*me collapses over desk*
Finally.... after one day of work.... one usable set of experimental data!
Should I do the Robot?
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
hanor hanor
Wah liao to make a really solid chicken rice needs skill okTeochew porridge?
You can impress her by making stuff like ngoir hiang, kiam chai ark, braised trotters etc. :P
no worries about the hainese chicken rice .... I'm half a hainanese from my mother's side eh ....
my chicken rice is authentic one .... with home made thick chili paste, not those watery stuff they serve up at kway png stalls ...
if someone can make a good medium rare steak, i'll be bloody impressed...
Originally posted by fudgester:*me collapses over desk*
Should I do the Robot?
*readies taser*
No Robot?
Okay, then.
*me does the Rickroll*
Originally posted by fudgester:*me collapses over desk*
Should I do the Robot?
the robot ? ....
wouldn't that be like self-pwnz when you break yourself down ? ...
what's wrong with ferret today?
she's aiming to be on top of everyone's hit list!
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm not saying anything ....
I'm thinking of sauteed' black cod with chye por .....
that's cooking?
that's just putting a piece on the tin foil, throw some chye por on it and steaming only!
I still think fudgey is a T700 biding its time.
okie lah .,... this year's potluck .... I'll chut my hainanese power and make chicken rice with authentic hainanese chicken rice chili paste .....
three chicken ... should be enough ? ....
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:what's wrong with ferret today?
that started at like, 3am this morning ....
Originally posted by SevenEleven:that's cooking?
that's just putting a piece on the tin foil, throw some chye por on it and steaming only!
no no .... lightly fried one ........
I lurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrve black cod .........
if only I can catch fish as tasty when I go fishing ....
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:what's wrong with ferret today?
i ish the cranky critter.
yuan yang deprived and all that.
one yuan yang. and everything will be so much better.
-hint hint-
Originally posted by Fatum:no no .... lightly fried one ........
I lurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrve black cod .........
if only I can catch fish as tasty when I go fishing ....
well... the thing is... u sound more rikes cooking for urself than for ur "friend"
shldnt u ask her what she rikes to eat ?
scally she salad girl how ?
Originally posted by Ferret:well... the thing is... u sound more rikes cooking for urself than for ur "friend"
shldnt u ask her what she rikes to eat ?
scally she salad girl how ?
yah lor hruumph.
I like grilled black cod with teriyaki sauce
I also like black cod steamed HK style and then i boil hot ginger oil over it with deep fried ginger silvers
Originally posted by Ferret:i ish the cranky critter.
yuan yang deprived and all that.
one yuan yang. and everything will be so much better.
-hint hint-
sorry, not free today .. got movie date .. hur hur hur ....
Originally posted by Fatum:no worries about the hainese chicken rice .... I'm half a hainanese from my mother's side eh ....
my chicken rice is authentic one .... with home made thick chili paste, not those watery stuff they serve up at kway png stalls ...
I'm also half hainanese from my mum's side
But my cooking is more towards teochew than hainanese
MPB cooks a mean chicken rice but I always tell him his chilli fail
Originally posted by elindra:I like grilled black cod with teriyaki sauce
I also like black cod steamed HK style and then i boil hot ginger oil over it with deep fried ginger silvers
try it with chye por ......
it elevates the cod into an orgasmic experience ....
uhh.. kiam chye duck is simple...
duck... with cool water in slow cooker.. add copious amounts of tomato, kiam chye which has been soaked in water for about 15 minutes, assam "skin" (just add.. when you think you've added too much, throw in another handful), a sour plum or three.. turn on slow cooker and wait until about 18 hours later...
kiam chye duck!
i no rikes fish....
especially if they have bones :x
Originally posted by udontknowme:i no rikes fish....
especially if they have bones :x
fish is good .... and this black cod ... beats any salmon hands down any day .......
no bones too ....
the only fish that comes close ... would be artic char ....
i rikes steamed fish.
esp grouper / snapper... etc
=)~
i fail misearbly. zero cooking skills.