I can remember that tooAnd I also remember this lucky draw Nissin had on their mascot robot server in the ads and :x
Seriously I think these are the 2 oldest ads I remember.... and the Courtesy Lion ads :x
and the productivity bee :x
tat bee ![]()
Speak Mandrain campaign
KNN I remember being fined in school for speaking either english, mandarin or dialect
Originally posted by Fatum:in my teens when I used to take the train up to KL to play .... we'd troll the clubs, come out sloshed, and then eat at mamak stalls there ....
but maggi mee goreng still pales in comparison to the thai version ...
me too .. i go up there every month..to join my friends there to makan and club hop :)
Originally posted by av98m:KNN I remember being fined in school for speaking either english, mandarin or dialect
HUH???? If you get fined for speaking English, Mandarin and Dialect.... than what are you expected to speak???
French???
Bear: Yes the productivity bee :x
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm a human trafficker ....
huh..? ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:KNN I remember being fined in school for speaking either english, mandarin or dialect
huh? u speak porn wat..![]()
days back at Jurong
goodness saw lots of bolehland tanker trucks around Jurong.. dunno for wat
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
huh..?
okie lah ..... sekarang aku menjual kayu lah ... ![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:two weeks ago my shanghai collik showed me a video where the people (obviously chinese) were skinning some furry creatures alive
i asked him if he knows where the video is made
he doesnt
i couldnt bear to tell him its actually his country
rubbish .... he knows it's his country ......
Actually now I remembered... my relatives kid many yrs ago when they were small, they were curious about our double decks and e MRT.
They pestered wanting to board onto e MRT and e aircon double deck back then ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:okie lah ..... sekarang aku menjual kayu lah ...
huh..![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Actually now I remembered... my relatives kid many yrs ago when they were small, they were curious about our double decks and e MRT.
They pestered wanting to board onto e MRT and e aircon double deck back then
tell u something i did when i was a young kid..
i love standing at 1st front seat of the double deck bus... no air con type.. it's like u see everything... it is so fascinating.
and one wish on my list, i can drive a bus or a coach.. and yes i am not kidding. I was admire pple (especially lady bus driver) who could handle such massive machine... one of my lady friends is a bus driver.... i really kow-tow to her. !
HUH???? If you get fined for speaking English, Mandarin and Dialect.... than what are you expected to speak???French???
Bear: Yes the productivity bee :x
no, I meant, depending on what language campaign was in effect at the time, we were fined accordingly.
huh...this is interesting.. i was punished by putting me in the head of a class group when i was in primary school...THE MOST TALKATIVE GROUP.. hahaaha..
the teacher gets no response/answer from the class, she points at me for any answers.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:tell u something i did when i was a young kid..
i love standing at 1st front seat of the double deck bus... no air con type.. it's like u see everything... it is so fascinating.
and one wish on my list, i can drive a bus or a coach.. and yes i am not kidding. I was admire pple (especially lady bus driver) who could handle such massive machine... one of my lady friends is a bus driver.... i really kow-tow to her. !
now still have non aircon double decks wat.. in Ang Mo Kio there's Sv 74 still using them wat
or lots at Jurong. some svs totally uses non aircon double decks!
yah la, it's not easy for 1 lady to drive 1 SBS bus
Originally posted by sbst275:
now still have non aircon double decks wat.. in Ang Mo Kio there's Sv 74 still using them wator lots at Jurong. some svs totally uses non aircon double decks!
yah la, it's not easy for 1 lady to drive 1 SBS bus
erh..but i dun think i do what i did when i was a kid..
pple think i goner ..hahaha...
my lady driver friend tells me..."easy lah...it's like driving a car lor"
i went : errrhhh...*sweat*
no, I meant, depending on what language campaign was in effect at the time, we were fined accordingly.
Oh ya I remember this one
My school had that fine thingy too
It's funny you know....if you think about it...Fines are like part of our culture. LOL
I wonder if they still have this Fine system in schools these days
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
erh..but i dun think i do what i did when i was a kid..pple think i goner ..hahaha...
my lady driver friend tells me..."easy lah...it's like driving a car lor"
i went : errrhhh...*sweat*
well give another 3 yrs or even less if SBS decides to retire them, all non aircon double decks are going to be gone
meaning in 3 yrs time or less, totally no more SBS non aircon buses on e road liao
actually one thing i want to compliment bus drivers ..
in between shifts ie..one journey back and embark on anther journey, sometimes, they hardly had time for meals/toilet break...
they have to meet the timing as scheduled but due to traffic jams, they are always cut short their resting time... and their working time either very early or in between 2 diff time.. not easy siah...
Oh ya I remember this oneMy school had that fine thingy too
It's funny you know....if you think about it...Fines are like part of our culture. LOL
but no fine system, macham no gahmen like tat
actually its despicable to take money from schoolkids, esp those from poor families. only in countries like singapore you can get away with shit like that.
heng hah.. my schools din have FINE system..
i will be very broke wnen my flowery language is one my active contribution in the school :)
and don't get me started on the fucking donation cards.
Someone is burning something outside and it's coming into the office and it stinks