in the office..
the delusional boss just walked in... told her that some things will never be approved by the owners of the project we're helping out with, she barked out "who is approving it? us or them?"
we don't pay the vendor...
the owners of the project severely outrank us..
oh well... let her go deal with it.. i'm going for my physio later
*yawns*
Just reached my cubicle.
Wasted my time watching the Champions league final last night.
Man U played well for the first ten minutes, but once Eto'o scored, Man U's performance went straight down the toilet. Somehow they lost all their will to fight back.
I went to bed after Messi scored. Actually, I should have gone to bed earlier - the way they were playing, Man U were never going to get the equalizer anyway.
morning
took e Circle Line. totally cannot make it... it was abt 0730, yet e train is only 10 - 15% filled
Originally posted by sbst275:morning
took e Circle Line. totally cannot make it... it was abt 0730, yet e train is only 10 - 15% filled
what do you mean CMI?
10 to 15% filled is like HEAVEN!!!
Originally posted by the Bear:
what do you mean CMI?10 to 15% filled is like HEAVEN!!!
15% is abt 90 ppl if based on max 600 pax set by LTA
dun forget e CCL is only 3 carriage
most probably most people still don't know the CCL is opened .. or don't dare to try taking in case something cocks up and they'll be late for work ...
It takes time for the traffic to build up, doesn't it? I think the opposite will happen once the full line is up and running.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:most probably most people still don't know the CCL is opened .. or don't dare to try taking in case something cocks up and they'll be late for work ...
I mostly saw are ppl taking bet S'goon and Bishan, e 2 MRT interchanges. else are mostly NYJC kids
or some elderly folks spending time away
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:It takes time for the traffic to build up, doesn't it? I think the opposite will happen once the full line is up and running.
yeap, but tat will take 1.5 yrs later
I wonder how is SMRT going to be able to face to run a loss making line for years.. remember how e SMRT CEO commented abt e NEL when it was making losses back then???
ISN'T THAT A GOOD THING!?
Originally posted by sbst275:
15% is abt 90 ppl if based on max 600 pax set by LTAdun forget e CCL is only 3 carriage
i don't care!
it's hell of a lot better than not being able to get into a goddamned train or being squeezed so hard you can't even move to get out at your stop!
ISN'T THAT A GOOD THING!?
I think not for e SMRT CEO... sekali aft tis week if demand is still tat low, e freq would become 8 mins during Peak Hrs.. @@ ![]()
yeap, but tat will take 1.5 yrs laterI wonder how is SMRT going to be able to face to run a loss making line for years.. remember how e SMRT CEO commented abt e NEL when it was making losses back then???
that horrible woman can go to hell for all I care.
these days taking SMRT is scarey. You found a seat but won't know if you get stomp for not giving up the seat,knowingly or unknowingly.
I think not for e SMRT CEO... sekali aft tis week if demand is still tat low, e freq would become 8 mins during Peak Hrs.. @@
that %^&# CB is responsible for a lot of commuter misery.
15% is abt 90 ppl if based on max 600 pax set by LTAdun forget e CCL is only 3 carriage
1. First day of ops. Too early to tell.
2. A very limited portion of the line has been opened. Give me the Buona Vista to Kent Ridge section, and I'll ride on the Circle Line every single day.
3. Give me 15% capacity than 115% capacity anyday. I seriously hate myself for yelling at those filthy maggots who pushed me from behind at City Hall even though it was clear that the train was over the limit.
I think a lot of ppl dunno it open yet
Wait till ppl know how to use it
Then I think the shorter trains is a really stupid idea
Don't forget it's going thru a lot of mature estates leh
It's not going thru those bird dun lay egg places like Sengkang & Punggol or Buangkong
Originally posted by SevenEleven:these days taking SMRT is scarey. You found a seat but won't know if you get stomp for not giving up the seat,knowingly or unknowingly.
or some idiot stomp u cos u never give up seat to her when she's wearing high heels.... ![]()
today was late, the train was surprisingly 'not-so-crowded'... but the idiot gal besides me got problem! nabei, i lift up my hand to flip my hair back, she jumped; i throw my shawl over my shoulder, she jumped; i shift my bag, she jumped.... harlo there's AT LEAST 12" between us!!! i'm not even remotely touching her -_-"
Originally posted by fudgester:1. First day of ops. Too early to tell.
2. A very limited portion of the line has been opened. Give me the Buona Vista to Kent Ridge section, and I'll ride on the Circle Line every single day.
3. Give me 15% capacity than 115% capacity anyday. I seriously hate myself for yelling at those filthy maggots who pushed me from behind at City Hall even though it was clear that the train was over the limit.
thing is, full ops for CCL would only be available at least 1.5 yrs down e road.. e stations at PSA Bldg tat side are still at excavation stages!!!
so it's going to be scary if they decide to reduce e number of train if e current stage demand is low... to make it more packed
I think a lot of ppl dunno it open yetWait till ppl know how to use it
Then I think the shorter trains is a really stupid idea
Don't forget it's going thru a lot of mature estates leh
It's not going thru those bird dun lay egg places like Sengkang & Punggol or Buangkong
you'll be surprised.. Sengkang is now bigger than Choa Chu Kang ![]()
Buangkok is part of Sengkang New Town boundary. Tat place is fast growing w/ housing proj liao
Originally posted by sbst275:you'll be surprised.. Sengkang is now bigger than Choa Chu Kang
Buangkok is part of Sengkang New Town boundary. Tat place is fast growing w/ housing proj liao
To me that place is still "bird dun lay egg" area
So inconvenient
The only time I take that line is to go to Vivocity
To me that place is still "bird dun lay egg" areaSo inconvenient
The only time I take that line is to go to Vivocity
LOL... but least tat place has LRT tat's good
CCL only serves 2 New Town - Bishan & S'goon... rest are e smaller HDB estates like Old Airport Rd or industrial est like at Paya Lebar or PSA bldg tat side
Talking abt PSA bldg, tat dunno wat Casino Regulatory Authority is at e bldg ![]()
thing is, full ops for CCL would only be available at least 1.5 yrs down e road.. e stations at PSA Bldg tat side are still at excavation stages!!!
WTF! How long has it been since the investigation into the Nicoll Highway collapse ended? And they're only excavating?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:WTF! How long has it been since the investigation into the Nicoll Highway collapse ended? And they're only excavating?
beats me
I think tat side will only get e CCL when PSA's PPT is fully expanded to 42 berths
joking la, 2012 latest
LOL... but least tat place has LRT tat's goodCCL only serves 2 New Town - Bishan & S'goon... rest are e smaller HDB estates like Old Airport Rd or industrial est like at Paya Lebar or PSA bldg tat side
Talking abt PSA bldg, tat dunno wat Casino Regulatory Authority is at e bldg
i am happy enough for serangoon and bishan and paya lebar stations opened.. at least i can travel to AMK side faster .. no need to go all the way to cityhall then change train up north ...