Originally posted by av98m:its quite sad, if you think about it, the chinese were way ahead of the swiss in watchmaking (as were the americans), and today their watchmaking industry is made up of cloning swiss movements and making replica watches
Hell, the Chinese were far ahead in astronomy, navigation, and the sciences.....
They could calculate pi to many decimal places using 96-sided polygons and figured out the principle of safety bulkheads in ships..... 500 years before the Titanic.
Edited: The Chinese used 96-sided polygons, not 96 decimal places of pi.
??? ![]()
bear on the way back to sg...![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:bear on the way back to sg...
and u sent him back by cargo freight? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
and u sent him back by cargo freight?
hmm....think i check in to to seats with no one beside....
Originally posted by Ferret:
bear in bkk with me last thur till today and taking the 3pm flight back to sin....i will be in bkk till end of the week.
Originally posted by zoragirl:bear in bkk with me last thur till today and taking the 3pm flight back to sin....i will be in bkk till end of the week.
hmm...he said before pple are crazy to go places with chaos..and he goes to places who are in chaos nowsadays?
Originally posted by zoragirl:bear in bkk with me last thur till today and taking the 3pm flight back to sin....i will be in bkk till end of the week.
wrk huh.
nvm lah. enjoy a few days of solitude also good.
hi ferret ! ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hmm...he said before pple are crazy to go places with chaos..and he goes to places who are in chaos nowsadays?
yah...
he was hoping my trip cancel =P
he worried me so i suggest he comes with me...we found out that its biz per normal and the people here dun bother abt foreigner...
Originally posted by Ferret:wrk huh.
nvm lah. enjoy a few days of solitude also good.
yah...in the meantime, i hv chui ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:yah...
he was hoping my trip cancel =P
he worried me so i suggest he comes with me...we found out that its biz per normal and the people here dun bother abt foreigner...
hope he dins stir chao... a bear roaming the streets lor..
we didnt go street walking much..we went for the river cruise at chao phaya river...![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:we didnt go street walking much..we went for the river cruise at chao phaya river...
did u guys bring me tibits hah?![]()
Originally posted by thehappybunny:hi ferret !
aloha little bunnie
i bought taiwan tidbits
Originally posted by zoragirl:yah...in the meantime, i hv chui
yeah.
wish i could go join u though.
fricking hot in SG now.
i ish frying. ![]()
me also wish me can join zora in thailand
wish i have waterbed at home..no need cruise..no need bkk..
heehee
i miss my hometown, taipei
did u guys bring me tibits hah?
its still new year here in bkk till monday.
most of the places are close - eg silom village etc
i get for u guys when i m back this week.![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:its still new year here in bkk till monday.
most of the places are close - eg silom village etc
i get for u guys when i m back this week.
i want....erh..not the meat floss thingy.. i want i want...erh...what is good from bkk hah? ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:yeah.
wish i could go join u though.
fricking hot in SG now.
i ish frying.
no no....dun join me here.
april is the hottest month of the year
i nearly fainted yesterday when we were taking the cruise...really!
its 37 to 38 degree here....