Originally posted by av98m:anyway for those who like looking at the disassembly of mechanical stuff, here's the full thread
http://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?p=1547711
you'll have more fun with broken fishing reels ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:you'll have more fun with broken fishing reels .....
my only interest in fish is eating them, or swimming with them ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm not talking about whether we're export driven or not, I think we shall always be so, because our domestic economy is really only so big ....
but I'm talking about the driving force behind our economy .... when all the big business in Singapore are either goverment linked companies covering the strategic industries and foreign MNCs that the EDB fought for, then something is wrong, no ? ... I wonder if it's indirectly stifling homegrown entreprenuership .....
would we ever be another taiwan ... "island of bosses" .... where almost 1 in 4 run their own business ? ...
well I dun think so as long as e gahmen controls everything even on like wat I've said even groceries
its quite sad, if you think about it, the chinese were way ahead of the swiss in watchmaking (as were the americans), and today their watchmaking industry is made up of cloning swiss movements and making replica watches ![]()
like squeezing in over 6 million people?
tat's one thing. Even days back got 1 reply tat I got stunned, e people planning public tpt dun even know what's going on at e bus stops!
my only interest in fish is eating them, or swimming with them
no no ... fishing reels .... mechanical devices ....
fixing cars and driving them are two very different things ... ![]()
time to eat lunch then go out.
lunch ? ... alamak ! .... I forgot about breakfast ! ... ![]()
it's only 11 and you guys are lunching?
Originally posted by cassie:it's only 11 and you guys are lunching?
hunger heeds no clocks .... ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:it's only 11 and you guys are lunching?
I missed breakfast ![]()
Fatum forgets to eat ?! ... ![]()
missed a meal on purpose? i thought you said you were up early dunno doing what fiddling with watch?
anyway 11 am is typically my mid morning snack time.
so hot these days.
steaming in here.
it's stay-home weekend this week!
ooooo bunnieeeee
Originally posted by SBS2601D:so hot these days.
steaming in here.
tell me about it...yesterday afternoon and night were downright bad for me.
Originally posted by cassie:missed a meal on purpose? i thought you said you were up early dunno doing what fiddling with watch?
anyway 11 am is typically my mid morning snack time.
not on purpose lah. there wasn't anything other than coffee and I was too lazy to go just to buy breakfast ![]()
Chinese need to be controlled = To being communist meh??
Originally posted by SBS2601D:so hot these days.
steaming in here.
I kinda like the warm weather, and the sky is nice and blue. going out to walk around after lunch
Originally posted by Ferret:ooooo bunnieeeee
potted rabbit ? ... ![]()
it's 1125.. maybe going out
I kinda like the warm weather, and the sky is nice and blue. going out to walk around after lunch
you and the qwailos only
This weather is great for taking pictures. At least to me.
The additional light adds "life" to the pictures but it also restricts some of the angles you can take the pictures from.
So imagine my disappointment when my 5 days spent in M'sia was in bad weather! My friends complained that I was whining too much.![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:potted rabbit ? ...
feel rikes ripping something apart.
Originally posted by Ferret:feel rikes ripping something apart.
did someone upset you?