Originally posted by udontknowme:
what's that. when's that. where's that...?i'm going to watch channel 8 from 8-9pm!!
what is on from 8-9?
i never really watch channel 8 .. ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:normal wine cannot? why must it be ice wine?
cos ice wine's dessert wine, quite easy to drink
I think it'll be easier for those singlet, rolex and gold teeth wearing towkays to appreciate ...
Originally posted by Fatum:yah .... I mean, the blue label, is not that expensive ....
compared to the others ....
it's still a lot cheaper than a bottle of krug .....
well, I hope the expense is worth it.
if only ice wine could be sold for like $30 a bottle, I'd be drinking it on a regular basis!!!
well, I hope the expense is worth it.
if only ice wine could be sold for like $30 a bottle, I'd be drinking it on a regular basis!!!
the blue label's sold at C$33 canadian a bottle at the off-license in pluto ........
I know my parents got ketok'ed when they went on a vineyard tour and got them at C$80 a bottle ......
that's the site you download free movies and tv shows from :P
did i tell y'all that my laptop died. ALONG WITH ALL MY DOWNLOADED MOVIES AND MUSIC AND how the hell do i deal with my ipod now...???????
actually, there's this really good website with free movies.
http://www.watch-movies-links.net/
Originally posted by Fatum:cos ice wine's dessert wine, quite easy to drink
I think it'll be easier for those singlet, rolex and gold teeth wearing towkays to appreciate ...
That crowd never struck me as the ice wine loving type.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:what is on from 8-9?
i never really watch channel 8 ..
i dunno.
it's called 'delicious foods'....=p
That crowd never struck me as the ice wine loving type.
I want to get them something different from what they'll usually drink in a nightclub ... so it wouldn't make much of an impression if I just get them a bottle of hard stuff ....
I'm now laughing
our neighbour upnorth one of e chinese papers saying our Changi Airport getting emptier.. Did they forgot now it's more capacity cos of T3 and e recession?
Originally posted by udontknowme:did i tell y'all that my laptop died. ALONG WITH ALL MY DOWNLOADED MOVIES AND MUSIC AND how the hell do i deal with my ipod now...???????
actually, there's this really good website with free movies.
http://www.watch-movies-links.net/
that blows.
Originally posted by sbst275:I'm now laughing
our neighbour upnorth one of e chinese papers saying our Changi Airport getting emptier.. Did they forgot now it's more capacity cos of T3 and e recession?
changi airport does look emptier .....
Originally posted by Fatum:I want to get them something different from what they'll usually drink in a nightclub ... so it wouldn't make much of an impression if I just get them a bottle of hard stuff ....
they might not appreciate it and u might end up still not making much of an impression....
won't a bottle of cordon bleu be better?
Originally posted by sbst275:I'm now laughing
so free to check on our airport.. they got see their own or not?
Originally posted by Fatum:changi airport does look emptier .....
it wasn't so when we came back from HK... the place was packed to heck!
Originally posted by tare:
they might not appreciate it and u might end up still not making much of an impression....won't a bottle of cordon bleu be better?
Ya lor
Especially if those towkay is how to describe
Cordon Bleu confirm they know how to appreciate
get them a bottle of absinthe ![]()
if they don't know how to appreciate ice wines, they might think you're giving them cheap stuff...
Another possible gift is Johnny Walker Blue Label
time is passing oh so so so slowly....
actually, there is cable tv in my parents' room. lousy channels. but they still have TVB. so i'm going to watch the 930-1030 show there.
Originally posted by udontknowme:time is passing oh so so so slowly....
actually, there is cable tv in my parents' room. lousy channels. but they still have TVB. so i'm going to watch the 930-1030 show there.
tvb shows very old..
but at least they're better than channel 8 crap ...
ARRRGGGHHH ! ...
headache sia .... -_-"
time to go...
SALT EGG CRABS HERE I COME
Originally posted by the Bear:get them a bottle of absinthe
MPB asked me where to buy absinthe just the other day
He can get it from the airport right?
hmmz what's the addy for kian seng har?
Originally posted by Fatum:ARRRGGGHHH ! ...
headache sia .... -_-"
look, it's a gift... so give them wat they'll like.. not wat u'll like lah... thr's nothing to headache abt