Originally posted by kopiosatu:IF u plan to use the rainshower with the small heater, it might not work.
no..i saw the pics..
got 2 choices in the bathroom.. if use normal head, can link to heater (no change)..
then an extension of the pipe from the main water pipe...fix the rainshowerhead, so it is not using the heater channel.. i want cold water can liao...
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/409/377083.html?1204200448
there are pics of how to save money and fixing the extra shower head without the hassle of getting a big heater :)
like that might as well get the big shower head.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:like that might as well get the big shower head.
big shower head is like a big gush of water fall onto the head..
i want to feel like i am bathing in the rain...hehehe..
cold cold water..
i saw the news about the bull running around the supermarket..
it is hilarious... laugh until cry..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
big shower head is like a big gush of water fall onto the head..
i want to feel like i am bathing in the rain...hehehe..
cold cold water..
hello, technology isn't so lousy now

these are not small. u set it higher, it still rains on you.
even taps now have soft flow
because modern basins are shallow, when u open the tap, the water doesn't splash onto the basin and splash all over.
Originally posted by Fatum:for the KPI lah ! ...
same goes to e 5 toner. speed limit at 50kph still cos of safety.. but a SBS double deck tat carry more load than e tonner can end up travel up to 60kph
actually e accident by tonner isn't caused by speed from what I heard. It's more because of the turbo tat kicks in once e tonner reaches 50kph.. it locks e speed to 50kph unless e driver steps on foot brake
simply, no way can e tonner slow down to adjust e speed in front unless they brake unlike e usual 'let go' of acclerator method
u should be going to renotalk forums, not singapore brides.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:even taps now have soft flow
because modern basins are shallow, when u open the tap, the water doesn't splash onto the basin and splash all over
yah lor.. my factory places all change to soft flow...call save water..
and i have to use 5mins to water a cup properly.. save water and waste my working time..:(
water is too precious here.. LOL
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u should be going to renotalk forums, not singapore brides.
huh..oki..
soot..i have to go now.. friend picking me up to choose the "head"..![]()
tata ..talk later ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
same goes to e 5 toner. speed limit at 50kph still cos of safety.. but a SBS double deck tat carry more load than e tonner can end up travel up to 60kphactually e accident by tonner isn't caused by speed from what I heard. It's more because of the turbo tat kicks in once e tonner reaches 50kph.. it locks e speed to 50kph unless e driver steps on foot brake
simply, no way can e tonner slow down to adjust e speed in front unless they brake unlike e usual 'let go' of acclerator method
that's a different thing ....
SAF 5 tonners are driven by small ah bengs who got their driving license because they cannot fail ... everyone passes, because their quota says so .... so good, bad or very bad, they are all shoved out onto the road ....
but civvy street buses on the other hand .... are driven by "professionals" ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:that's a different thing ....
SAF 5 tonners are driven by small ah bengs who got their driving license because they cannot fail ... everyone passes, because their quota says so .... so good, bad or very bad, they are all shoved out onto the road ....
but civvy street buses on the other hand .... are driven by "professionals" ...
yeah la.. but what I mentioned abt tat turbo thingy is kinda true... they've no way to slow down but to use e foot brake
i've driven the 5 tonner and i've never "locked" at a speed before.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i've driven the 5 tonner and i've never "locked" at a speed before.
some fellows went to tune using a button to lock it
using a button to lock it?
the 5 tonner speed limit is controlled by a master key
u step how hard it won't go above 50 unless people go and adjust with the key.
which is a chargeable offence
Originally posted by kopiosatu:using a button to lock it?
the 5 tonner speed limit is controlled by a master key
u step how hard it won't go above 50 unless people go and adjust with the key.
which is a chargeable offence
dunno... hear is tat there's 1 button to let e turbo kick in... no need to acclerate, turbo let it maintain at 50kph
up flyover, it knows how to maintain tat 50kph, downslope use engine brake
Hmm.... a storm's brewing here.
Looks like no afternoon run for me. ![]()
Oh well.... I'll sleep in the afternoon and run after dinner then.
cool wind blowing now
hehe
It's been raining at this end for 30 minutes now.
Been reading HWZ's EDMW forum..... some fella eating at Sakae Sushi put some wasabi into some sushi with his bare hands and put it back on the conveyor belt.
And here's the best part: he filmed himself doing it and uploaded it on Youtube.
Sheesh man.... what's with these morons.... in light of the rojak poisoning case, these 'pranks' are no small potatoes! ![]()
Oh, and the CSI teams from EDMW outed him, and it seems that the story appeared in the Chinese papers.... good luck to him.
actualy mass food poisoning as a method of mass genocide
omg u've just given me an idea
Originally posted by fudgester:Been reading HWZ's EDMW forum..... some fella eating at Sakae Sushi put some wasabi into some sushi with his bare hands and put it back on the conveyor belt.
And here's the best part: he filmed himself doing it and uploaded it on Youtube.
Sheesh man.... what's with these morons.... in light of the rojak poisoning case, these 'pranks' are no small potatoes!
Oh, and the CSI teams from EDMW outed him, and it seems that the story appeared in the Chinese papers.... good luck to him.
sometimes it's only when they kena it themselves then they know it's not funny
home and showered. it was a very bad idea to go out today ![]()