fwah CB
so tired
furniture came at 10am, i've been fixing them up... alone
electricians came to settle the dining room light and cable connection.
now to unpack my stuff.
hisoka is rikes aiming for top deathlist. ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:hisoka is rikes aiming for top deathlist.
he lucky i too full now to do my panda flying kick -_-"
Originally posted by Ferret:hisoka is rikes aiming for top deathlist.
I never aim for anything ![]()
anyway nothing to do with av right? He's luff so shouldn't be moving up the death list...
Originally posted by tare:
he lucky i too full now to do my panda flying kick -_-"
but I was just suggesting ways for you to go back to the line to eat and still get substantial discounts >.<
knowing tare too full to do flying kick, he pushes his luck further again ![]()
LOL
Hahah and I thought that the PRC woman who took offence of being called "xiao jie" by a 19 yr old salesman so offensive that she needs to splash water on him offensive
Originally posted by elindra:LOL
Hahah and I thought that the PRC woman who took offence of being called "xiao jie" by a 19 yr old salesman so offensive that she needs to splash water on him offensive
I was wandering around chinatown and bras basah yesterday, the shopkeepers call me nian qing ren leh! so happy :D
r u suggesting i should splash water on hisk?! ![]()
I was wandering around chinatown and bras basah yesterday, the shopkeepers call me nian qing ren leh! so happy :D
they'll call pork chop, mei nu also mah....
Like all the PRC girls who were interviewed said, she was way, way too sensitive.
After all, in Singapore 'xiao jie' is a perfectly reasonable term. Why on earth should we Singaporeans kowtow to what is right or wrong for PRCs when they are in Singapore?
r u suggesting i should splash water on hisk?!
The PRC say the guy is calling her a prostitiute
But seriously lor, in Singapore Xiao Jie is used as a form of respect and not like in China
Just coz it's offensive in China doesn't mean it's offensive here
Originally posted by fudgester:Like all the PRC girls who were interviewed said, she was way, way too sensitive.
After all, in Singapore 'xiao jie' is a perfectly reasonable term. Why on earth should we Singaporeans kowtow to what is right or wrong for PRCs when they are in Singapore?
Yeah I didn't know that 'xiao jie' was used as a term for prostitutes in China -_-"
I mean it's much more obvious here and we don't use such a nice term for them
Dinosaur Jr rocks!!
am listening to it in the office to keep awake...
finally sorted out the quotations...
will start writing for approval soon ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Yeah I didn't know that 'xiao jie' was used as a term for prostitutes in China -_-"
maybe when the guys say jiao ji they really think they're ordering fried chicken or something ![]()
The PRC say the guy is calling her a prostitiuteBut seriously lor, in Singapore Xiao Jie is used as a form of respect and not like in China
Just coz it's offensive in China doesn't mean it's offensive here
no lah, no need to pay de not call prostitute one.... okie i ish evil...
they either conform to OUR culture here, else go somewhr else.... ![]()
no lah, no need to pay de not call prostitute one.... okie i ish evil...they either conform to OUR culture here, else go somewhr else....
Ya but she took offence and splash water simi de
Tsk tsk
Why so sensitive especially since if you're not one.....unless........
Originally posted by elindra:Yeah I didn't know that 'xiao jie' was used as a term for prostitutes in China -_-"
If the salesman had gone to China and said that, then of course it would be a cultural faux pas, and he would have deserved getting splashed on the face.
It's just like how you shouldn't show the thumbs-up in Arab countries, or why you shouldn't make the 'okay' sign with your fingers in Brazil.
If you come to Singapore, you follow Singapore's culture. If it dictates that 'xiao jie' is acceptable, then you have to accept that people may call you that here.
It's a simple piece of logic that that woman would never be able to grasp.
Ya but she took offence and splash water simi deTsk tsk
maybe the guy should splash her back with holy water... she might burst into flames ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:If the salesman had gone to China and said that, then of course it would be a cultural faux pas, and he would have deserved getting splashed on the face.
It's just like how you shouldn't show the thumbs-up in Arab countries, or why you shouldn't make the 'okay' sign with your fingers in Brazil.
If you come to Singapore, you follow Singapore's culture. If it dictates that 'xiao mei' is acceptable, then you have to accept that people may call you that here.
It's a simple piece of logic that that woman would never be able to grasp.
It's 'Xiao Jie' ...actually 'Xiao Jie' really means Missy, Miss or Lady
Xiao Mei = Little Sister
Originally posted by elindra:It's 'Xiao Jie' ...actually 'Xiao Jie' really means Missy, Miss or Lady
Xiao Mei = Little Sister
Sorry lah..... my cheena is si beh atrocious..... ![]()
Ya but she took offence and splash water simi deTsk tsk
she used to be one lor.... hahahahhhahaa got angry tat lobang kenna break :P
Originally posted by fudgester:Sorry lah..... my cheena is si beh atrocious.....
compared to some, actually NOT at all bad le
i just got shot ![]()