checks before every exam. So I have to be in the exam hall one full hour before the start of each exam.
My exam this Tuesday starts at 9 am. Arrrrgh......!
Next thing, they're imposing mandatory temperature screenings at all building clusters, and access to every single room will require my student ID.
Oh well.... at least everyone would have finished their exams by the end of next week. And the undergrads won't be seen again till August.
Oh no...
Hope this flu thing blows over before I start school.
*smug .... ![]()
In other news, the new exco has been given a vote of no-confidence.
The cynic in me says that it won't be the end.... either they'll take it all the way to court, or they'll simply step down and get other people to take part in fresh elections.
it won't end so easily ....
looking at the way they've handled things so far, it'll be a bitch fight ...
but I hope they got crucified at the meeting, I can't stand such smug, sanctimonious people ....
Originally posted by Fatum:it won't end so easily ....
looking at the way they've handled things so far, it'll be a bitch fight ...
but I hope they got crucified at the meeting, I can't stand such smug, sanctimonious people ....
Well, as CNA has stated, the possibility of civil litigation is very real....
It has surfaced that they spent $90k over the past month without approval, when the organization's consitution clearly stated that any monthly expenditure in excess of $20k would require consensus from the rank-and-file.
When everyone is getting hot and fired-up, I have more or less lost interest in this shit-ass bitch-fight.