Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:chill la .. why get so upset over idiots?
Because if someone's not gonna do anything about it, the number of idiots are gonna grow, grow so much faster than Singapore's currently booming "population". ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:was running a temperature last night and this morning, was waiting at the clinic just now, then got called back to the office.
so, u didn't get to see the doctor?
Originally posted by av98m:was running a temperature last night and this morning, was waiting at the clinic just now, then got called back to the office.
go back spread the virus to the one who call u back!!!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:so, u didn't get to see the doctor?
nope
Originally posted by tare:
go back spread the virus to the one who call u back!!!
well, whatever it is I have, she's going to have it too.
this person could not find an important document. I told her where it was. very explicitly. she said it wasn't there. I was like omg wtf and rushed back to office.
guess what, it was exactly where I said it was. so apparently she's colorblind and english must not be her native language.
wtf??
but then, shit like that happened to me too... mad boss called me back to the office when i was halfway home after seeing the doctor... i explicitly said exactly which cabinet, which drawer, which file, and which volume it was put in...
she could not find it but somehow, i could take it out from exactly where i said it was...
and more stupidly, she didn't ask the other guy who did the filing!
wnodering where's fen hong ser de er xiong
hmm.. there's 1 case of H1N1 in Singapore... unconfirmed..
but the source is good...
okay.. confirmed.. it's now in CNA
Originally posted by the Bear:hmm.. there's 1 case of H1N1 in Singapore... unconfirmed..
it's confimed on CNA
Originally posted by the Bear:hmm.. there's 1 case of H1N1 in Singapore... unconfirmed..
I'm suprised it took this long for a case to show up!
I think I just frightened a bunch of people by telling them I'm having a fever
Originally posted by sbst275:
it's confimed on CNA
Looks like we'll be seeing PCK on TV now? ![]()
Originally posted by Keii:
Looks like we'll be seeing PCK on TV now?
maybe? LOL
I'm surprised too that it took so long for Sg to have its first case ...
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I'm surprised too that it took so long for Sg to have its first case ...
I won't be surprised though, that it becomes widespread, due to the ignorance and carelessness of various citizens.
Originally posted by Keii:
I won't be surprised though, that it becomes widespread, due to the ignorance and carelessness of various citizens.
no matter how careful you are, flu virus sure will spread la .....
now is the time to keep your body healthy, drink a lot of water and take vitamins ..
I'm suprised it took this long for a case to show up!
I think I just frightened a bunch of people by telling them I'm having a fever
next step of action: go sneeze into the face of tat idiot who make u come back!!! ![]()
well, whatever it is I have, she's going to have it too.
this person could not find an important document. I told her where it was. very explicitly. she said it wasn't there. I was like omg wtf and rushed back to office.
guess what, it was exactly where I said it was. so apparently she's colorblind and english must not be her native language.
I guess it was just a matter of time before the first case in Singapore comes up.
I just hope that it won't turn into another SARS-like outbreak.
Originally posted by fudgester:I guess it was just a matter of time before the first case in Singapore comes up.
I just hope that it won't turn into another SARS-like outbreak.
I don't think so .. this is a flu virus ..
and it seems like tamiflu is able to contain it .. unlike SARS .. where there wasn't any cure?
i only hope those who ain't priviledged enuff to take our public transport dun ki siao and cut frequency of trains!!!! >.<
Originally posted by tare:i only hope those who ain't priviledged enuff to take our public transport dun ki siao and cut frequency of trains!!!! >.<
The situation is already so bad these days
Cut frequency is asking for more mayham
The situation is already so bad these daysCut frequency is asking for more mayham
we 'priviledged ppl' knows tat... but they don't mah >.<
i wonder if i will get the virus just from staying in the office ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
we 'priviledged ppl' knows tat... but they don't mah >.<
Actually anyone with any common sense will know that lor
It's only those scholars (dunno which jungle they come from) dunno......