if e Johor police chief's house can kena robbed, I wonder abt e crimes over there...
I wonder who really wants to invest over there these days. Reminds me of what I posted abt Guinness's initial plan to set up their South East Asian brewery back in the 1960s
i bet that clinic is Chiropractic First...
the original fella is good... he fixed my back when i had a relapse of my slipped disc.. then the clinic went to shit and it was like some kind of conveyor belt clinic where they try to increase turnover as much as possible and they don't even bother to do proper consultation before doing the basic cracking of the spine.. by a lot of them...
used to be 2 fellas only..
i never went back after i saw the transformation
Originally posted by sbst275:if e Johor police chief's house can kena robbed, I wonder abt e crimes over there...
I wonder who really wants to invest over there these days. Reminds me of what I posted abt Guinness's initial plan to set up their South East Asian brewery back in the 1960s
that was hilarious..
i was showing zora the news report about it.. he was robbed at knifepoint in his own home.. then tied up...
then later in the newspaper report, a senior ex-policeman was arrested for being head of a car-theft ring.. with a bunch of illegal immigrants as his gang ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:that was hilarious..
i was showing zora the news report about it.. he was robbed at knifepoint in his own home.. then tied up...
then later in the newspaper report, a senior ex-policeman was arrested for being head of a car-theft ring.. with a bunch of illegal immigrants as his gang
I remembered some years back it was a policewoman who got robbed with her family at a coffeeshop makaning
yet they can use ISA against ppl who commented on last yr tat 'Chinese in Malaysia are just immigrant'.. e guy who said it never got into trouble
their stupidity is our competitive advantage ![]()
for those who didn't saw what I typed on Friday night
This was from MM Lee's book
Back in the 1960s, Guinness originally wanted to set up their brewery in Jurong. But the M'sian financial minister, MCA's chief Tan Siew Sin said he would not allow those stout to enter M'sia, hence Guinness was forced to withdraw e Jurong plan for KL.
But we countered back later on by barring all those M'sian made Guinness stout. Probably that was how S'pore based Malayan Brewery and Guinness started their partnership before e formal merger in 1989.
Sadly it was reportedly that Dr Goh Keng Swee's mum was from e same family as that MCA chief at that time.
unfortunately, lau lee still doesn't want to let go even when his time is long past....
now he looks like a bleached zombie of ah meng...
Originally posted by the Bear:their stupidity is our competitive advantage
yeap. but really we fought hard to have today after seperating from them in 1965. My dad remembered back then no one in M'sia believed Singapore could survive and do better than M'sia one day.
it's kinda sad
and yes.. up north's Najib now been talking abt meritocracy... It just sounds like MM Lee's Malaysian Malaysia idea which his fathe fiercely was against back then.
I dunno, but it's like a bit too late.. those countries that lagged behind then before e bumi policy has now survived way better than them..
aneyo!
shiok, now i've got short hair again
i feel so liberated
Originally posted by kopiosatu:shiok, now i've got short hair again
i feel so liberated
Sibeh heng I deleted the father of one's naked video from my phone! If not whoever picked up my lost phone will have uploaded it to youtube by now.
Originally posted by the Bear:or pay a pile of cash to go to pedicure..
let some lady whack away at the armor-plate
i thought pedicures were for toenails~
Sibeh heng I deleted the father of one's naked video from my phone! If not whoever picked up my lost phone will have uploaded it to youtube by now.
fwah, that one will be big news. it will also help hasten father of one's exit, which is what he wants ![]()
but he'll be up there within the pornstar ranks
ok some indonesian fella has been trying to add me in facebook just because i play one of the games.
that's like f*cking retarded. why the f*ck would i wanna add a stranger just for a f*cking game?
u have a naked man video in your phone... and he's a father of one..
av..u u u..admit liao that u.... ...u.......
hmmmm what's the longest i can stay in USA for a stretch?
my cousin is telling me to go to NY for 6 months so she can hook me up to get contacts and deals
NY is f*cking asspensive!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmmm what's the longest i can stay in USA for a stretch?
my cousin is telling me to go to NY for 6 months so she can hook me up to get contacts and deals
but if u have a friend to stay with over there, u save a lot on accomodation... can try hah... good opportunities to venture further on your biz mah.
Hmm.... I'm pooped out, but I can't seem to nap.
Oh well.... I think I'll just bore myself to sleep with my notes.
time to start calculating.
i have office work to complete, some other paper works oso to tabulate..and i have my room to clean..
sunday is not a rest day for me :(
well, think of the $...i can do it!!
think ALASKA !!
hullo just wondering anyone here cooked tempeh before...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmmm what's the longest i can stay in USA for a stretch?
A total of 6 months per calendar year.
But every 3 months, you need to fly out to a far away place, maybe Taiwan or Ireland.
That is the tourist visa waiver program.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:hullo just wondering anyone here cooked tempeh before...
I just returned the book of indonesian tempeh to the library.
So what exactly do you mean cook tempeh?
Deep fry the whole piece
or Deep fry the whole piece, cut into smaller peices and stir fry with sambal, vegies and prawns?