You saw me wear mine before rightYou tell me lor. Actually I think it depends on the Jade also la
And I also noticed these days a lot of younger ppl wearing too.
yest went out with
and mum.. she got a lavendar jade bangle... talk talk talk... end up went home leh, she gave me one and made me wear o.O
i not used to wearing jewelry!!!! and bangle very heavy -_-"
sometimes i wonder about some companies...
i'm evaluating a bunch of quotations.. i've asked them to quote for 5,000pcs, 6,000pcs and 10,000pcs
one company quoted the total cost for 5,000pcs higher than the total cost of 6,000pcs
how can i trust a company like that? ![]()
KNN, didn't manage to weasel out of the public humiliation thing ><
I had better not look preggy in this year's photo ><
Originally posted by the Bear:sometimes i wonder about some companies...
i'm evaluating a bunch of quotations.. i've asked them to quote for 5,000pcs, 6,000pcs and 10,000pcs
one company quoted the total cost for 5,000pcs higher than the total cost of 6,000pcs
how can i trust a company like that?
buy more get more discount? hahahahaa
Originally posted by av98m:KNN, didn't manage to weasel out of the public humiliation thing ><
I had better not look preggy in this year's photo ><
AGAIN??!!!! get girdle!!!!!! *keeping a straight face*
Originally posted by tare:
AGAIN??!!!! get girdle!!!!!! *keeping a straight face*
T.T
morning. busy day.
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Monday blues. Exam on Thursday. ![]()
On the bright side of things, that STOMP thread about jet contrails being an early-warning sign of a tsunami is still cracking me up. ![]()
usually buy more, get discount so the cost per unit drops..
but this time, 2 out of the 23 companies quoted exactly the same:
5,000pcs - $4,250
6,000pcs - $3,600
i can't make myself trust these two companies
pulling my hair, or what's left of it trying to fill in some %$#@& template because of consultants' questions.
looking at the template, its like asking me how I take a piss when I go to the toilet. first, undo belt buckle, second unzip pants etc. oh, and on average how long I take to piss and how many times I go a day!
yest went out withand mum.. she got a lavendar jade bangle... talk talk talk... end up went home leh, she gave me one and made me wear o.O
i not used to wearing jewelry!!!! and bangle very heavy -_-"
Actually depends on the thickness of the bangle la
I have 2
My white one is heavier than the Green on I have
I find the green one more comfortable too so these days i just wear the green and not take it out.
If it's a nice piece keep it ba coz these days it's very hard to find good quality jade and if you do see good quality jade, the price is cut throat
Originally posted by the Bear:usually buy more, get discount so the cost per unit drops..
but this time, 2 out of the 23 companies quoted exactly the same:
5,000pcs - $4,250
6,000pcs - $3,600i can't make myself trust these two companies
its like there is this magical leap in economies of scale from 5k to 6k o.O
Originally posted by av98m:pulling my hair, or what's left of it trying to fill in some %$#@& template because of consultants' questions.
looking at the template, its like asking me how I take a piss when I go to the toilet. first, undo belt buckle, second unzip pants etc. oh, and on average how long I take to piss and how many times I go a day!
why would anyone wanna know abt u pee??!!! o.O
Actually depends on the thickness of the bangle laI have 2
My white one is heavier than the Green on I have
I find the green one more comfortable too so these days i just wear the green and not take it out.
If it's a nice piece keep it ba coz these days it's very hard to find good quality jade and if you do see good quality jade, the price is cut throat
it's noisy cos when i move my mouse and all, it keep banging against table >.<
it's 1.3cm thick.... i can't just keep it, i have to wear it... she keep reminding me dun take out >.<
why would anyone wanna know abt u pee??!!! o.O
that was....just used for example.
ok, let me put it another way, how will you feel if I give you a template that ask you about every single blardy thing you do in your job, and must list actual processes for each task, number of hours spent, frequency (daily, monthly, weekly etc)
Originally posted by av98m:its like there is this magical leap in economies of scale from 5k to 6k o.O
that's why i don't trust them...
a lot of the quotations don't add up at all... and is it so hard to attach a simple mockup/draft design coz half of them don't which makes us have to throw them out...
Originally posted by tare:it's noisy cos when i move my mouse and all, it keep banging against table >.<
it's 1.3cm thick.... i can't just keep it, i have to wear it... she keep reminding me dun take out >.<
maybe she will tie a nice ribbon around your neck next. ![]()
Originally posted by tare:it's noisy cos when i move my mouse and all, it keep banging against table >.<
Oh it's the same like my white one then
Haha. That one I have problems getting used to it to. My green one is only 0.8 cm thick and actually very comfortable.
Err r u right or left handed. Wear it on the hand which you use less often la
that was....just used for example.
ok, let me put it another way, how will you feel if I give you a template that ask you about every single blardy thing you do in your job, and must list actual processes for each task, number of hours spent, frequency (daily, monthly, weekly etc)
sounds like something ah bear's siao lang boss will ask o.O
my sister was given a bangle an ice age ago by mom.. it lasted like 3 days before it was smashed to pieces ![]()
Oh it's the same like my white one thenHaha. That one I have problems getting used to it to. My green one is only 0.8 cm thick and actually very comfortable.
Err r u right or left handed. Wear it on the hand which you use less often la
imagine one who DON'T wear jewelry... GG
i left handed tat's why they say wear on my right hand.. but i use right hand for mouse mah....
Originally posted by the Bear:my sister was given a bangle an ice age ago by mom.. it lasted like 3 days before it was smashed to pieces
i can't afford to break tis one!!! i'll be *cut throat* -_-"
somehow i've never had any of the jade bangles. not popular among my family i guess.
Originally posted by cassie:somehow i've never had any of the jade bangles. not popular among my family i guess.
*envy* my mum also gave up on making me wear jewelry after all these years... but
's mum just started...
imagine one who DON'T wear jewelry... GGi left handed tat's why they say wear on my right hand.. but i use right hand for mouse mah....
oh coz i thought u will use left hand for mouse too.
Haha I'm not that bad la. Last time I wear a necklace but it broke so now wear a bangle
But that's it. Nothing else.