Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Aquamarine? Oh dear, oh dear. I don't want to go back. The desserts were too sweet, the soups too salty, and the beef, lamb and duck were often chewy. The only good things that I recall were the chawanmushi and the cheese platter.
Did the standard drop :O
Add No Sighboard to it too...Just last month TX and I went there with our HK friend.....but it was the one at the Esplanade and it was really really average (reason we went there coz she insisted on having air-con)
should go tung lok then.... unless of cos she wanted chilli crab in air-con place
Hey guys check it out
Originally posted by tare:
should go tung lok then.... unless of cos she wanted chilli crab in air-con place
She wanted local cusine.....stuff she can't get in HK
Tung Lok...not that local in a way la and yes we had Chilli Crab
Should have gone to Red House instead :( But no air-con there
Originally posted by elindra:Hey guys check it out
sakae "sushi" ?
anyway, i've eaten too much in the past few days... ![]()
zora's put up some pics.. i'll put mine up after my reservist stint
from the accounts, glad my family didn't go for dinner on mother's day
Originally posted by the Bear:sakae "sushi" ?
anyway, i've eaten too much in the past few days...
zora's put up some pics.. i'll put mine up after my reservist stint
AV is interested. LOL
I overate last night
My brother didn't tell me his gf was not coming for dinner and I ordered too much food
And for every dish....although it was for 6...they gave portions for 10!!!....everytime we count the food, there are extras
AV is interested. LOLI overate last night
My brother didn't tell me his gf was not coming for dinner and I ordered too much food
And for every dish....although it was for 6...they gave portions for 10!!!....everytime we count the food, there are extras
sakae sushi sucks .. horrible ..
i also overate last night ... we had a potluck at my aunt's place, and as usual, there's too much food..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:sakae sushi sucks .. horrible ..
i also overate last night ... we had a potluck at my aunt's place, and as usual, there's too much food..
I think potluck....hard to have too little food
I mean justlook at our Club 30 ones.....we cut down on food n it's still too much :X
courtesy of zora..
one of the plates at the zhi-char place in Kowloon where we ate..

contains:
it was damned good!!
only HK$42 ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Hey guys check it out
i think we should send av or kopi to go and show the si ginas wat is "a true heavenly king of makan".... ![]()
It's starting to rain...I'll be stuck here for lunch. :(
Originally posted by tare:
i think we should send av or kopi to go and show the si ginas wat is "a true heavenly king of makan"....
I think instead of sake they should just go carnivore la
Kopio's form at Carnivoure is always superb @@
I think instead of sake they should just go carnivore laKopio's form at Carnivoure is always superb @@
Carnivore?
so's mine ![]()
that's where the term "Amateurs" was coined ![]()
I think instead of sake they should just go carnivore laKopio's form at Carnivoure is always superb @@
si gi na can only afford sakae buffet mah ..
Originally posted by the Bear:Carnivore?
so's mine
that's where the term "Amateurs" was coined
Yeah but Kopi beat you at Carnivore too :P
He was the last man eating......literally.....
Even the waiters started to keep a wide berth from our table!
Yeah but Kopi beat you at Carnivore too :PHe was the last man eating......literally.....
Even the waiters started to keep a wide berth from our table!
oh yeah.. av wasn't around that day too ![]()
i cannot eat so much anymore.
i am trying to reduce to thai girl waistline
Originally posted by the Bear:oh yeah.. av wasn't around that day too
he might piss green tea after all that too
is the Singapore Photography forum a f*ckin joke? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:is the Singapore Photography forum a f*ckin joke?
Is there even such a forum????
av pls go make the kids pay for your dinner ![]()
Did the standard drop :O
I've never had a good meal there ever since our first visit LOL.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:si gi na can only afford sakae buffet mah ..
hanor they still have to pay for av or kopi leh ![]()
Is there even such a forum????
SGforums Singapore Photography forum
it is filled with bus freaks!