Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:because ferret loves it ..
i prefer ice milk tea or ice kopi ... because yuan yang taste more like ice kopi anyway ..
Nooo the good ones you can taste both and the kopi taste will not be stronger than tea
I only drink the yuan yang made by the coffeeshop unker near my office.
Nooo the good ones you can taste both and the kopi taste will not be stronger than teaI only drink the yuan yang made by the coffeeshop unker near my office.
yes yes yes !
its something rikes 2 parts tea 1 part coffee....
-slobbers-
wat is this yuan yang huh ? .... gotch meat ? ...
Originally posted by Fatum:wat is this yuan yang huh ? .... gotch meat ? ...
It's coffee with tea and you add in sugar and milk
ah chey ....
I was hoping it to be like, two parts chicken, one part duck .....
or better yet ... two parts pork, one part beef .....
Nooo the good ones you can taste both and the kopi taste will not be stronger than teaI only drink the yuan yang made by the coffeeshop unker near my office.
the best ones are in HK ...
Originally posted by Fatum:ah chey ....
I was hoping it to be like, two parts chicken, one part duck .....
or better yet ... two parts pork, one part beef .....
i'll make something like that one day.. when we get a place of our own..
i'll make a turducken
best instant yuan yang is aik keong! heheehee
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:the best ones are in HK ...
Never go HK before so no comments
well ... I've promised to cook for someone next weekend .....
any nice, meaty ideas ? .... *frets ...
I don't want to do the hainanese chicken rice or the japanese beef curry deal .... .
something more ... impressive ? ...
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... I've promised to cook for someone next weekend .....
I don't want to do the hainanese chicken rice or the japanese beef curry deal .... .
if that someone is female you might want to double check she's a meat person. or if she's on some sort of low calorie diet.
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... I've promised to cook for someone next weekend .....
turducken!
go google the recipe.. that'll be plenty impressive!
and.. who are you trying to impress?
*kaypoh mode on*
you should test us out first and we will let you know if it will impressed.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
you should test us out first and we will let you know if it will impressed.
solid idea!!!
Wah liao to make a really solid chicken rice needs skill ok
Teochew porridge?
You can impress her by making stuff like ngoir hiang, kiam chai ark, braised trotters etc. :P
I volunteer to be food tester.
Originally posted by tare:
solid idea!!!
we are the willing guinea pigs
remember to key either
1. 6552 1111
OR
2. 995
into ur speed dial mmkays ?
Ya I volunteer to taste too!!!
Btw the so called simple dishes are trickier coz it's a fine line between nice and superb!!!
if that someone is female you might want to double check she's a meat person. or if she's on some sort of low calorie diet.
so sensitive~ and so considerate ~
thats our jenny ~!
Originally posted by Ferret:so sensitive~ and so considerate ~
thats our jenny ~!
I'm not saying anything ....
I'm thinking of sauteed' black cod with chye por .....
Originally posted by Ferret:so sensitive~ and so considerate ~
thats our jenny ~!
hanor hanor
2 more hours.....