Originally posted by Ferret:u think too much.
Funny, some jerk at Speakers' Corner accused me of precisely the opposite!
Originally posted by Gedanken:Specs for what?
some patent specifications, which i no understand what the fuck it's talking abt :P
I'll go for tmr's crab if some one can teach me how to go
and the idol show IS supposed to be a popularity contest. Otherwise the ones making the decisions will be professional judges and not the audience
Originally posted by tare:
some patent specifications, which i no understand what the fuck it's talking abt :P
What format is it in? .doc?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
replace the mic with an axe and he'll look exactly like a maniac on the loose
Originally posted by tare:i'm gog to DIE ~~~~~~~~
i have to compare 2 sets of specifications to ensure they are identical!!!!!! *cross eyees, pull hair*
soft copy? word document got a compare function ..
Originally posted by Gedanken:What format is it in? .doc?
yah is there a faster and simpler way?!
Originally posted by the Bear:
i don't watch those.. and in the AI, only coz there was a rock guy who could turn almost any song into a rock songbut when he was voted out, you could see the shock and confusion in everyone's face! including Jay Leno-lite!
A girl will never win SG Idol. Not enough fanbase.
I won't deny that both Taufik and Hardy are talented in their own way..... but dollars to donuts say that the shallow-screaming-fangirl demographic played a major part in their success.
Originally posted by the Bear:replace the mic with an axe and he'll look exactly like a maniac on the loose
Originally posted by fudgester:A girl will never win SG Idol. Not enough fanbase.
I won't deny that both Taufik and Hardy are talented in their own way..... but dollars to donuts say that the shallow-screaming-fangirl demographic played a major part in their success.
well, there's where the money coming from and kept the industry alive...
Originally posted by tare:
yah is there a faster and simpler way?!
Open one document first. The go to Tools -> Compare and Merge Documents and when the file select window comes up, select the second doc. Word will show you where the differences are.
Originally posted by hisoka:I'll go for tmr's crab if some one can teach me how to go
and the idol show IS supposed to be a popularity contest. Otherwise the ones making the decisions will be professional judges and not the audience
i going to reach amk mrt then take cab there i think.
Originally posted by Gedanken:Open one document first. The go to Tools -> Compare and Merge Documents and when the file select window comes up, select the second doc. Word will show you where the differences are.
waahhhhhhh
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
u... a fan ?
hey guys ... where's this hongkie cafe you guys talked about huh ? ...
me and ... someone ... are craving some good ngau nam shang mien this evening ....
i haz a feeling that HK cafe place is not very authentic...??
I donno.....should I buy or dont buy a scanner printer.
I see the pile of photo albums and library books on my bed.....which I need to scan....I a bit scared leh.
If I was to carry them to papa's office in Aljunied just to do scanning.....A bit stress for the body.
But I dont have space in my current room to put a printer!
And there is still a big box of documents I need to bring home from office. This big box is a full 32" luggage size.
it isn't.. it's at Marina Square.. just beside Durty Nelly's...
Originally posted by Gedanken:Open one document first. The go to Tools -> Compare and Merge Documents and when the file select window comes up, select the second doc. Word will show you where the differences are.
hahaha when ah blue mention got compared function i went to fiddle with it and 1 set of spec is DONE!!!! now waiting for boss to confirm the other set which one to use b4 i start comparing!
thanks!!! :D thanks ah blue!!!
I have been bio-ing this place at cineleisure .... there's some sort of hongkie place there too ... but always too crowded, how's the place ? ....
Had the strangest dream last night.
I dreamt that I bought a corner terrace house with a big garden. And I have 3 retired police alastain dogs with me. Walking and running them every morning and evening round the neighbourhood.
The house is two storeys.....with the living room void of furniture except for a big snooker table and a kitchen.
The tv room is upstairs.....with the bedrooms. And I am living alone. TV room furniture is white in colour and can be seen from the road. (White???? I dont like white furnitures, let alone white leatherr sofa!)
Anyway, it was too confusing....so I was sorting out my shower gels and stuffs and realised I really have too many shower gels.
Originally posted by Ferret:i going to reach amk mrt then take cab there i think.
no need... take bus 58 or 53 or 156...can reach there...
since y'all are on the topic of word docs. is there a way to get rid of all the green and red squiggly lines at one go...? unstead of right clicking and ignoring them one by one?
Originally posted by Ferret:u... a fan ?
no lah...
practicing my squeeze into crowd and hide behind kids to take pics (which photography with big cameras is not allowed).
hehehe
Originally posted by Fatum:I have been bio-ing this place at cineleisure .... there's some sort of hongkie place there too ... but always too crowded, how's the place ? ....
They have a lot of outlets.
Errrm....not cheap. I dont mind their ice milk tea. But their Po lor Bao with kaya is way too weird for me. I rather have it plain with butter.
Think the most quiet outlet has to be one opposite the Alexandra Ikea or the one at the basement of Vivo City opposite the entrance to Giant at the basement.