Originally posted by tare:
look, it's a gift... so give them wat they'll like.. not wat u'll like lah... thr's nothing to headache abt
well ... we can't afford to "fight" in terms of the price of the gift mah .....
so I was thinking to go another way .....
gib them good hard stuff, it's all gonna be diluted in coke and downed in drinking game with the hostesses anyways ... -_-"
MPB asked me where to buy absinthe just the other dayHe can get it from the airport right?
i bought mine at BKK airport..
singapore don't have...
for europe, they may have but it still has a stigma there because of the old lies that the stuff causes insanity...
oh yah.. if you want to get it from the shops here, Bacchus at Paragon stocks the stuff
Originally posted by Fatum:changi airport does look emptier .....
yeap
but main factor is recession.. I dun think only we're affected. I've a feeling it's worst in Dubai
Anyway w/ T3, it's much more spread out
be careful about absinthe hor ....
that stuff kicks like a mule ......... very much later ....
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:tvb shows very old..
but at least they're better than channel 8 crap ...
dunno what channel it was, but i was watching some 'paris and milan' show yesterday. heeheehee...it was quite amusing...!
anyway, TIME TO GO HOME YAY!!!
k. bye all. have a gd weekend! =D
Originally posted by tare:
so free to check on our airport.. they got see their own or not?
beats me
before e H1N1 case entered M'sia, only KLIA had proper built up their first layer of health defence
JB Causeway or Port Klang had none
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... we can't afford to "fight" in terms of the price of the gift mah .....
gib them good hard stuff, it's all gonna be diluted in coke and downed in drinking game with the hostesses anyways ... -_-"
oh, you mean you're competing with other people bearing gifts as well? I see.
I think I saw 1 provision shop w/ 1 bottle of Blue Label..
didn't know e price is similar to Cordon Bleu that they're selling as well
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... we can't afford to "fight" in terms of the price of the gift mah .....
Look if they smoke you can get them those asspensive cigarattos from Havanas @ Suntec or whatever you call that Cigar shop
I think a pack of 10 sticks retails for 50 bucks or slightly more
It comes in this really nice looking tin box
One thing though, it comes unfiltered and they are not flavoured but it's very good quality ciggies
oh, you mean you're competing with other people bearing gifts as well? I see.
no lah ... it's like like bearing tributes to the king lah ... ![]()
but somehow I need to make a stronger impression than just giving them a bottle of stuff they probably drink at the clubs 3 nights a week, eh ....
Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz what's the addy for kian seng har?
blk 4013 AMK Ave 10
e Sinchew even said we might end up lose out during this recession
their own internal politics alrdy dragged them down... now it's bugging over Chinese getting their govt scholarship
Look if they smoke you can get them those asspensive cigarattos from Havanas @ Suntec or whatever you call that Cigar shopI think a pack of 10 sticks retails for 50 bucks or slightly more
It comes in this really nice looking tin box
One thing though, it comes unfiltered and they are not flavoured but it's very good quality ciggies
they smoke like chimneys ..... my lungs hurt just to think of it .... -_-"
I did thought of cigars ...... but just ciggies ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:no lah ... it's like like bearing tributes to the king lah ...
but somehow I need to make a stronger impression than just giving them a bottle of stuff they probably drink at the clubs 3 nights a week, eh ....
Asspensive cigars and ciggies???
It's like saying "I'm giving you money to burn"
LOL
Originally posted by Fatum:they smoke like chimneys ..... my lungs hurt just to think of it .... -_-"
I did thought of cigars ...... but just ciggies ? ....
Those are not JUST CIGGIES
Those ciggies cost over 5 bucks a stick!!!
come to think of it, it's even more silly than wine eh ? ....
at least wine stays in your body for a bit before coming out as piss .....
ciggies are gone the moment you exhale from your lungs ... ![]()
i thought expensive cigars are better?
I heard a discussion from my smoking friends and they were saying expensive cigars are nice..
*shrugs*
dunno abt cig
I only know e normal cig are just getting more ex
Originally posted by Fatum:come to think of it, it's even more silly than wine eh ? ....
ciggies are gone the moment you exhale from your lungs ...
Or else get them a golden egg from Risis lor -_-"
It signifies wholeness, a new beginning etc etc
Go read their site
Originally posted by Fatum:come to think of it, it's even more silly than wine eh ? ....
ciggies are gone the moment you exhale from your lungs ...
why the hell do you care how wasteful is it? you just need to make an impression....
*facepalm*
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:i thought expensive cigars are better?
I heard a discussion from my smoking friends and they were saying expensive cigars are nice..
*shrugs*
It is nice, and the $5 a stick ciggies taste way better too
But it's stupid to burn money like that la
It's more like "I can afford to burn money" kinda thing I think
It is nice, and the $5 a stick ciggies taste way better tooBut it's stupid to burn money like that la
ya lor
mmm.. MOT is going ahead w/ expanding PPT for shipping customers...
Originally posted by the Bear:
blk 4013 AMK Ave 10
thanks. about 6.30 right?
It is nice, and the $5 a stick ciggies taste way better tooBut it's stupid to burn money like that la
i tend to think of smoking as paying cash to kill yourself