I feel that Maggi sauce is like a cheaper imitation version of the Lea & Perrins sauce tbh :PWe don't have any Maggi sauce at home. I think it taste weird
I dun have it at my place either. I mean just pay a little more can buy sauces from Sin Sin or Del Monte alrdy
But I guess in Malaysia, it's really either Maggi or those local chapalang brands.. they dun have much choices
Talking abt Nissin & Myojo
tat time at Taka I saw 5's Myojo costing $8.65!!! from Japan one hor
Originally posted by Fatum:just confirming ...
cos you were slightly defensive when we take digs at the north ...
fatum, you should see my old man and relatives take digs at the north, and they're all malaysian! ![]()
in my teens when I used to take the train up to KL to play .... we'd troll the clubs, come out sloshed, and then eat at mamak stalls there ....
but maggi mee goreng still pales in comparison to the thai version ... ![]()
I feel that Maggi sauce is like a cheaper imitation version of the Lea & Perrins sauce tbh :PWe don't have any Maggi sauce at home. I think it taste weird
What's Maggi sauce? I don't remember having any of it too. Only Maggi stuff if we ever buy was the ketchup.
I'm a nissin man!! Well, when I was a kid it used to be myojo but they really fail comapred to nissin
Haha ^5 AV
When I was a kid it was myojo as well till nissin came along
i like the maggi goreng with sunny side up at the road side stalls at my friend house downstair at Cheras :)
fatum, you should see my old man and relatives take digs at the north, and they're all malaysian!
My relatives also
They used to say how life is better there, things cheap.. but now, it's kpkb the other way round. They never believed in our higher wages policy back then but rather gahmen control prices.
They ever dug this also... last time Dr M became PM, S$1 = RM1.. when he left office it became S$1 = RM2.30... now it's S$1 = RM2.40
Originally posted by sbst275:
My relatives alsoThey used to say how life is better there, things cheap.. but now, it's kpkb the other way round. They never believed in our higher wages policy back then but rather gahmen control prices.
They ever dug this also... last time Dr M became PM, S$1 = RM1.. when he left office it became S$1 = RM2.30... now it's S$1 = RM2.40
I don't mind .... I'm paying for commodities in ringgit and selling them in USD .... ![]()
I believe Myojo came into Singapore earlier than Nissin right? Cos I remembered Myojo came to Jurong to set up their noodle factory in the 1970s..
tat time I remembered Nestle, Unilever, Pokka and lots came to Singapore
Originally posted by cassie:What's Maggi sauce? I don't remember having any of it too. Only Maggi stuff if we ever buy was the ketchup.
Errr it has a yellow cap and a yellow label that says Maggi Sauce and comes in this weirdly shaped bottle....the sauce is black in colour
i think he meant this stuff..

with that, i'm off.. buhbye everyone.. have a great weekend ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I don't mind .... I'm paying for commodities in ringgit and selling them in USD ....
huh..what are you selling? ![]()
think so. I can still hear the myojo jingle in my head
Errr it has a yellow cap and a yellow label that says Maggi Sauce and comes in this weirdly shaped bottle....the sauce is black in colour
tat seasoning sauce right? it's from cardboard
Originally posted by sbst275:I believe Myojo came into Singapore earlier than Nissin right? Cos I remembered Myojo came to Jurong to set up their noodle factory in the 1970s..
tat time I remembered Nestle, Unilever, Pokka and lots came to Singapore
Yes u r right
I still remember the Myojo tv ads and the old Nissin ads when I was a kid. Nissin was after Myojo and I still remember the tune of the Myojo jingle!!!
Originally posted by av98m:think so. I can still hear the myojo jingle in my head
OMG you too??
I thought I was the only one
And They had this cute chicken flying around in that ad too
Originally posted by Fatum:I don't mind .... I'm paying for commodities in ringgit and selling them in USD ....
but we also lugi, SBS is still using tat S$1 = RM1 to collect cash payment in JB for bus 170
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
huh..what are you selling?
I'm a human trafficker .... ![]()
OMG you too??I thought I was the only one
I feel disturbed that I can remember the nissin and maggi ads too ><
OMG you too??I thought I was the only one
tat's their logo ma
I think now got ppl use it as their handphone ring tune
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm a human trafficker ....
I suppose that's a faster way of getting that 38 mil!
Talking abt Jurong and food
now e S-26 guni hoon and Huggies diapers are made in Jurong now... Huggies case e diapers is even exported to Malaysia, Thailand!
I feel disturbed that I can remember the nissin and maggi ads too ><
I can remember that too
And I also remember this lucky draw Nissin had on their mascot robot server in the ads and :x
Seriously I think these are the 2 oldest ads I remember.... and the Courtesy Lion ads :x
two weeks ago my shanghai collik showed me a video where the people (obviously chinese) were skinning some furry creatures alive
i asked him if he knows where the video is made
he doesnt
i couldnt bear to tell him its actually his country