yah..one of the lady teacher smacked me on my head so hard that i nearly passed out.. and i was reading the notes when she is teaching, trying to understand ...and she accused me for not paying attention.
probably i was too timid then ..did not mutter a word..
someone went to report to principal, she was called in, and returned with a teary face. i smile happily at her and she scolded me for being bad hearted.
hey, she abused my head, one big hard book smacked into my skull hor!!
she was transferred out 2 months later.. kicked out !! hahaaha
LF
soon going to have budget flights from Singapore to Ipoh & Penang... Malacca & Kuantan soon
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
sure or not, scali din check bus height and smash into lowlying bridge.. or kana a deep pot hole and the bus flip to the side..
Pity the cherry-picker guy who was killed by a double-decker here.
Anyway, the donation thing is getting tiresome...there shouldn't be any pressure when it comes to stuff like that.
And regarding our education system, there are goods and bads.
Watching a snippet of some million dollar shit quiz show, the ang moh couldn't even figure out the freaking million dollar question which went: What's the factor of 16 that's divisible by 2 and is a prime number?
I think our pri school kid should be able to get a million bucks just like that?
already many complaints have been made, some even made it into the papers.
well, the charity bodies are now in deep SH!t liao lor.
1st the golden boy with the golden tap, 2nd the golden happy boys with the golden cards/salary/allowance, 3rd the golden women who changed golden locks who ocked each other out..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yah..one of the lady teacher smacked me on my head so hard that i nearly passed out.. and i was reading the notes when she is teaching, trying to understand ...and she accused me for not paying attention.
someone went to report to principal, she was called in, and returned with a teary face. i smile happily at her and she scolded me for being bad hearted.
actually it's a balance.. at times everyone has to be reasonable too
of course no violence, but you can't let e matter go either la
it can be very different depending on what schools you are posted to. I was at several primary schools earlier this year and the classroom experience varies greatly. needless to say, the neighbourhood schools tend to be more jialat.
Over a couple of drinks, some stories they told made us laugh like shit.
And one story went: My friend asked a girl to answer a question (standard thing in pri school), she stood for 3 minutes and then promptly started crying.
And that was the only time, my friend said he felt guilty through no fault of his.
Originally posted by sbst275:LF
soon going to have budget flights from Singapore to Ipoh & Penang... Malacca & Kuantan soon
yes yes yes..but i still dun mind buses, cos i love to zzzzzz all the way there, fresh and good.. start the day go makan, photography and shopping.. the same..on the way back, i take nite bus again..and continue to zzzzz......
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yah..one of the lady teacher smacked me on my head so hard that i nearly passed out.. and i was reading the notes when she is teaching, trying to understand ...and she accused me for not paying attention.
Can't imagine u being so timid @@
I think I was quite awful when I was a kid
I went to the principal to complain when this canteen stall owner gave out sweets and seaweed as 'change' instead of giving out 5 cents change.
But these days I think I'm not timid than I was in the past
I mooted the idea of visiting Ipoh in July to my buddies who went to Penang with me, but one of them was strongly against that place.....because it was ulu??
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Over a couple of drinks, some stories they told made us laugh like shit.
And one story went: My friend asked a girl to answer a question (standard thing in pri school), she stood for 3 minutes and then promptly started crying.
And that was the only time, my friend said he felt guilty through no fault of his.
alamak, when the student stood there for 1/2 min and couldnt answer, he could have ask her to sit down and get another student to answer..
3min standing there is pretty a long time ..i think it is embrassment that got her crying.. and she might felt "useless" in front of her school mate cos all eyes on her.
Originally posted by elindra:Can't imagine u being so timid @@
I went to the principal to complain when this canteen stall owner gave out sweets and seaweed as 'change' instead of giving out 5 cents change.
i was very timid then.....![]()
probably that was one case that taught me to be bolder liao..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:alamak, when the student stood there for 1/2 min and couldnt answer, he could have ask her to sit down and get another student to answer..
3min standing there is pretty a long time ..i think it is embrassment that got her crying.. and she might felt "useless" in front of her school mate cos all eyes on her.
We pointed out that to him already.
But then he was a nsf officer who just ORDed, amongst the stuff he recalled doing included whacking the tables (BOOM BOOM BOOM) to get them to settle down.
So I wonder if he's really of the teaching material.![]()
the kids with half empty cans usually get verbally abused by the charity organisation staff and some are even threatened with a bad report to their school.
I got scolded by my JC teacher when I returned an NKF card with only a few dollars.
Never mind that my family's finances was in a bad shape and I was literally skipping meals.
I hated NKF since then..... this was years before Durai and Co pwned themselves.
Oh, and to that teacher..... if you're reading this..... up yours, understand?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I mooted the idea of visiting Ipoh in July to my buddies who went to Penang with me, but one of them was strongly against that place.....because it was ulu??
no leh..it is not ulu. no place is ulu in the world when there is civilisation.
actually going back to ulu place, makes a person come back to their senses.
we are in a safe place and earning pretty oki living, with food, accomodation, health and friends.. we should treasure and appreciate what we have cos we already have a blessed life.
basic is lifel.. simplicity is beautiful.
We pointed out that to him already.But then he was a nsf officer who just ORDed, amongst the stuff he recalled doing included whacking the tables (BOOM BOOM BOOM) to get them to settle down.
So I wonder if he's really of the teaching material.
he should try to a PE teacher then... ![]()
no leh..it is not ulu. no place is ulu in the world when there is civilisation.actually going back to ulu place, makes a person come back to their senses.
we are in a safe place and earning pretty oki living, with food, accomodation, health and friends.. we should treasure and appreciate what we have cos we already have a blessed life.
basic is lifel.. simplicity is beautiful.
Exactly!
He suggested KL....which me and the other fellow said no.
Basically, airplane too expensive (we are the super budget type), no car or license....bus and train = too long for him.
So we asked: wtf is it you want?
and he said: shopping!
Wa lao.
Originally posted by fudgester:I got scolded by my JC teacher when I returned an NKF card with only a few dollars.
Never mind that my family's finances was in a bad shape and I was literally skipping meals.
I hated NKF since then..... this was years before Durai and Co pwned themselves.
Oh, and to that teacher..... if you're reading this..... up yours, understand?
There's even such thing as "minimum sum" in the card these days.
Something must be darn wrong with the system.
yes yes yes..but i still dun mind buses, cos i love to zzzzzz all the way there, fresh and good.. start the day go makan, photography and shopping.. the same..on the way back, i take nite bus again..and continue to zzzzz......
lol
but it means you dun need to go Senai to take budget flights liao
Originally posted by elindra:Can't imagine u being so timid @@
cos it's lechei to give e 5c?
I know some places dun accept 5c coins
There's even such thing as "minimum sum" in the card these days.Something must be darn wrong with the system.
Seriously this makes me wonder about charity these days
Maybe they need to bring back Sharity Elephant :P
I think it's the system about donations having a minimum sum etc is giving rise to idiots like that girl in AA would scolded her for not donating this voucher she has for free shoes instead of using it on herself.
This totally warped sense of donations is really -_-"
Donations should be given out of the heart and not forced and coerced out of people.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I mooted the idea of visiting Ipoh in July to my buddies who went to Penang with me, but one of them was strongly against that place.....because it was ulu??
Ipoh isn't tat ulu leh
Originally posted by sbst275:
cos it's lechei to give e 5c?I know some places dun accept 5c coins
Pls la this is like more than 20 y rs ago. I was only 8 or 9 yrs old then
That time we even have 1 cent coins
What is 5 cents man. And last time 5 cents can buy me 3 sweets leh. KNS give me 1 sweet and expect me to accept that as change.
I tried telling the aunty first that I want 5 cents not the sweet but got shooed away so yes she pissed me off too
We pointed out that to him already.But then he was a nsf officer who just ORDed, amongst the stuff he recalled doing included whacking the tables (BOOM BOOM BOOM) to get them to settle down.
So I wonder if he's really of the teaching material.
things done in Army and outside life is very different
you can try yelling or whacking e tables in e army, it wun work outside ![]()
There's even such thing as "minimum sum" in the card these days.Something must be darn wrong with the system.
Then what if the kid himself comes from a poor family?
Originally posted by fudgester:Then what if the kid himself comes from a poor family?
I've seen primary school kids asking strangers to donate so that they can fill up their donation cards :X
I guess that is what they do