Originally posted by tare:last nite stupid train was so slow!!!! i in train for more than 1 hour~!!!! gggrrrr~~~~~
Last night I went to Clementi to collect my new fish
The train was so packed I could not even move
The West bound train to Jurong during peak hours is even more horrendeous than the train to Pasir Ris!!!
Originally posted by udontknowme:hola.
im at NUS....hehe
No kidding? You're in Singapore already?
Originally posted by udontknowme:hola.
im at NUS....hehe
when's ur outing going to be? facebook events say its this friday.. ![]()
been in singapore for about 2 weeks already.
when i'm not so busy. and when i've got my laptop fixed.
and when i stop telling everyone i first meet that i hate the weather
Originally posted by udontknowme:been in singapore for about 2 weeks already.
when i'm not so busy. and when i've got my laptop fixed.
and when i stop telling everyone i first meet that i hate the weather
So when's the outing??
Don't worry, I"m in Singapore and I hate the weather too
Last night I went to Clementi to collect my new fishThe train was so packed I could not even move
The West bound train to Jurong during peak hours is even more horrendeous than the train to Pasir Ris!!!
thr was a breakdown from amk to kranji or something.... i slept so much in the damn train lor -_-"
heng last nite i left office later, else i might be in tat train tat brokedown!!!! >.<
June? every weekend this month is filled already >.<
and, i sleep around 10pm. hehe
Originally posted by tare:
thr was a breakdown from amk to kranji or something.... i slept so much in the damn train lor -_-"heng last nite i left office later, else i might be in tat train tat brokedown!!!! >.<
That would really suck especially if you don't have a seat!!!
I'm heng that I had a seat to Clementi yesterday
I see everyone standing being squeezed like sardines
Originally posted by udontknowme:June? every weekend this month is filled already >.<
In april when i asked u, u said May.
In may, ask again, you say June
Maybe end May/june, u'll say July
Originally posted by udontknowme:June? every weekend this month is filled already >.<
is that the norm or you still jet lagged?
hehe. did i? =p
sorry! but, family comes first...
I should get the laptop back by tomorrow. I'll figure out something then.
as for the 10pm. i blame it on the weather =p for making me feel under the weather.
That would really suck especially if you don't have a seat!!!I'm heng that I had a seat to Clementi yesterday
I see everyone standing being squeezed like sardines
u so lucky, when i have to go west to meet my parents, if i can squeeze into the damn train very heng liao >.<
Originally posted by udontknowme:hehe. did i? =p
sorry! but, family comes first...I should get the laptop back by tomorrow. I'll figure out something then.
as for the 10pm. i blame it on the weather =p for making me feel under the weather.
woah 10pm??!!! o.O
u so lucky, when i have to go west to meet my parents, if i can squeeze into the damn train very heng liao >.<
Haha I might be going back to my parents place to stay with Chris in Germany.
BUt that be after next week but coz my 2 turtles are under treatment right now

The phorid fly turns fire ants into zombies by laying eggs inside them. When the larvae hatch, they eat their way to the ant's brain, which they also eat, leaving the fiery bastards to wander around like zombies before dying. Sick.
"At some point, the ant gets up and starts wandering," said Rob Plowes, a research associate at UT.
The maggot eventually migrates into the ant's head, but Plowes said he "wouldn't use the word 'control' to describe what is happening. There is no brain left in the ant, and the ant just starts wandering aimlessly. This wandering stage goes on for about two weeks."About a month after the egg is laid, the ant's head falls off and the fly emerges ready to attack any foraging ants away from the mound and lay eggs.
ZOMG -- it's head falls off. That reminds me of the time I was getting it on with a velociraptor when my parents came home early so I tried stuffing him in the closet but accidentally slammed the door closed on his neck and his head fell off. I buried it in the backyard, but I kept the body. What? It's okay of it's a dinosaur!
Haha I might be going back to my parents place to stay with Chris in Germany.BUt that be after next week but coz my 2 turtles are under treatment right now
u not ard then ur tank of horrors how? o.O
BTW, we went to look at two different homes last night.
The 4 bedroom apartment at Tomlinson Road is undergoing painting works and could be rented out soon.
The one semi detached at thomson road expecting to fetch up to $400 in rental?!!!
That place is so messy and junkyard motorshop type. I ganna no less then 4 mosquito bites when I got out of there.
And I am expected to help rent out the places for friends?????
I think a lot of work need to be done.
woah 10pm??!!! o.O
im an old man
u not ard then ur tank of horrors how? o.O
Errr I wun be at my parents place everyday la
I still need to go home to feed the fishes and water the plants
Hehehe if go back to Woodlands maybe we can go Buckeroos to eat. You and yr darling can share the Prime Ribs (Beef) ... it's big enough for 2
Haha I might be going back to my parents place to stay with Chris in Germany.BUt that be after next week but coz my 2 turtles are under treatment right now
i thought he's only gone for a couple of weeks?
:( He's away for a month
Coming back Mid-June but he said that very highly likely after he is back for a while, he has to go back again for 3 mths
Originally posted by elindra:Errr I wun be at my parents place everyday la
Hehehe if go back to Woodlands maybe we can go Buckeroos to eat. You and yr darling can share the Prime Ribs (Beef) ... it's big enough for 2
whr's buckeroos? u should it's enuff for me and HIM?!
Originally posted by elindra:Errr I wun be at my parents place everyday la
i think u should say its enough for HIM only ...
whr's buckeroos? u should it's enuff for me and HIM?!
It's really very huge leh
Unless they reduce portions liao
It's at Sembawang park... very rustic place and you can get quite a few specialty beers there
But hor not been there for some time so dunno standard drop or not
It's really very huge lehUnless they reduce portions liao
It's at Sembawang park... very rustic place and you can get quite a few specialty beers there
But hor not been there for some time so dunno standard drop or not
so is
's appettite >.<