Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
hey..i am using one cream pretty good. it does not thin the skin.. but it is bloody expenisve.. it's protopic (tacrolimus ointment) 0.1% cream - 10g. it is $50 per tiny tube. but i really help. I use it on my eyelids when they kana rashes..
I presume it's a prescribed medicine
my cream I've been using, in my NS days even army doctors can't really prescribe one
Originally posted by elindra:We also have a wider range of CDs and Books
I remember my customer's sons were so happy when they are in SG
They went crazy at HMV & Boarders coz they said they can find all the books and CDs they were looking for easily after searching hard back home and it's so much cheaper here as well.
yeap.. actually even our toiletries, we've more brands then them lor.
Here sponge lots are dominated by 3M lor..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:oki one thing i compliment kino in KLCC. i found the crack-the-code puzzle game booket which i cannot find in singapore.
..but with a price ...bloody RM49.00 for a puzzle thin game book.
sob.
I think it's e few exception ba...
cos I know it's tat, e outlet at Ngee Ann City has lots of books lor. even my relative got shocked by e shop space
some shops tried to sell me the cam bags for 3x the price here.kns, they think me auntie dunno market prices :(
in Malaysia, imported items are tagged w/ a hefty import tax
their taxes there is heavenly rate, their corporate tax is 25% leh!
Originally posted by sbst275:
yeap.. actually even our toiletries, we've more brands then them lor.Here sponge lots are dominated by 3M lor..
3M ones are better what
I also like their plasters
I think their Nexcare is better than Handyplast but it's also more expensive :(
Another stupid SG women vs Foreign brides thread
TBH I wonder why should anyone care
The majority of men who get foreign brides are those social misfits anyway. Of coz there are good men and such but they are less.
3M ones are better whatI also like their plasters
I think their Nexcare is better than Handyplast but it's also more expensive :(
yeah, but across e Causeway it seems 3M's sponge is atas item.. LOL
I think it's all because we've a open market.. end up ppl find 1 normal sponge from Malaysia 1 pack 3s cost $2, 3M's cost $3.. I'd rather pay just $1 more for better quality.
yeah, but across e Causeway it seems 3M's sponge is atas item.. LOLI think it's all because we've a open market.. end up ppl find 1 normal sponge from Malaysia 1 pack 3s cost $2, 3M's cost $3.. I'd rather pay just $1 more for better quality.
-_-" 3M sponges quality really very different lor
It's heaven & earth difference and it don't spoil easily
-_-" 3M sponges quality really very different lorIt's heaven & earth difference and it don't spoil easily
we benefit la
I still remember e most stunning was tat time Lam Soon came w/ Canola oil.. my relative moaned it's ex (dun forget veg palm oil is subsidied there) and more for ppl w/ health problems... piangz, it's so commonly use here lor
hihi~~ wondering if someone can help?
I have some sea cucumber and dried shrimp thingies (xia mi). Can they be brought into Singapore?
we benefit laI still remember e most stunning was tat time Lam Soon came w/ Canola oil.. my relative moaned it's ex (dun forget veg palm oil is subsidied there) and more for ppl w/ health problems... piangz, it's so commonly use here lor
Ya
At home we use a few different kind of oils.
Extra Virgin Olive Oil for salads
Normal Olive Oil for stir fries or we use Canola Oil
For deep frying (actually I dun like to deep fry but with MPB catching back all those fish...some taste btter deep fried) we use either Knife brand blended oil or Sime Darby Cock Brand Groundnut oil
Originally posted by udontknowme:hihi~~ wondering if someone can help?
I have some sea cucumber and dried shrimp thingies (xia mi). Can they be brought into Singapore?
I don't think those are a problem especially since it's for own consumption
Why don't you check out www.ava.gov.sg
I only know that stuff like PORK...you might have a problem bringing it in
YaAt home we use a few different kind of oils.
Extra Virgin Olive Oil for salads
Normal Olive Oil for stir fries or we use Canola Oil
For deep frying (actually I dun like to deep fry but with MPB catching back all those fish...some taste btter deep fried) we use either Knife brand blended oil or Sime Darby Cock Brand Groundnut oil
tat yellow cock brand oil most ex if I remembered
I presume it's a prescribed medicinemy cream I've been using, in my NS days even army doctors can't really prescribe one
do u need one?
if i go back to NSC... i go help u to get another..:)
do u need one?if i go back to NSC... i go help u to get another..:)
dun think so. my skin eczema isn't tat as active under normal days
tat yellow cock brand oil most ex if I remembered
Hehehe but their Groundnut Oil is classic
Though their 'Cock' kenna slaughthered by Lam Soon's 'Knife' brand
That time my boss was joking that last time oil got different animals one and most famous is Cock brand but then Lam soon came out with a Knife brand and killed all the animals
Originally posted by udontknowme:hihi~~ wondering if someone can help?
i dunno about sea cucumber (the dried ones)..
but xia mi..i think can.. i brought a lot of ikan bilis and xi mi..
but they are vaccummed packed.. so maybe pass the custom lor :)
i dun think the custom wants to nab an auntie like me bah.
I've a feeling tat many atas brand bar soap are contract made these days
Originally posted by elindra:Hehehe but their Groundnut Oil is classic
Though their 'Cock' kenna slaughthered by Lam Soon's 'Knife' brand
That time my boss was joking that last time oil got different animals one and most famous is Cock brand but then Lam soon came out with a Knife brand and killed all the animals
yeah cos of price
Knife after all is blended w/ palm oil vs 100% groundnut oil, making it more price compeitive than yellow cock... maybe tat's why red cock came out later on ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:I've a feeling tat many atas brand bar soap are contract made these days
You got go Mustafa see the Lux line of bar soap which they import from I think from Dubai or was it Abu Dhabi
It's bigger than our normal Lux soap and more expensive but the fragrance is very nice. Much more exotic.
haha. thanks!
anyway, it'll be my mom's loss if they make us throw those things away =p
You got go Mustafa see the Lux line of bar soap which they import from I think from Dubai or was it Abu DhabiIt's bigger than our normal Lux soap and more expensive but the fragrance is very nice. Much more exotic.
I know tat one
But what I mean is soap like Johnson or Lion those... cos esp Lion has partnership w/ Lam Soon to make soap
yeah cos of priceKnife after all is blended w/ palm oil vs 100% groundnut oil, making it more price compeitive than yellow cock... maybe tat's why red cock came out later on
Ya
But the fragrance of yellow cock is very uncomparable leh
I mean ya la groundnut oil not much nutritional value but the fragrance it adds to cooking is solid
YaBut the fragrance of yellow cock is very uncomparable leh
I mean ya la groundnut oil not much nutritional value but the fragrance it adds to cooking is solid
yeah la
reminds me, you remembered last time 3kg and 5kg oil came in tin form??? LOL now all semua plastic bottle liao
You got go Mustafa see the Lux line of bar soap which they import from I think from Dubai or was it Abu DhabiIt's bigger than our normal Lux soap and more expensive but the fragrance is very nice. Much more exotic.
that one i saw.. and i was amazed that they brought in good expensive australia herbal nice soaps but thrown aside (broken wrapper) and not taken care of .. ..i heartpain when i saw the condition of the soaps :(