Originally posted by kopiosatu:woohoo, going for some chill time, BBQ and maybe drunken nudity with my ex colleagues later at a condo~
hope we dun get thrown out
chicken king and father of one will be providing the nudity?
OMG...some of these hotel reviews that I'm reading at the momentare disturbing and funny at the same time. ![]()
"when we arrived we were put in a basement room which consisted of two single beds, despite the fact we had booked a double. we asked to be moved, and were moved that evening to ANOTHER basement room, which did have a double bed, but was literally dark all day because the only natural light came from a tiny slit window which was at ground level, and you couldnt leave it open because bugs and spiders came in!
"the food was ABSOLUTLY disgusting, the same thing was offered every day, and was left out from breakfast to dinner to lunch, crawling with wasps and sometimes even birds! the standard of hygiene was just ridiculous. they literally left the breakfast food out until 9 at night.we ended up eating out a few nights because we actually couldnt face the food another evening!"
"First off, our room was directly above the bar (i do understand that its a busy pub) the noise was deafening, we had to shout at each while we were in the room. This went on until about 2am, after that, the people in the next room spent the whole night shouting and slamming doors until 7am.
"We were woken at 10.55am by the cleaner literally banging our door down to tell us it was time to leave, this was after we had less than 4 hours sleep because of all the noise. I couldnt use the shower as only a trickle of water would come out and the water in the sink was scalding hot."
"I checked into this hotel greeted by nasty staff at the front desk. Their was no bellman assistance to help me with my lugguage. After one night the roof of the building flew off. The rain was pouring into my room and the entire hotel was flooded. People were running for their life. This is the absolute worst hotel i have every stayed at."
chicken king and father of one will be providing the nudity?
chicken king hard to contact
most probably father of one.
i wonder if anyone will be bringing absinthe
Originally posted by kopiosatu:chicken king hard to contact
most probably father of one.
i wonder if anyone will be bringing absinthe
remember to bring video cam
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:OMG...some of these hotel reviews that I'm reading at the momentare disturbing and funny at the same time.
"when we arrived we were put in a basement room which consisted of two single beds, despite the fact we had booked a double. we asked to be moved, and were moved that evening to ANOTHER basement room, which did have a double bed, but was literally dark all day because the only natural light came from a tiny slit window which was at ground level, and you couldnt leave it open because bugs and spiders came in!
"the food was ABSOLUTLY disgusting, the same thing was offered every day, and was left out from breakfast to dinner to lunch, crawling with wasps and sometimes even birds! the standard of hygiene was just ridiculous. they literally left the breakfast food out until 9 at night.we ended up eating out a few nights because we actually couldnt face the food another evening!"
"First off, our room was directly above the bar (i do understand that its a busy pub) the noise was deafening, we had to shout at each while we were in the room. This went on until about 2am, after that, the people in the next room spent the whole night shouting and slamming doors until 7am.
"We were woken at 10.55am by the cleaner literally banging our door down to tell us it was time to leave, this was after we had less than 4 hours sleep because of all the noise. I couldnt use the shower as only a trickle of water would come out and the water in the sink was scalding hot.""I checked into this hotel greeted by nasty staff at the front desk. Their was no bellman assistance to help me with my lugguage. After one night the roof of the building flew off. The rain was pouring into my room and the entire hotel was flooded. People were running for their life. This is the absolute worst hotel i have every stayed at."
Holy!!!
Where is this hotel located at?
Originally posted by elindra:Holy!!!
Where is this hotel located at?
The first two paragraphs were about a hotel in Turkey, the next two about one in Ireland, and the last one in New York.
This one in Panama is even more hilarious:
"I asked for water for God's sake!!! and they didnt have drinking water!!!! they fill you a little jar when you check in, and thats it!!! and of course I got thirsty at midnight and the neareast store was like 1 km away!!, they just said that the water was locked in the dining area and the maids were the only ones with the keys to open it, so I had to wait till morning!!"
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The first two paragraphs were about a hotel in Turkey, the next two about one in Ireland, and the last one in New York.
Last one in NEW YORK???
I thought it was some mud hut in deepest Africa or something
colleagues talking abt tis
one of her friends were taking it, and after 6mths of not seeing her, she said her friend bec fairer and much prettier... skin like porcelain o.O
should i try?
i was joking if i can look fairer, tis one is miracle pill!!!!
got even better method
that is to sit at home and avoid the sun. ![]()
Originally posted by tare:colleagues talking abt tis
one of her friends were taking it, and after 6mths of not seeing her, she said her friend bec fairer and much prettier... skin like porcelain o.O
should i try?
I think got see in Guardian before....I think got see before but dunno where
Last one in NEW YORK???I thought it was some mud hut in deepest Africa or something
It's for real LOL. The other reviews said that often happened when there was renovation work going on.
Originally posted by tare:colleagues talking abt tis
should i try?
Go and Wiki the first ingredient - it is derived by hydrolysing human hair. ![]()
I think got see in Guardian before....I think got see before but dunno where
watson also have i think... now GSS :P
Originally posted by kopiosatu:got even better method
that is to sit at home and avoid the sun.
i oledi very long no go suntan liao!!!! i black-based de mah >.<
Basically the ingredients inside are Cysteine - which you can get from pork, cheese, red peppers, broccoli, chicken, eggs - Vit B5 and C, and orotates which are made by the body.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Basically the ingredients inside are Cysteine - which you can get from pork, cheese, red peppers, broccoli, chicken, eggs - Vit B5 and C, and orotates which are made by the body.
LOL is that why I'm fair?
I eat those frequently. Haha
LOL is that why I'm fair?I eat those frequently. Haha
Perhaps? There's this belief that eating and slathering oneself in yoghurt helps.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Perhaps? There's this belief that eating and slathering oneself in yoghurt helps.
LOL seriously I just use sunblock on my face to prevent freckles
We need Vit D3 too
You know Tortoises develop soft shell if we don't give them even sun for D3 production...for us humans, that affects our bones.
Originally posted by tare:
i oledi very long no go suntan liao!!!! i black-based de mah >.<
tat day when go float at ur pool there's no sun hor..... actually tat day i got bring sun block also de....
fairer looks younger mah... erm rite?
tat day when go float at ur pool there's no sun hor..... actually tat day i got bring sun block also de....fairer looks younger mah... erm rite?
is it? i find that if you're petite and small sized, people think you're young.
tat day when go float at ur pool there's no sun hor..... actually tat day i got bring sun block also de....fairer looks younger mah... erm rite?
I thought its less wrinkles look younger. but people who spend too much time in the sun do end up with tan leathery looking skin that makes them look older. a lot of ang moh women are like that. ![]()
is it? i find that if you're petite and small sized, people think you're young.
must....not....use...this...opening....for...a...joke....
woohooo~!
i think im done for the day!!
people who can't write should never be writers...!! =(
do editors earn a lot?