Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:actually one thing i want to compliment bus drivers ..
in between shifts ie..one journey back and embark on anther journey, sometimes, they hardly had time for meals/toilet break...
they have to meet the timing as scheduled but due to traffic jams, they are always cut short their resting time... and their working time either very early or in between 2 diff time.. not easy siah...
actually it depends on e operator. for SBS generally it's ok unless like esp these few yrs, traffic build up too fast.. then gotta reschedule lor
some like Sv 154 drivers.. 1st bus is at 0500, by 0430 gotta leave e bus depot liao. last bus is 0020, by e time reach depot alrdy 0200
your colleague finally killed hammie and is burining his body/ :P
actually its despicable to take money from schoolkids, esp those from poor families. only in countries like singapore you can get away with shit like that.
It goes to the school??? Ours go to the class fund leh so in the end it's used on us again.
Originally posted by av98m:and don't get me started on the fucking donation cards.
dun remind of tat.. it's degraded as time goes by
Originally posted by av98m:and don't get me started on the fucking donation cards.
someone stole my donation cards and $ in my secondary school during science lesson, right from my bag when i went to pick stuff from the cabinet..and yes in the school lab, during that time, the teacher refused to check other pple bags to find the culprit and let matter passed. I become the victim. if can turn back time, i check the teacher's bag!
I think it's very stressful these days leh
I remember last time the donation cards there was no pressure that you have to fill it up completely
I mean donation cards is supposed to be out of your heart
How can you penalize a child for not getting it filled up. It just doesn't make sense
And I heard that some of them have a quota to meet????
It goes to the school??? Ours go to the class fund leh so in the end it's used on us again.
I never saw where MY money went
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
someone stole my donation cards and $ in my secondary school during science lesson, right from my bag when i went to pick stuff from the cabinet..and yes in the school lab, during that time, the teacher refused to check other pple bags to find the culprit and let matter passed. I become the victim. if can turn back time, i check the teacher's bag!
poor thing
How come the teacher dun check other ppl bag one
-_-"
huh..that's the start of breeding school kids to corruptions? ![]()
I think it's very stressful these days lehI remember last time the donation cards there was no pressure that you have to fill it up completely
I mean donation cards is supposed to be out of your heart
How can you penalize a child for not getting it filled up. It just doesn't make sense
And I heard that some of them have a quota to meet????
teachers refuse to accept donation cards which are not full, because the principals don't accept them, because the principals want to look good.
and don't get me started on the fucking CIP thing and how charity organisations abuse schoolkids who are collecting donations for them.
sometimes I wonder wat are kids taught in skool these days. you can see violence recently by skool kids as well
Originally posted by elindra:Someone is burning something outside and it's coming into the office and it stinks
when I visited your orpid to pick up the bacon they were burning a large pile of joss papers right outside ....
How come the teacher dun check other ppl bag one-_-"
i was to dumb then .. i din make a fuss enough..
told parents i kana scolding for being careless.
how i know i am unsafe in my own class while the whole class is doing their experiment during school hours. and the whole class is with me... i think the teacher never even raise/report this incident at all. that's why i find it very fishy..
How come the teacher dun check other ppl bag one-_-"
cos the teacher would be late for her next class .... or more likely, tea break ... ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:teachers refuse to accept donation cards which are not full, because the principals don't accept them, because the principals want to look good.
and don't get me started on the fucking CIP thing and how charity organisations abuse schoolkids who are collecting donations for them.
yah..on the streets, i heard a group of kids laughing at one of their group who did not collect enough $ in their tin...
I saw them holding his tin and and pointing and laughing at him..
why this one oso can make a mockery on their school mates one :(
alamak
it's bread and butter issues again in M'sia.. over public transport
I think if they stop supporting Proton, they would have something like aircon double decks and MRT in JB or KL.
Originally posted by sbst275:sometimes I wonder wat are kids taught in skool these days. you can see violence recently by skool kids as well
My friends who became relief teachers spoke of being torn between smacking the pri sch kids and having to stay their hand.
yah..on the streets, i heard a group of kids laughing at one of their group who did not collect enough $ in their tin...I saw them holding his tin and and pointing and laughing at him..
why this one oso can make a mockery on their school mates one :(nd some a
the kids with half empty cans usually get verbally abused by the charity organisation staff and some are even threatened with a bad report to their school.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
My friends who became relief teachers spoke of being torn between smacking the pri sch kids and having to stay their hand.
I think we've pursued too much of elitism and results liao.. e basic moral or sort has effectively gone dead..
now I fear one fine day, ppl lack practical skills in running Singapore or maybe even e elites dun understand e majority heartlanders
Originally posted by sbst275:alamak
it's bread and butter issues again in M'sia.. over public transport
I think if they stop supporting Proton, they would have something like aircon double decks and MRT in JB or KL.
sure or not, scali din check bus height and smash into lowlying bridge.. or kana a deep pot hole and the bus flip to the side..![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
it can be very different depending on what schools you are posted to. I was at several primary schools earlier this year and the classroom experience varies greatly. needless to say, the neighbourhood schools tend to be more jialat.
the kids with half empty cans usually get verbally abused by the charity organisation staff and some are even threatened with a bad report to their school.
i think i should get my camera and videocam . taped down and stomp it.. it's so inhuman!!!
sure or not, scali din check bus height and smash into lowlying bridge.. or kana a deep pot hole and the bus flip to the side..
tat's why if they want to get public tpt system done, it takes a lot of effort
LF, dun forget how we made our cables underground or making sure e overhead bridges/ underpass are of certain height just to let SBS use e double decks on e road...
i think i should get my camera and videocam . taped down and stomp it.. it's so inhuman!!!
already many complaints have been made, some even made it into the papers.