Originally posted by sbst275:
yeshseems to be out of control.. it's inside MOH's list of affected areas now
Crap. I hope the whole swine flu scare doesn't put a damper on my trip to Japan in early July. I hear the Japanese authorities at the airport are paying special attention to passengers arriving from North America.
Originally posted by cassie:I agree. The position of the stage was just off – i practically had to squeeze thru the people hanging around the stage area.
Were people throwing money on the floor in front of the performers? ![]()
I dunno but SMRT really do things I say until dun want to say
concert at platform.. ppl wanna board or alight very difficult
hi everybody...
before i KO..(tired ..)..
here's a pic i took @ macau..
an old couple celebrating their 50th year Marriage anniversary. The ladies in the pictures were her bridemaids (50 years ago) and this was the Church they were married (50 years ago)....awwwhhh...romantic!!
the couple so nice...kept asking us to join them celebrate...so paiseh..

nitey nite :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hi everybody...
before i KO..(tired ..)..
here's a pic i took @ macau..
an old couple celebrating their 50th year Marriage anniversary. The ladies in the pictures were her bridemaids (50 years ago) and this was the Church they were married (50 years ago)....awwwhhh...romantic!!
the couple so nice...kept asking us to join them celebrate...so paiseh..
D'oh! Photobucket is filtered at my place of work. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Let's face it....
- one Nyonya serial on TV
- immediate reruns on TV Mobile
- one universally-panned musical (where the actors did a Milli Vanilli)
- public appearances for no clear reason (what do trains have to do with nyonyas, anyway?).....
Yeah..... the cow is gonna drop dead soon.
Nope, it's already lost its teats and horns, grown an equine mane and its heart has long since stopped.
i am still here... was at Macau and hkg.. a last minute book ticket and fly thingy..hahaha
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:D'oh! Photobucket is filtered at my place of work.
i load onto my facebook lor..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i load onto my facebook lor..
Facebook oso filtered here. ![]()
One of the disadvantages of working for .gov is that they are very restrictive about what websites you can surf to on the internet.
Originally posted by cassie:HK is fab! The food there is awesome!
*nods head * ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Facebook oso filtered here.
One of the disadvantages of working for .gov is that they are very restrictive about what websites you can surf to on the internet.
huh..which garhment dept u from huh? ![]()
so strict.....
cassie, i had so much food, u dun believe me :(
even with a full stomach.. see the small-eatery...i walked in automatlcally..and my kakis have to follow..
hahaaha..
nite nite..me got work tmr :(
talk tmr nite :)
I'm going to sleep soon as well
I'm out of here too, I have work tomorrow morning.
just got back.. my aching dogs...
going to go get some foot reflexology on monday...
got to get through tomorrow's standing around for hours..
took a bus to suntec today from my place... i swear each the $#*&^ driver gets to 3rd gear, he releases the accelerator... and whenever he sees a green light, he slows down until the goddamned bus cruises to a red light...
took 1 hour to get to suntec!
Originally posted by the Bear:just got back.. my aching dogs...
going to go get some foot reflexology on monday...
got to get through tomorrow's standing around for hours..
took a bus to suntec today from my place... i swear each the $#*&^ driver gets to 3rd gear, he releases the accelerator... and whenever he sees a green light, he slows down until the goddamned bus cruises to a red light...
took 1 hour to get to suntec!
That's the norm unfortunately.
Ah...the irony, went biking last night with some friends, and buang-ed. NNB, buang at the F1 circuit somemore, the widest possible road and I had to collide with someone's rear tyre.
CB, now I need to change by brake handle again, the previous buang resulted in a broken right brake handle....now this buang broke my left one.
what you need to do is to walk...