Originally posted by sbst275:
well somemore posted on ST Forum abt NSF's graciousness these days... I do see some of them just stand at near e exit door when they aren't alighting...actually many JC students along Bt Timah belt does these too
maybe i should get my pns and take pics
and post the pics :)
sure got a lot of familiar faces one ![]()
there was once this 2 NS boys, stick their leg across the seats opposite them.. and hog the opposite seats. the bus was crowded.
i purposely go to the seats and said out loud, YOUR LEGS HOGGING THE SEATS!!! he angry and pull back the leg, but feet still stick to the opposite seats. I stepped on his boots and pointed at this feet, YOUR FEET!! very loudly... everybody looked at him.
he angry, and stared at me
i purposely looked at his name tag and gave him a dirty look.
he tun-lan and looked away... alighted at few stops later..!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
maybe i should get my pns and take picsand post the pics :)
sure got a lot of familiar faces one
there was once this 2 NS boys, stick their leg across the seats opposite them.. and hog the opposite seats. the bus was crowded.
i purposely go to the seats and said out loud, YOUR LEGS HOGGING THE SEATS!!! he angry and pull back the leg, but feet still stick to the opposite seats. I stepped on his boots and pointed at this feet, YOUR FEET!! very loudly... everybody looked at him.
he angry, and stared at me
i purposely looked at his name tag and gave him a dirty look.
he tun-lan and looked away... alighted at few stops later..!
actually in Singapore, no one really going to confront him, e most do e method which is not really good - STOMP..
it's e only few tat would be willing to do so on e spot
Originally posted by sbst275:tis one wasn't an NSF... was a char bor in e air force uniform
took e SBS bus, drinking her cup of bubble tea onboard w/ her bf.. i mean if it's those water bottle w/ plain water i at least dun mind lor
hey..i caught a LADY BUS DRIVER eating prawn cracker on the bus, with the whole bagful in her arms too. she hogged the 2 seater behind the driver...and the bus is crowded!!
i sat next to her side on the other side, keep looking at her name tag..
she quickly keep her bag of cracker and pretend ask the passenger (who is standing beside her), "want to sit?" ...wtf...she was hogging 2 seats..and dare to ask pple ..want to sit???
i cannot remember her name.. i remember there was an "eng" at the end.. she was chatting loudly with the bus driver as if we passengers do not exist..
Originally posted by sbst275:actually in Singapore, no one really going to confront him, e most do e method which is not really good - STOMP..
it's e only few tat would be willing to do so on e spot
well, send the pic to the camp ..there are only a few :)
plus i will jot down the name...at least the initals..!
hey..i caught a LADY BUS DRIVER eating prawn cracker on the bus, with the whole bagful in her arms too. she hogged the 2 seater behind the driver...and the bus is crowded!!i sat next to her side on the other side, keep looking at her name tag..
she quickly keep her bag of cracker and pretend ask the passenger (who is standing beside her), "want to sit?" ...wtf...she was hogging 2 seats..and dare to ask pple ..want to sit???
i cannot remember her name.. i remember there was an "eng" at the end.. she was chatting loudly with the bus driver as if we passengers do not exist..
sometimes esp for drivers, they just want a rest.. so if they eat snacks onboard aft their shift, sometimes i just blink one eye la.
but hogging onto seats is a bit.... extreme ba
Originally posted by sbst275:sometimes esp for drivers, they just want a rest.. so if they eat snacks onboard aft their shift, sometimes i just blink one eye la.
but hogging onto seats is a bit.... extreme ba.
she sat on one side (just behind driver) and her bag sat on the inner side (near window). and the rest of passengers stood beside her..
and she was EATING!!.. with the no-eating sign just above her :)
how ironic ...
BUS 138..
i am..hungry...
want hot dog..with german mustard sweet sauce....and mayo...and butter...and....HUNGRY!!!
she sat on one side (just behind driver) and her bag sat on the inner side (near window). and the rest of passengers stood beside her..and she was EATING!!.. with the no-eating sign just above her :)
how ironic ...
BUS 138..
tat's why I've said, sometimes they just finished their long day shift, they want to eat, sometimes just blink one eye la
1 bus shift is almost 10 hrs leh
Originally posted by sbst275:tat's why I've said, sometimes they just finished their long day shift, they want to eat, sometimes just blink one eye la
1 bus shift is almost 10 hrs leh
yah lah.. i was pretty shcoked the way she behaved... (not just eating) but eating the cracker loud ...hogging the seats, and speaking so loud in hokkien.. plus yah lah..i am nagging.. disregard the passengers looking at her in atonishment.. and she is in her uniform..
actually for tat sometimes I find it's a old habit die hard... dun want to say too extreme, typical behaviour of some gps of Singkies
actually for tat sometimes I find it's a old habit die hard
maybe she has gone thru those days where no rules on the bus.. 1970s? ![]()
actually for tat sometimes I find it's a old habit die hard... dun want to say too extreme, typical behaviour of some gps of Singkies
agree :)
oki..makan full full liao..
i go nap nap liao...
zz....i am back..cant sleep...play fb bejeweled..:)
watching the award thingy.. gosh she is tripping over her own gown...
monday.. it's a shortened week but not short enough...
work weeks should be 1 day long and the weekends should be 6 days ![]()
Morning...
in school?
if so, PAY ATTENTION!!
ahahahaha
morning everybardie ~
Originally posted by the Bear:in school?
if so, PAY ATTENTION!!
ahahahaha
the lecturer is a new lecturer who totally dunno what she is doing...
She made a power point, and all she do is to read from the power point in class...
And she is going at a super duper fast pace...
I gave up paying attention... I rather go home study myself... -.-"
But then luckily her power point slides are not bad...
And i got the power point slides so haha I can study anytime ^^
same case for me during my nite classes..
I'm physically there but not my mind..![]()
morning!!!
qns: is wearing jade bangle very aunty?! >.<
Originally posted by tare:morning!!!
You saw me wear mine before right
You tell me lor. Actually I think it depends on the Jade also la
And I also noticed these days a lot of younger ppl wearing too.
Originally posted by tare:morning!!!
Because it is not the trend now... ![]()
Originally posted by popikachu:Because it is not the trend now...
Not for yr age group la
But those executive yuppie type wears jade these days