Originally posted by cassie:cracked off as in 1 piece of of the entire square of 4-5 comes off? we had that same problem (and yeah it was about 25 years old). and when we knock on the floor, a hollow sound comes out - found out later that it was a termite prob. thereafter, it has been tiles or marbles.
time to refloor too ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I always want parquet in the rooms coz I have butter fingers and always dropping my perfume bottles
For some reason, they don't smash when they hit parquet...nevermind my floor gets a dent
put all into plastic bottles... :P
Originally posted by cassie:cracked off as in 1 piece of of the entire square of 4-5 comes off? we had that same problem (and yeah it was about 25 years old). and when we knock on the floor, a hollow sound comes out - found out later that it was a termite prob. thereafter, it has been tiles or marbles.
no termites... it's just that i dropped something on it, and it cracked.. after a while, the crack grew and a piece of about 1/4 of the "tile" came off..
easily fixed with glue but i can't be stuffed to go get a big bottle of glue coz i only need a few drops
Originally posted by tare:
put all into plastic bottles... :P
Dun say.... you know how accident prone I am lor
You know my foot after kicking the chair is still pain....after the tui na it is already much better but I felt like crying....supposed to go again but putting it off :x
Dun say.... you know how accident prone I am lorYou know my foot after kicking the chair is still pain....after the tui na it is already much better but I felt like crying....supposed to go again but putting it off :x
the last time i dropped a glass bottle, it landed on my toe and it bleed >.<
u noe how stressful i am wearing a jade bangle?! *more white hair coming out*
the last time i dropped a glass bottle, it landed on my toe and it bleed >.<u noe how stressful i am wearing a jade bangle?! *more white hair coming out*
duct tape sponge around the bangle.. ![]()
the last time i dropped a glass bottle, it landed on my toe and it bleed >.<u noe how stressful i am wearing a jade bangle?! *more white hair coming out*
For me better, I dunno how I walk and I kicked the overhead bridge stair
And my toenail broke off HALF @@ and it was bleeding lots too
Errr Jade is harder than steel leh
It dun break so easily unless u drop it or hit it damn hard la
Originally posted by the Bear:
duct tape sponge around the bangle..
u might as well say bubble wrapped the bangle >.<
For me better, I dunno how I walk and I kicked the overhead bridge stairAnd my toenail broke off HALF @@ and it was bleeding lots too
Errr Jade is harder than steel leh
It dun break so easily unless u drop it or hit it damn hard la
it's harder but also hell of a lot more brittle... which means it breaks easily...
think ceramics.. harder than heck but easily shattered
Originally posted by Fatum:time to refloor too ? ....
that's why all changed to tiles/marbles. no more parquet or woody floor.
you're too late...not that we would put parquet in again after that.
shucks ... this is the worst time of the day .....
when your stomach's already growling but dinner's still some time away ... ![]()
u might as well say bubble wrapped the bangle >.<
quit worrying. just need to be a lil' delicate doing things.
talking about dinner.. remember the "blissful cafe" where they serve "for three" but is enough for only two?
their "dry bak kut teh" is pretty good!
it's harder but also hell of a lot more brittle... which means it breaks easily...think ceramics.. harder than heck but easily shattered
Hehe I know
But still not that easy to break unless you drop it or something or you fall down really hard
Originally posted by Fatum:shucks ... this is the worst time of the day .....
when your stomach's already growling but dinner's still some time away ...
I too hate this time of the day
but primarily because it is the time of the day when the sun seems so close to the earth
and the 'angle' of the rays is when you can see it reflected off all the dust in the air
yelch.
Originally posted by Fatum:shucks ... this is the worst time of the day .....
when your stomach's already growling but dinner's still some time away ...
have a lite bite - i always have tea.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I too hate this time of the day
but primarily because it is the time of the day when the sun seems so close to the earth
and the 'angle' of the rays is when you can see it reflected off all the dust in the air
yelch.
i hate driving around this time of the day...
the rays of sun is at this angle which whites out the whole of my filthy rear windscreen, rendering it opaque ![]()
Some guy has some business plan and part of it includes Bubble Tea
Who the hell drinks Bubble Tea these days???
Originally posted by elindra:Some guy has some business plan and part of it includes Bubble Tea
me....
Originally posted by elindra:Some guy has some business plan and part of it includes Bubble Tea
i saw that too. in all the time that it was available, i only had it once. it's ok but not something i would have again and again.
o.O who is this?
i'm laughing at fatum's view that everything soy is bad for tadpoles.. ![]()
now thinking of tempeh.. yum yum ![]()
i hate driving around this time of the day...the rays of sun is at this angle which whites out the whole of my filthy rear windscreen, rendering it opaque
Yeah. 4.30 pm - 5.30 pm. I wish this period could be skipped.
-drags meself off to do more CCAwork--
so blardytired. byebye.
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm laughing at fatum's view that everything soy is bad for tadpoles..
now thinking of tempeh.. yum yum
U know its funny. I tried to SEARCh for TEMPEH in the topics to see if others have started it as a topic. AND A LOT OF of the threads with tempeh turned out to be YOUR threads reporting what you eat for dinner! You eat a lot of tempeh!
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm laughing at fatum's view that everything soy is bad for tadpoles..
now thinking of tempeh.. yum yum
potatoes is good for tadpoles but he got stuff himself with it meh? :P