Originally posted by udontknowme:i haz a feeling that HK cafe place is not very authentic...??
ya it isn't ..
i am craving for portugese egg tarts sudddenly...
Originally posted by Fatum:I have been bio-ing this place at cineleisure .... there's some sort of hongkie place there too ... but always too crowded, how's the place ? ....
I dun really know any good hongkie place but never go to the one at Plaza sing.
Never. Bad service, long waiting time, food suck.
But i like the one at East coast tho.
Originally posted by udontknowme:since y'all are on the topic of word docs. is there a way to get rid of all the green and red squiggly lines at one go...? unstead of right clicking and ignoring them one by one?
i think uncheck the grammer and spelling automatically thing.. in options perhaps?
tools > options > spelling & grammer
why are the people at my work place so damn busy....>.<
Originally posted by tare:
hahaha when ah blue mention got compared function i went to fiddle with it and 1 set of spec is DONE!!!! now waiting for boss to confirm the other set which one to use b4 i start comparing!thanks!!! :D thanks ah blue!!!
praise the Lord! now if only i had divine intervention! i spent the whole morning working on an excel sheet to be told that it's not the elfin format they wanted!
Originally posted by Fatum:I have been bio-ing this place at cineleisure .... there's some sort of hongkie place there too ... but always too crowded, how's the place ? ....
good for drinks .....
food sucks ..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
no need... take bus 58 or 53 or 156...can reach there...
Take MRT to Bishan MRT.
Climb over the overhead bridge to the busstop at the other side.
Take bus 58,53 or 156.
The bus will turn right and you will see a big white building, aka the Primary School on your left.
Press bell, come down and walk back to the T shaped traffic junction.
Avoid wearing high heels and do wear shorts and non white colour t-shirts.
The Yam Rings are a failure.
And I still cannot believe that a Industrial Park Kopitiam's Zhi Char Stall accepts credit cards.....Really still cannot believe.
Originally posted by tare:
hahaha when ah blue mention got compared function i went to fiddle with it and 1 set of spec is DONE!!!! now waiting for boss to confirm the other set which one to use b4 i start comparing!thanks!!! :D thanks ah blue!!!
no problem .. :D
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
no need... take bus 58 or 53 or 156...can reach there...
.... better not lah.
i dun wanna get lost.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:i think uncheck the grammer and spelling automatically thing.. in options perhaps?
tools > options > spelling & grammer
yah. this is good.
i had to click 'enter' lots of times. haha!!
Ok, then you better stick to telling the taxi driver: Ang Mo Kio Ave 10, turn into Woodsville Primary School there using Ang Mo Kio Ave 1.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:good for drinks .....
food sucks ..
yeah. that pretty much applies to all the hk cafes in singapore. asspensive too.
Am craving for macdonalds chicken nuggets.
Think I really should got wear my clothes......go out....lug those stuffs to bring to office and the library books.
Seek out a scanner to scan the library books into thumbdrive and.....eat those nuggets...
Dunno still got time to catch a movie at vivo....demons and angels!!!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am craving for portugese egg tarts sudddenly...
huh.. yum yum.. i will have a lot of portuguese tarts next week... but nothing beats the real one from Belem :)
yeah. that pretty much applies to all the hk cafes in singapore. asspensive too.
ya ...
i need someone to clutch now.
-eyes ah boo-
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Am craving for macdonalds chicken nuggets.
Think I really should got wear my clothes......go out....lug those stuffs to bring to office and the library books.
Seek out a scanner to scan the library books into thumbdrive and.....eat those nuggets...
Dunno still got time to catch a movie at vivo....demons and angels!!!!
wah.. nekkid at home now???
Originally posted by Ferret:i need someone to clutch now.
-eyes ah boo-
my fist is ready to connect with your face if u come near me
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:my fist is ready to connect with your face if u come near me
wah lao eh !
why ah boo so violent nowadays.
and evil. pure evil.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:ya ...
I still remember that awful bowl of instant noodles from the marina bay hk cafe that I was eating when my accursed office called.
actually, that instant noodles ain't that bad ..
xin wang food is not good la, but its edible and over price. . .
Originally posted by Ferret:wah lao eh !
why ah boo so violent nowadays.
and evil. pure evil.
she keeps slamming the door in your face
yeah. my nose is a little crooked from all that slamming.
Originally posted by Woofmy:huh.. yum yum.. i will have a lot of portuguese tarts next week... but nothing beats the real one from Belem :)
where is Belem?