Originally posted by laurence82:kuali
u noe in restoran city you can click on few trees outside to get some coins?
haha
I know. ;)
i wonder if i should potted plants next to the fireplace, or just two brick pillar
haha
so many ideas, so little money and space
evening
dunno if Fatum knows of tis dude Gloater
evening bussy .... what's with the chap ? ...
Originally posted by Fatum:evening bussy .... what's with the chap ? ...
it seems e chap is quite active with things in e SAF... but scary thing is esp over anything critical... seems to be brainwashing ppl over scholarship (tat it's not just only elite getting e SAFOS or SAFMS) though e fact states so clearly w/ their profile
I dunno, but somewhat e Delta OCS Wing thingy is like not known to him
Originally posted by sbst275:
it seems e chap is quite active with things in e SAF... but scary thing is esp over anything critical... seems to be brainwashing ppl over scholarship (tat it's not just only elite getting e SAFOS or SAFMS) though e fact states so clearly w/ their profileI dunno, but somewhat e Delta OCS Wing thingy is like not known to him
ah chey ....
aiyah ... some losers just love to seek solace by dissing what they can't have or achieve .... it gives their existence some sort of meaning ....
don't mind him lah .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:ah chey ....
aiyah ... some losers just love to seek solace by dissing what they can't have or achieve .... it gives their existence some sort of meaning ....
don't mind him lah ....
but e way e words are used, kinda scary
carry on like tis, in tis mindset, e elites will really be able to takeover Singapore and run it in their own world
but it's unlikely w/ ppl's vote
cant care with losers in life sia
too much else to worry abt
but e way e words are used, kinda scarycarry on like tis, in tis mindset, e elites will really be able to takeover Singapore and run it in their own world
but it's unlikely w/ ppl's vote
actually the elite IS running Singapore .... ![]()
but if the alternative is the SC lunatic types, then I say, keep them there ... it's still the lesser of evils ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:actually the elite IS running Singapore ....
but if the alternative is the SC lunatic types, then I say, keep them there ... it's still the lesser of evils ...
yeah la
but scared of e younger gen, cos for them path alrdy made for them.. life nvr made gang kor for them to succeed
yeah labut scared of e younger gen, cos for them path alrdy made for them.. life nvr made gang kor for them to succeed
well .... I wouldn't worry that much ...
I mean, look at the recession ... people are not rolling over to just die .... lots of people are doing well, adapting .... I've met lots of fighters .....
singaporeans are a lot more resilient than the goverment makes us out to be ....
Originally posted by Fatum:well .... I wouldn't worry that much ...
I mean, look at the recession ... people are not rolling over to just die .... lots of people are doing well, adapting .... I've met lots of fighters .....
singaporeans are a lot more resilient than the goverment makes us out to be ....
yeah la.. actually we're a lucky lot, we've a sense of emergency and able to adapt
but really, I fear if e 'system' fails... are they going to be living in their own world still?
and the gabrament and politics is infinitely less important than the idiots like andyboy think it is...
have not been seeing LF over e weekend
-flops in-
horrific day huh?
yeah la.. actually we're a lucky lot, we've a sense of emergency and able to adaptbut really, I fear if e 'system' fails... are they going to be living in their own world still?
the powers-that-be would be .... cos they've been on their own planet for a lot time anyways .....
we, the hoi polloi, won't be .... cos I think we've been taught to fend for ourselves in the face of rising cost of living and expenses for a long time now ... we know not to expect too much from the powers-that-be ....
and I think that's all that matters ....
Originally posted by sbst275:have not been seeing LF over e weekend
me here me here... missed me ? ![]()
me was there..![]()

and
here ![]()

and

Originally posted by Fatum:the powers-that-be would be .... cos they've been on their own planet for a lot time anyways .....
we, the hoi polloi, won't be .... cos I think we've been taught to fend for ourselves in the face of rising cost of living and expenses for a long time now ... we know not to expect too much from the powers-that-be ....
and I think that's all that matters ....
actually e deflation has been quite great. just now their supermarket's selling price aren't showing it so
I do see ppl selling 2kg veg oil at $4.50, yet at NTUC it's still 'offer' at $5.50
e saying goes, for them when prices goes up they'll tell you dun worry cos I still have old stock pile, but soon e auntie crowd would go clear all the stocks
when prices goes down, w/ old stock piles, prices wun go down..
Originally posted by the Bear:horrific day huh?
-whines-
Originally posted by sbst275:actually e deflation has been quite great. just now their supermarket's selling price aren't showing it so
I do see ppl selling 2kg veg oil at $4.50, yet at NTUC it's still 'offer' at $5.50
e saying goes, for them when prices goes up they'll tell you dun worry cos I still have old stock pile, but soon e auntie crowd would go clear all the stocks
when prices goes down, w/ old stock piles, prices wun go down..
I think it's just NTUC .... they are on their own planet too you know .....
that was a co-opt that was supposed to "help" the workers ...
but somewhere along the line .... they've become a profit grubbing corporation ... ![]()
aiyo
LF, wanna ask you.. got take pic of CCL?
Originally posted by Fatum:I think it's just NTUC .... they are on their own planet too you know .....
that was a co-opt that was supposed to "help" the workers ...
but somewhere along the line .... they've become a profit grubbing corporation ...
maybe ba
tat's why days back they said their receipt increased by 10%... have they forgotten of e inflation last yr? sekali their receipt was actually lesser based on product item purchase basis ![]()
got a feeling, SS's biz is getting better and better
Originally posted by sbst275:aiyo
LF, wanna ask you.. got take pic of CCL?
CCL?
Originally posted by Ferret:-whines-
okay okay.. you free next friday? 12 Jun?