Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
but i dun understand why their MRT so short lor..i took their train system...and after a few stop, bor liao.. back to travel via traffic congesting roads.
what is the use??
Their LRT is only for KL city nia, tat's why it's very useless
me.. !!but my knee caps give me problems.. cant climb !
but give me 1 year, let me train,...we go together??? if u dun mind an auntie yakakakakaking all the way up with u...
hahaha..
Cannot leh...
My window is either by July (strong opposition from friends immediately, big roars of no), or 4-5 years later (milder opposition)...
So....you can't go now, 4-5 years later = too old for you?![]()
*runs and hide*
go M'sia just wear normally can liao
for ladies dun wear too sexy lor
Originally posted by sbst275:Actually what I really fear is e society ends up divided literally bet e heartlanders and e elites one day
I think it depends
A good number of Middle Income Sandwich Peeps like me stay in the heartlands as well
But if you are talking about the real heartlanders, I do agree there will be a problem as there is a HUGE and VAST difference in mentality and thinking!!!!!
You know somethings LKY say is damn harsh but he is actually talking about this group of people and there is really nothing much you can do about them unless they change themselves.
Those people are very good at putting the cart infront of the horse :x
Originally posted by sbst275:I love to go to natural reserves one.. see those wetland or sort
but I put it, I hate outfield life in army cos of my skin eczema
we go cheong sua together !! ![]()
i used to wear old torn tshirt and old long batik pants and lousy slippers and mesy hair.. i think nobody bother to rob me...haha..
You know when I travel I dun wear any jewellery at all
Though I never wear much jewellery in the first place.
Ever since my necklace broke, I don't even wear a necklace anymore.
Just my aunty jade bangle to look older :P
But even when I travel I take it out.
we go cheong sua together !!
I only cheong sua a few times in BMT, but it was one heck of fun...![]()
All of us got dirty together, kena rain together, went to hunt for missing comrade (the idiot went too far into the jungle by himself) together, feed each other dog biscuits...![]()
I think it dependsA good number of Middle Income Sandwich Peeps like me stay in the heartlands as well
But if you are talking about the real heartlanders, I do agree there will be a problem as there is a HUGE and VAST difference in mentality and thinking!!!!!
You know somethings LKY say is damn harsh but he is actually talking about this group of people and there is really nothing much you can do about them unless they change themselves.
Those people are very good at putting the cart infront of the horse :x
Actually wat I want to say is one day, these scholars who dun live at HDB new towns at all, might not even understand people down below, be it lower or middle income or e sandwiched type.
I still remembered tat time end up gotta use stronger cream to deal w/ e eczema... from who? skin specialist ![]()
cos e army doctors can't prescribe it.. but it was described by then as 'not serious'
Originally posted by sbst275:
Actually wat I want to say is one day, these scholars who dun live at HDB new towns at all, might not even understand people down below, be it lower or middle income or e sandwiched type.
Depends la
If the scholars came from the lower or middle income family they more or less still do
Unless these scholars belong to the elites and live a pampered life than I have nothing to say liao
Depends laIf the scholars came from the lower or middle income family they more or less still do
Unless these scholars belong to the elites and live a pampered life than I have nothing to say liao
but most of e scholars today are of e latter type where e parents actually could well afford for their further studies
Those from the middle income or poor family group have to be on scholarship lor
if you read e papers sometime late last yr, it's quite difficult as everyone is obessed w/ CCA and sort...
so end up it's e rich parents who can afford for those 'skill' tat can give them e advantage for the scholarship..
actually they dun even need e scholarship... somemore I'd prefer a talent from e heartlands to run e country
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Cannot leh...My window is either by July (strong opposition from friends immediately, big roars of no), or 4-5 years later (milder opposition)...
So....you can't go now, 4-5 years later = too old for you?
*runs and hide*
......![]()
You know when I travel I dun wear any jewellery at allThough I never wear much jewellery in the first place.
Ever since my necklace broke, I don't even wear a necklace anymore.
Just my aunty jade bangle to look older :P
But even when I travel I take it out.
same...with my hugeass camera..i tend to be very careful too..
and i resorted to use my cheapo digital point-n-shoot when i went KL last month..
k la k la...
I'll not be young also.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
I only cheong sua a few times in BMT, but it was one heck of fun...All of us got dirty together, kena rain together, went to hunt for missing comrade (the idiot went too far into the jungle by himself) together, feed each other dog biscuits...
nah..dun feed me...![]()
same...with my hugeass camera..i tend to be very careful too..and i resorted to use my cheapo digital point-n-shoot when i went KL last month..
their electronic product for one is ex than in S'pore and two slower to be launched
if you read e papers sometime late last yr, it's quite difficult as everyone is obessed w/ CCA and sort...so end up it's e rich parents who can afford for those 'skill' tat can give them e advantage for the scholarship..
actually they dun even need e scholarship... somemore I'd prefer a talent from e heartlands to run e country
There will always be those from the heartlands though the number is small la
Having some is better than none at all
Originally posted by sbst275:I still remembered tat time end up gotta use stronger cream to deal w/ e eczema... from who? skin specialist
cos e army doctors can't prescribe it.. but it was described by then as 'not serious'
hey..i am using one cream pretty good. it does not thin the skin.. but it is bloody expenisve.. it's protopic (tacrolimus ointment) 0.1% cream - 10g. it is $50 per tiny tube. but i really help. I use it on my eyelids when they kana rashes..
forgot to mention,..u have to get it at National skin centre...
the only ointment that works for me :(
Originally posted by sbst275:their electronic product for one is ex than in S'pore and two slower to be launched
some shops tried to sell me the cam bags for 3x the price here.
kns, they think me auntie dunno market prices :(
Originally posted by sbst275:their electronic product for one is ex than in S'pore and two slower to be launched
We also have a wider range of CDs and Books
I remember my customer's sons were so happy when they are in SG
They went crazy at HMV & Boarders coz they said they can find all the books and CDs they were looking for easily after searching hard back home and it's so much cheaper here as well.
oki one thing i compliment kino in KLCC. i found the crack-the-code puzzle game booket which i cannot find in singapore.
..but with a price ...bloody RM49.00 for a puzzle thin game book.
sob.
There will always be those from the heartlands though the number is small laHaving some is better than none at all
dunno la... abt e top jobs position